Kennon Dental Associates

Dentist

2309 - B Saint Andrews Blvd.

Panama City, FL 32405

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Great service, friendly
Dr. Kennon and his staff were very friendly. I got in before my scheduled appointment time and the procedure was done very quickly (and without pain). Highly recommend them.
J
2 weeks ago
My first cavity
I had my first cavity ever in my life (in my 30's). Dr. Kennon did a fantastic job filling it. I had very little discomfort during the filling. Though I never want another cavity, I would have him fill it again!
D
2 weeks ago
Friendly Staff
On my arrival I was greeted with a smile and a welcome by the office staff. The tech came and escorted me back to her room for my appointment in a timely manner. I was having impressions made and she explained the procedure as she made them.The staff is always friendly and professional.
P
3 weeks ago
Very caring
I had a temporary crown put on today. I told Dr. Kennon and Heather how I had a dentist break a needle in my jaw when I was about 14 and have been afraid of dentists ever since. In my adult years, my dentist would use gas to keep me calm. He retired and I started with Dr. Jason Kennon when he first started practicing with his dad. I love this office! Everyone there is so kind and thoughtful, making you feel like part of their family. Dr. Kennon and Heather were very conscious of my anxiety and asked me several times if I was okay. The whole procedure was done with no pain at all. I have been on Facebook all afternoon telling friends and family what a great experience I had. I may have gotten Dr. Kennon some new patients.
K
4 weeks ago
took longer to prep than to do the filling
I was concerned because I got a cavity that needed a filling. It took longer to prep than the drilling and filling itself. Thankful to my eagle eyed hygienist Kim who saw it starting to decay and my dentist Dr Kennon whose drilling is so pleasant and gentle there was no discomfort. Thank you all very much.
T
4 weeks ago
Very pleasant experience
S
4 weeks ago
Awesome
Thank you Erica for being so great with Ellie! We absolutely LOVE our cleaning and dentist visits! Ellie wants to make sure Erica got to go to the treasure box for being such a great Teeth cleaning lady! 😜 You made a big impression on a little one so thank you!
M
1 month ago
Wonderful as Always!
I always feel satisfied after leaving this dental facility. Everyone is so nice and friendly and they are always willing to work with my schedule. My teeth feel clean and it was enjoyable!
K
1 month ago
Very professional
I have been a patient for the past three years and have always been pleased. The lobby wait is usually minimal and the staff are polite and professional. Dr. Kennon is thorough but conservative about recommendations for treatment. For example, I switched to Dr. Kennon after my previous dentist sold his practice. I have always had good reports at my check-ups with the occasional "watches" and rare cavity. However, on my first cleaning with the new dentist, I was informed that I had 14 cavities that needed filling immediately. Thus, the switch. Dr. Kennon noted that there were several areas to watch but no need to fill at this time. Since then, I have had to have one of those spots filled.
K
2 months ago
Respect for Veterans!
I met Dr. Kennon during what is called a Veterans Stand Down. I was lucky enough to draw Dr. Kennon as my dentist. He was polite and inquisitive about my role in the service and made me feel important. The dental work was supposed to be for that day only but not for Dr. Kennon. He saw something in my mouth that kept me from smiling and immediately said we needed to fix this! I told him I didn't have insurance and couldn't afford it, that being the reason I didn't have it fixed already. He said to call his office and make an appointment and we'd work it out. I was embarrassed to even call thinking the office people would think I was nuts but when I called and told them who I was they knew exactly what to do, what to set me up for and everything else. I had warned Dr Kennon but not the girls that work for him about my fear of dental procedures. You see when I was about 6-7 years old I had a dentist break a needle off in my jaw and I had never gotten over it, PTSD, I guess. But when I walked out of his office that day, I could not believe it! Not only did my tooth look beautiful but it was so painless he did it WITHOUT a shot to my mouth! This dentist was from heaven as far as I was concerned. My son was so happy for someone to be able to do any kind of medical procedure to me without pain! I have MS, Fibromyalgia, and that's just 2 to start with. That was about four years and it's been we'll worked it out many times over. He's like one of the family. When my son died a little over a month ago he listened like a family member. I cried and mourned and he even went so far as to say he aspired to be like my son when my son idolized Dr. Kennon! But if you want the best, the most humble, qualified, painless, knowledgeable, accommodating, accomplished, and caring dentist go see MY dentist, Dr. Jason Kennon. Tell him Katie sent you!