Kenny Hill Autoworks

Auto Repair Shop

2127 Goodrich Ave.

Austin, TX 78704

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

austincarshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
I will never go anywhere else
I reached out to Kenny before going in, as they are about an hour from where I live. I admitted that I was new to the VW world, had a ton of questions, and wanted to learn as much as I could from him. When I arrived, he not only treated me with respect, but walked me through step by step on how to install the parts back on my car, once he was done rebuilding them. He printed our pages out of an old book be pulled from the back room, on how to align my car, while pausing to ask if I had any questions. Again, he respected the fact that I was new and wanted to help educate me, so I could pass this information to my son. I think this is very rare in today's world. I could spend all day at this shop, talking to Kenny and learning from him. I will continue to go to this shop, and will refer him to everyone I know. Thank you Kenny, and I look forward to my next visit.
M
1 month ago
Fast and friendly!
I called 2 minutes before close of business Friday, and they answered and set me up for first thing Monday morning. On Monday they checked me in quickly and took care of the problem seamlessly and got me out of there in no time. Thank you guys again so much!
J
3 months ago
Excellent service!
The repair to my car was done promptly and the cost was quite reasonable. Highly recommended!
D
4 months ago
Brought my Beetle back to life!
This is the only shop in Austin I could find a reasonable mechanic to speak to about electrical issues with my ‘72 Beetle. Every other VW specialist wanted to sell me a full package re-wire. Instead, Kenny insisted on a methodical step-by-step approach to fix one issue at a time. I am extremely grateful for their professional service and straight forward approach. Everything they did was communicated clearly and priced reasonably. I will gladly return to this shop for any future needs.
T
4 months ago
High Quality, professional VW classic repairs
Kenny and his team always does a professional job. They are one of the last remaining classic VW repair shops left in Austin.
D
4 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Kenny's team always does a great job!
M
4 months ago
Honest work at reasonable prices
I’ve only taken my car in twice, but both times I felt that they were making honest, thoughtful recommendations- instead of spouting the usual “manufacture recommends” replace this, this and this. I’ve got an old Prius that I intend to drive into the ground, and I think these are the guys to help me get the most I can out of it before it’s toast:)
H
5 months ago
Good work reasonably priced
Kenny Hill's crew did all the work on my Mk 4 (2002) Golf, which now belongs to my son. Now that the free maintenances on my Mk 7 (2015) Golf TDI are over, I'm back with Kenny Hill. Today's visit was for the 50,000 mile scheduled maintenance, which was performed quickly, thoroughly, and at a reasonable price. There was a brief discussion about a malfunction in the seat warmer system (in Texas seat warmers are superfluous, and my Golf doesn't have them) but I was pleased to learn that my brakes are in excellent shape.
R
5 months ago
Thorough in advance of a big roadtrip
Kenny was, as usual, easy to get into and provided an excellent service in advance of a month long road trip in my VW GTI. Excellent customer service all around.
M
6 months ago
Car was repaired as promised. Excellent work done. I would recommend to other VW owners.