Kenny Hill Autoworks

Auto Repair Shop

2127 Goodrich Ave.

Austin, TX 78704

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

austincarshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Brought my Beetle back to life!
This is the only shop in Austin I could find a reasonable mechanic to speak to about electrical issues with my ‘72 Beetle. Every other VW specialist wanted to sell me a full package re-wire. Instead, Kenny insisted on a methodical step-by-step approach to fix one issue at a time. I am extremely grateful for their professional service and straight forward approach. Everything they did was communicated clearly and priced reasonably. I will gladly return to this shop for any future needs.
T
6 days ago
High Quality, professional VW classic repairs
Kenny and his team always does a professional job. They are one of the last remaining classic VW repair shops left in Austin.
D
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Kenny's team always does a great job!
M
3 weeks ago
Honest work at reasonable prices
I’ve only taken my car in twice, but both times I felt that they were making honest, thoughtful recommendations- instead of spouting the usual “manufacture recommends” replace this, this and this. I’ve got an old Prius that I intend to drive into the ground, and I think these are the guys to help me get the most I can out of it before it’s toast:)
H
1 month ago
Good work reasonably priced
Kenny Hill's crew did all the work on my Mk 4 (2002) Golf, which now belongs to my son. Now that the free maintenances on my Mk 7 (2015) Golf TDI are over, I'm back with Kenny Hill. Today's visit was for the 50,000 mile scheduled maintenance, which was performed quickly, thoroughly, and at a reasonable price. There was a brief discussion about a malfunction in the seat warmer system (in Texas seat warmers are superfluous, and my Golf doesn't have them) but I was pleased to learn that my brakes are in excellent shape.
R
1 month ago
Thorough in advance of a big roadtrip
Kenny was, as usual, easy to get into and provided an excellent service in advance of a month long road trip in my VW GTI. Excellent customer service all around.
M
2 months ago
Car was repaired as promised. Excellent work done. I would recommend to other VW owners.
B
2 months ago
Quality outfit that really gets the Austin vibe and knows their stuff!
polite, professional and courteous and informed-Kenny and the team do a knockout job for a fair price. highly recommend!
W
3 months ago
Friendly, professional service
Kenny was a pleasure. Completed service satisfactorily and on time. Diagnosed an issue with my Audi A7, which was covered under my extended diesel warranty. I would recommend their service highly.
D
3 months ago
Professional repairs done quickly and correctly.
Great first experience. Loved working by appointment. Shop is clean, staff friendly, and best of all they know their VWs. All work was explained and quoted in advance, no surprises on the bill. Very reasonable rates. Highly recommended.