Kenny Hill Autoworks

Auto Repair Shop

2127 Goodrich Ave.

Austin, TX 78704

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

austincarshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
Top Notch Team
I actually went to Kenny HIll from a recommendation for my VW. Right from the first phone call it was an excellent experience. This team is incredibly knowledgeable about all things VW from various old to new. Post service I feel confident about returning to​ have other work completed.
R
2 weeks ago
Kenny did a great job fixing my car and getting it done in a timely manner!
G
2 weeks ago
completed almost all service requested
Good communication about the work to be done and the cost involved. One service item was not completed during the visit, but I received a satisfactory explanation of why.
M
4 weeks ago
High Quality Service- Heart to Heart talk!
They really work with me very well! They are honest and explain all the detail information about my VW Bus! I recommend as they re best and high quality of work!
L
1 month ago
I've know Kenny and Anne for years. They always give me first rate service.
R
2 months ago
100% Unprofessional. 100% Frustrating. 100% Lack of Interest.
Having grown up in the business world I was taught "the customer is always right" and "the customer comes first." Apparently, no one at Kenny Hill Autoworks ever learned that lesson. Nothing about my experience with this shop lived up to any of the previous reviews, or word of mouth recommendations. More than $500 later my vehicle is still not driveable and no parts were replaced. That's just the bill for "technician evaluation," blah, blah, blah. My advice: skip this business and go anywhere else. You'll be glad you did!
J
4 months ago
I will never go anywhere else
I reached out to Kenny before going in, as they are about an hour from where I live. I admitted that I was new to the VW world, had a ton of questions, and wanted to learn as much as I could from him. When I arrived, he not only treated me with respect, but walked me through step by step on how to install the parts back on my car, once he was done rebuilding them. He printed our pages out of an old book be pulled from the back room, on how to align my car, while pausing to ask if I had any questions. Again, he respected the fact that I was new and wanted to help educate me, so I could pass this information to my son. I think this is very rare in today's world. I could spend all day at this shop, talking to Kenny and learning from him. I will continue to go to this shop, and will refer him to everyone I know. Thank you Kenny, and I look forward to my next visit.
M
4 months ago
Fast and friendly!
I called 2 minutes before close of business Friday, and they answered and set me up for first thing Monday morning. On Monday they checked me in quickly and took care of the problem seamlessly and got me out of there in no time. Thank you guys again so much!
J
7 months ago
Excellent service!
The repair to my car was done promptly and the cost was quite reasonable. Highly recommended!
D
7 months ago
Brought my Beetle back to life!
This is the only shop in Austin I could find a reasonable mechanic to speak to about electrical issues with my ‘72 Beetle. Every other VW specialist wanted to sell me a full package re-wire. Instead, Kenny insisted on a methodical step-by-step approach to fix one issue at a time. I am extremely grateful for their professional service and straight forward approach. Everything they did was communicated clearly and priced reasonably. I will gladly return to this shop for any future needs.