Kenny Hill Autoworks

Auto Repair Shop

2127 Goodrich Ave.

Austin, TX 78704

Closed Today Closed

austincarshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Excellent service!
The repair to my car was done promptly and the cost was quite reasonable. Highly recommended!
D
2 months ago
Brought my Beetle back to life!
This is the only shop in Austin I could find a reasonable mechanic to speak to about electrical issues with my ‘72 Beetle. Every other VW specialist wanted to sell me a full package re-wire. Instead, Kenny insisted on a methodical step-by-step approach to fix one issue at a time. I am extremely grateful for their professional service and straight forward approach. Everything they did was communicated clearly and priced reasonably. I will gladly return to this shop for any future needs.
T
2 months ago
High Quality, professional VW classic repairs
Kenny and his team always does a professional job. They are one of the last remaining classic VW repair shops left in Austin.
D
3 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Kenny's team always does a great job!
M
3 months ago
Honest work at reasonable prices
I’ve only taken my car in twice, but both times I felt that they were making honest, thoughtful recommendations- instead of spouting the usual “manufacture recommends” replace this, this and this. I’ve got an old Prius that I intend to drive into the ground, and I think these are the guys to help me get the most I can out of it before it’s toast:)
H
3 months ago
Good work reasonably priced
Kenny Hill's crew did all the work on my Mk 4 (2002) Golf, which now belongs to my son. Now that the free maintenances on my Mk 7 (2015) Golf TDI are over, I'm back with Kenny Hill. Today's visit was for the 50,000 mile scheduled maintenance, which was performed quickly, thoroughly, and at a reasonable price. There was a brief discussion about a malfunction in the seat warmer system (in Texas seat warmers are superfluous, and my Golf doesn't have them) but I was pleased to learn that my brakes are in excellent shape.
R
4 months ago
Thorough in advance of a big roadtrip
Kenny was, as usual, easy to get into and provided an excellent service in advance of a month long road trip in my VW GTI. Excellent customer service all around.
M
4 months ago
Car was repaired as promised. Excellent work done. I would recommend to other VW owners.
B
5 months ago
Quality outfit that really gets the Austin vibe and knows their stuff!
polite, professional and courteous and informed-Kenny and the team do a knockout job for a fair price. highly recommend!
W
5 months ago
Friendly, professional service
Kenny was a pleasure. Completed service satisfactorily and on time. Diagnosed an issue with my Audi A7, which was covered under my extended diesel warranty. I would recommend their service highly.