Kenny Hill Autoworks

Auto Repair Shop

2127 Goodrich Ave.

Austin, TX 78704

Closed Today Closed

austincarshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 days ago
The Most Trustworthy Shop in Austin
We've taken our cars to Kenny and his team for over 30 years, which includes VWs, BMWs, Toyota's and other makes we've owned. If you like competent, trustworthy mechanics providing the best of customer service at a great price, you should go to Kenny!
S
1 month ago
Excellent Customer Service at Kenny Hill Autoworks
Excellent customer service as always at Kenny Hill Autoworks! The experienced, courteous, and knowledgeable staff at Kenny Hill Autoworks gave my Audi an alignment after they replaced the control arms and engine mount. My car now drives as smoothly as it did when I first bought it. The alignment took an hour longer than expected, but Kenny Hill didn't charge me extra like the local stealerships have. I highly trust and recommend Kenny Hill Autoworks for all your vehicle service needs!
J
2 months ago
Great service, great people
Kenny and his team provide quality work and friendly service. They take the time to explain what’s going on and the best way to make repairs.
J
2 months ago
Great service, great people
Kenny and his team provide quality work and friendly service. They take the time to explain what’s going on and the best way to make repairs.
S
3 months ago
Excellent knowledge of older VW vehicles.
Super nice people. Fabulous knowledge of their business. Explanations were specific and understandable. I felt I was honored as a client and definitely only charged for what was absolutely necessary, unless I asked for more. They obviously know and love the business of older vehicles. And if your car needs a lot of work you have to be very patient on getting updates and costs, and the vehicle completed. All of these took way too long.
D
4 months ago
20+ years of exceptional service!
We've been taking all our vehicles to Kenny for more than 20 years! He always does a fantastic job and I never have to worry about paying for unnecessary work. I trust him implicitly. Recently, I took our Mazda in to one of the local dealers for recall work. In the process, they did an inspection and provided a list of recommended additional maintenance items. I declined them all, and took the list to Kenny. Some of the recommended items Kenny agreed with. Other items on the list he found to be totally unnecessary or easily resolved by less expensive methods. Kenny saved us literally hundreds of dollars in one visit! Good people - good work - totally trustworthy.
N
4 months ago
The ONLY shop to take your vehicle to for repairs
Always top quality work and wonderful service. Won't even consider taking our vehicles to any other shop. This shop is the best!
M
4 months ago
Professionalism and accuracy...
I had an issue with my car for a couple of weeks, and someone suggested to take it to Kenny Hill... I called, and Kenny was very friendly, and accommodating. The very next morning he checked my car, and that afternoon, it was all done. My car was fixed, and Kenny also took care of other minor things that he noticed when he was working on it. I really enjoyed the service and professionalism that he showed me.
J
4 months ago
Friendly and Profesional as Always
Kenny is always very helpful and goes the extra mile to help out. He even looked at my brakes with no additional charge.
B
6 months ago
Fast and Friendly!
We took our late model VW van to the guys at Kenny Hill for a basic oil change. They were vary friendly and fast considering the more complicated nature of an oil change with these older vehicles. Would definitely recommend them.