Kenny Hill Autoworks

Auto Repair Shop

2127 Goodrich Ave.

Austin, TX 78704

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

austincarshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Excellent knowledge of older VW vehicles.
Super nice people. Fabulous knowledge of their business. Explanations were specific and understandable. I felt I was honored as a client and definitely only charged for what was absolutely necessary, unless I asked for more. They obviously know and love the business of older vehicles. And if your car needs a lot of work you have to be very patient on getting updates and costs, and the vehicle completed. All of these took way too long.
D
2 years ago
20+ years of exceptional service!
We've been taking all our vehicles to Kenny for more than 20 years! He always does a fantastic job and I never have to worry about paying for unnecessary work. I trust him implicitly. Recently, I took our Mazda in to one of the local dealers for recall work. In the process, they did an inspection and provided a list of recommended additional maintenance items. I declined them all, and took the list to Kenny. Some of the recommended items Kenny agreed with. Other items on the list he found to be totally unnecessary or easily resolved by less expensive methods. Kenny saved us literally hundreds of dollars in one visit! Good people - good work - totally trustworthy.
N
2 years ago
The ONLY shop to take your vehicle to for repairs
Always top quality work and wonderful service. Won't even consider taking our vehicles to any other shop. This shop is the best!
M
2 years ago
Professionalism and accuracy...
I had an issue with my car for a couple of weeks, and someone suggested to take it to Kenny Hill... I called, and Kenny was very friendly, and accommodating. The very next morning he checked my car, and that afternoon, it was all done. My car was fixed, and Kenny also took care of other minor things that he noticed when he was working on it. I really enjoyed the service and professionalism that he showed me.
J
2 years ago
Friendly and Profesional as Always
Kenny is always very helpful and goes the extra mile to help out. He even looked at my brakes with no additional charge.
B
2 years ago
Fast and Friendly!
We took our late model VW van to the guys at Kenny Hill for a basic oil change. They were vary friendly and fast considering the more complicated nature of an oil change with these older vehicles. Would definitely recommend them.
S
2 years ago
Excellent Service -
Kenny Hill Autoworks has serviced my 2014 Tiguan twice, both times it was done quickly and within my budget. Kenny gave me a timeline of parts that would need servicing in the future and I just had the second service. It did not require everything in the original estimate so I saved money and my car is running great!
R
2 years ago
always done right
great people, great service, great cars. Thank you Kenny!
L
2 years ago
The best, and trustworthy
I've taken my 2006 Honda Civic several times to Kenny Hill Autoworks to Bill. He is extremely knowledgeable, upfront, honest and professional. I've gone to other auto places and they tell me I need more work done than I actually need. I trust Bill at Kenny Hill and will only be getting my cars looked at here from now on!
C
2 years ago
Key switch died
Excellent Fast Affordable remedy by happy people who cared.