Kenny Hill Autoworks

Auto Repair Shop

2127 Goodrich Ave.

Austin, TX 78704

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

austincarshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 days ago
Could not be happier!!
I cannot say enough good things about Kenny Hill. I older (2004) Audi TT needed a few routine maintenance items done and they were done quickly, correctly and ahead of the time anticipated to complete the work. VERY reasonably priced and excellent customer service. My car will only go to Kenny Hill for all future needs. Thank you!!
E
2 months ago
Great Repair Shop
This my second visit and these guys are very knowledgeable. Thanks again guys!
D
2 months ago
Two cars!? Great job! Love Kenny Hill
I recently had some bad car karma and had two vehicles down at the same time!? Kenny Hill helped me out with both within just a few days of each other and both are back on the road. 79 Westfalia needed a clutch cable (and was stuck in second gear) and a 06 Tacoma that needed to a new catalytic convertor to pass inspection. They a great job on both vehicles. Communicated with me daily. Offered options on how to proceed. The estimates were accurate and they returned the vehicles quickly. Very much recommended!
T
3 months ago
Fast and professional
Kenny and the team are always friendly, professional and helpful. I have multiple classice VW vehicales and Kenny and the team do most of the owrk for me.
B
3 months ago
Confusion
The actual work seems to have been done very well and looks fine. The problem came in trying to communicate with Kenny and later his manager. It was tryingly difficult to try to communicate with the shop and both get work done and to get information on how the work was progressing. Kenny's repeated unannounced trips to Colorado made the communications very disrupted and a bit confusing. My recommendation would be to hire a responsible person to run the office and keep the communications and knowledge flowing. Under the circumstances I think Kenny treated me fairly and the work done was within standard.
P
4 months ago
fast and honest repair
I arrived in Austin from the Ozarks with major coolant leaks on my camper. I was only scheduled to be there for a day. Henry, and John got the rig in and repaired within the day and at a very reasonable price.
R
5 months ago
Great place to take my Lotus and Morgan plus8
M
5 months ago
Expensive and not trustworthy
Took my vehicle for an oil and air filter change. I was charged more for the air filter change the the oil, even though it is a much simpler task. In summary, i was charged too much for the service received. Before my vehicle was delivered, I received a call from the shop with a list of problems on my vehicle, including engine oil and coolant leaks, and torn boots for the axles. I have no evidence of oil or coolant leaks, I check the levels regularly and there are no leaks. The axles were replaced to brand new less than a year ago, with the limited use of the vehicle, I cannot imagine scenario where they would be torn. I took my vehicle to this shop as a test as I have other VW vehicles that will need service. They failed miserably.
J
8 months ago
THE VW Experts
Kenny and his Crew are always the friendly experts who are honest, and get things fixed at a fair price! They have earned my trust.
K
8 months ago
Beware
I have no idea where these good reviews are coming from, as my experience was far from this fake reviews. My sisters car was in his shop for 3 weeks, lets not even talk about rental car costs here. Every time we called to find out what was going on with the brakes on a Volkswagen Jetta, we got a different answer. I spoke to Kenny in person and he swore he could fix the brakes but need approval to charge my card up to $550.00. Stupidly, as we were desperate we believed him, sure enough after call after call he finally answered and said oh never mind, I need more money. This is a simply brake job that cost us over $550 from Kenny Hill and the car was still not fixed. He wanted permission to charge more money on my card. We took the car out of his shop and we will never return. If you want to take your car here, beware, if you want to spend endless amounts of dollars, with no follow up and the only time he does call is to ask for more money, then go ahead. We took the car to be fixed for $200 to an honest mechanic. Women please be aware, we were in a bad position and he took advantage of our lack of knowledge and we trusted him. Shame on us.