Kent Family Dental

Dentist

2215 Alpine Ave. NW

Suite A

Grand Rapids, MI 49544

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
They listen and understand!
I have been going to Kent family dental for 5+ years and they are by far the best dental office I have been to! They explain everything and go over all options and really work with you on making decisions for procedures. I also like that will do whatever they can to try and save a tooth instead of just pulling it. They are also excellent with pain management and making sure you are totally comfortable during all procedures. I also feel they don't charge an arm and a leg for procedures. I moved about 40 minutes away 3 yrs ago and refuse to try and find a closer dentist! Because of their great service, I'll take the travel time :)
T
6 days ago
Professional high quality dentistry
I had an excellent professional appointment, friendly, quick, and with great explanations of service provided
C
6 days ago
Very professional and pain Free dentistry Dr Fedder is excellent
D
3 weeks ago
An A+ Dental Office
I have just retired and have been with Kent Family Dental in excess of 50 Plus years. Prior to our family becoming a client of Kent Family Dental, I had been a client at two different times with two other Dental Offices. Understanding that I did not have a problem with either of the two offices, I never realized what I was missing until our family became clients of Kent Family Dental. Across the board we have found everyone there to be very professional, kind and compassionate. As an example, when my wife was stricken with a very severe dementia, they were very quick to step up and suggest ways in which to maintain her dental health and additionally helped with managing her dental care until the day she passed away. Even though it was a tough time in her life and our families, we were very comforted in finding that these people are very professional and really care about others. This is just one of many examples that has made me a believer that I do not have a need to look elsewhere. We are proud to count Kent Family Dental as part of our family. GOD BLESS YOU ALL for being very professional, kind and proving that you're clients come first and are the basis of your business. FROM AN EXTREMELY SATISFIED CLIENT:
J
3 weeks ago
Been a patient here for 30 years
Love this place so much that I have been a patient here for 30 years and now my kids come here. I trust dr Stachel he is a well knowledgeable doctor. Also, so very kind. This is an amazing amazing place!!
J
4 weeks ago
Never again
My first visit, I came in with extreme pain. Upon seeing the x-rays, the hygienist and I both saw what appeared to be an abscess. The dentist said no, it's probably where these teeth meet, possibly grind. After filing down the tooth and sending me on my way, the pain and swelling got worse. Guess what? Yup, abscess. Against my better judgement, I continued to come here on the condition that I never see that dentist again. Now, after years of overpaying for services, I get told that they "don't participate" with my insurance provider. This is, of course, years after being told it was accepted. Was also told that my stepson's (Corey) secondary was not accepted, as it is Medicaid. This also was untrue. Misdiagnoses and deceit are not a good mix, and now I'm forced to find a new provider.
H
1 month ago
High quality service.
I have been a patient forever and have never had a bad experience. Tonight I had a crown prepped with Dr. vanHolsbeeck and Joyce. They were both really great! Thanks for helping me with my tooth!
M
1 month ago
Went well the staff was very courteous and nice highly recommended
N
1 month ago
High quality service, On Time, Very profesdional
Receive high quality cleaning, was on time getting in for my appt and was handled in a very professional manner
R
1 month ago
Great service.
We have always been happy with the service here and today is no acception.