Kenyon Homes

General Contractor

Frederick, CO 80504

Open Today 24 Hours

buildingcontractordenverco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
10 months ago
High Quality, flexible service, reasonable price
Ken just finished a 24x36 foot shop for me. I was surprised he was willing to take the job because I had designed, drawn the plans, acquired the building permits, and poured the foundation myself. I am sure I did not do everything exactly as he preferred, but he was very good about explaining the options and elevated the quality beyond what I asked for or expected. The price was reasonable and he finished it much more quickly than I would have on my own. I miss having Ken and Gina around so I might have to think up another project!
A
11 months ago
New Construction
We didn't hire Kenyon Homes on purpose, really; they just happened to own the lot we wanted to buy. There were some worries about working with someone we didn't know, but we have no regrets. I do have to say that our new home took several months longer than expected, but that's mainly because Kenyon Homes refused to risk giving us an inferior home by beginning construction in unfavorable conditions, and we had a bad winter. I've always cringed at seeing foundations poured when it's too cold, so we were happy to wait. Once things got going, I admit it was still slower than if we'd hired what I call a "big box building company," because Ken worked most days by himself. Now that we've move in, we're proud to have a hand-built house that the builder cared about. Kenyon Homes was easy to work with, and made sure we got a high-quality home that includes everything we wanted and will last more than a lifetime. We never plan to move, and we're glad to have Kenyon Homes close by in case we decide to add more amazing things to our home. We are certainly not leaving this one.
M
1 year ago
kitchen remodel and painting
Kenyon Homes is a wonderful contractor. They did a beautiful job -- everything I wanted at a reasonable price. We would recommend this contractor to anyone who needs professional work done. We will definitely use Kenyon Homes for any home improvement project that we need in the future. Great people!!!
J
1 year ago
Good Service and Good Communication
I had some concrete work done and I'm pleased with my experience with Kenyon Homes. The patio looks good and I'm confident it'll add value to my home. The job took a little longer than expected and came out to be about 10% more than the original quote but I still feel like both the time frame and price were fair. Ken is communicative and cares about customer satisfaction. Thank you.
A
2 years ago
Great Work, Excellent Quality
As both a contractor and consumer I highly recommend Kenyon Homes. We've collaborated shower installations as well as had Kenyon Homes work on our personal home and the quality is excellent.
Response from Kenyon Homes
R
2 years ago
Replaced roof
Kenyon replaced my roof in a timely and professional manner.
C
2 years ago
Great guy great work!
We just recently needed cabinets to put in at our automotive shop and Ken did an excellent job! They look great! Nothing but great things to say about his work and personality! Most definitely recommend him!
J
2 years ago
High quality workmanship
Kenyon helped me renovate my office. He taught me a lot about how international code and showed me how he builds to a higher standard than a lot of our local code currently requires.
C
2 years ago
Finished Basement
Kenyon Homes finished our approx. 1500 square feet basement. We had never done a home improvement project of this magnitude and Ken was great to work with. He thought of all the details and explained every step to us. The quality of his work was exceptional, and everything was completed on time.
G
2 years ago
Highly Recommend-Professional
Ken is a consummate professional. My husband and I had him do a project on our home and we were so pleased that we have him working on another project for us. He knows his business and his client. He could have tried to take advantage in terms of our lack of knowledge but instead he gave some cost conscious alternatives. We have found Ken to be highly ethical in his dealings and I won't be dealing with any other company going forward.