Kernagis Dental Excellence

Dentist

2001 W BUSCH BLVD

SUITE C

TAMPA, FL 33612

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 months ago
Unnecessary Charges
The technicians and staff at Kernagis are wonderful. I've had my teeth cleaned and x-rays many times. I rated one star because of the last visit. In the past, I paid cash for my cleaning and x-rays because I didn't have insurance. This time, I had insurance. I heard the receptionist tell the technician that I had "good insurance." During the cleaning, the technician used a machine that she never used in past x-rays. Considering that I didn't have any complaints, I asked her if the use of the machine would result in any out of pocket expenses. She said that it would NOT. Well, I received a bill from them for just as much as I would have paid without the insurance. I'm upset because I would not have allowed her to use the machine if I knew that it would result in a payment of $125. They never used the machine in the past. I will pay the bill, but I will never go back to this dentist.
L
8 months ago
Worth coming from St. Pete...
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Kernagis for at least 8 years. It’s totally worth it coming from St. Pete and wouldn’t change it for anything. He’s so good and professional. His staff is equally competent. They keep up with the latest technology which makes it a neat experience when coming to see them. I appreciate how they have flexible schedules starting at 7am and how they promptly take care of you right at the time of your appointment. It clearly shows how they also respect your time. Highly recommend them!
D
3 years ago
High quality service and very friendly atmosphere with the doctor and employees.
A very awesome comfortable place to be at to take care of all your needs of your teeth. They let you know everything what has to be done right away. You get all your answers questioned. They are very helpful, confident, positive, and very concerning of your health. I like the dental exams were excellent while demonstrating and showing you all of your teeth on T.V.
C
3 years ago
Dear Kernagis, It was a memorable experience for me once I got there after being lost on the road.. Thank you all! --- Charles M. Philliips
T
3 years ago
I have not been to a dentist in two years because of anxiety it causes. I spent one hour in Dr. Kernagis care and was totally anxiety free. Thats big for me. Thanks, I will be back.
M
4 years ago
As always, I was extremely pleased with the service. It is always a pleasure to have such nice people to deal with. Looking forward to my next visit. Marie Esche
V
4 years ago
Excellent!
I love having my teeth cleaned by Lana! Lana shares her travel adventures and before I know it, the procedure is over. Dr. Kernagis has the quintessential "bedside manner". He is the most gentle dentist I have experienced.
N
4 years ago
Thoughtful and careful
Dr. Kernagis and his staff were highly accomodating and thoughtful thorough out my entire visit and procedure. I was promptly seen upon my arrival (5 minute or less wait). I had two crowns that needs to be replaced. Dr Kernagis and his assistant spent close to 3.5 hours, personally, working on me together. He was a meticulous is the placement and fitting of my crown and customed them until they felt better then my original crowns. He later left me a personal checkup voicemail from his cell phone just to see how I was feeling from the procedure. It was sincerely the finest medical visit and experience I have ever had.
T
4 years ago
Always outstanding and on time!
I have been with Dr. Kernagis and his staff for years. Everyone is professional, friendly and truly cares about the patients that come to their office. High recommend!!!!!!
K
4 years ago
Newer Technology = Better Dental Experience
Replaced old crown with New Crown using new in-office 3-D modeling technology. Finished product, new crown, while I waited and created right there at the office. No needle, no discomfort and no retun trip. In and out in less than two hours.