Kevin Ginnings Plumbing Service Inc

Plumber

Harrisonville, MO 64701

Open Today 8:00AM - 9:00PM

harrisonvillemoplumbing.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
12 months ago
a shame
We have a rental house that needed an ice maker valve replaced. Seemed simple enough. According to Home Depot and Lowes website a 1/4 turn ball valve ranged in price from 8.95 to 14.95. 45 minutes of labour at $100 an hour I figured the cost would be around $150.00. High but in the realm, but Oh NO it wasn't. Kevin has a "special valve that cost $299.00. With the labour it came to $388.00. Anyone even thinking of using these folks go to the next name on the list!!!!!! It was funny they replaced both water heater valves for me 2 years ago for $90.00. Apparently a pair of 3/4” ball valves is cheaper than a single 1/2" and easier to install. The "tech" also noticed that the master toilet as loose and that they charged $230.00 to remove and reset a toilet. CAREFUL selecting these guys....they have zero conscience!!!!! Sadly I have to pick one star since you can't leave that blank to post!!!!! Otherwise it would have been zero STARS!!!!!!! It is a shame that no one has integrity or honesty anymore. - ADDENDUEM: I just got a phone call from a representative of Ginnings Plumbing wanting to send my check back. When I asked why he said "his boss just wanted to send the check back". I asked several times if there was a problem with my check and he said no. I told him I keep my end of a bargain even if I know I got ripped off and if his boss want to talk to me he should call me. I also asked if they wanted to send my check back because they felt guilty and he said "no sir. "I DO NOT FEEL GUILTY IN THE LEAST" I'll let you the public decide; does a company that is willing to hand back $388.00 sound like a little guilt might be involved?
T
2 years ago
Professional and friendly plumbing service
Professional and friendly service, gave written upfront quote on price including service costs. Given discount on service call for having Kevin Ginnings Plumbing magnet on the refrigerator. Completed recommend requirement to fix plumbing problem quickly.
D
2 years ago
Highest Quality Service, Very Professional, Always Friendly, Very Neat
We are returning customers. We have always received the highest quality service but it even goes further than that. They are an honest company. They taken the time to help us select the best products for our needs. They have been prompt scheduling our work and have come when they said they would. We would not consider using any other plumbing service.
D
2 years ago
Fast and Friendly Service
I was very pleased with the speed of service and friendly demeanor of the service professional. I was also very impressed when the service professional brought and put on boot covers when he entered my home, as it demonstrated respect and a high level of care.
D
2 years ago
Wonderful and reliable service
I will call no other service after using Ginnings Plumbing. Their service is quick and reliable. Each of the service technicians has been highly knowledgeable and competent in every job we have requested. They do a great job and never leave a mess.
K
2 years ago
Good Service and Good People
I was very impressed with the service that I received last week from Kevin Ginnings Plumbing Service. I called on Monday and they were there Tues. morning. I had specific jobs I needed done (replacing faucets inside and out) but I had lots of questions because we had just moved to a different house. The house had been remodeled several times over the years and the shut offs weren't always in obvious places. They performed the work in a timely manner, they patiently answered all my questions, they quoted me on a possible maintenance agreement, and called back to the office to give me quotes on a couple of other possible projects. They were friendly and very professional and I would absolutely recommend this company to a friend.
D
2 years ago
Savings Grace!
A huge rave and THANK YOU, for Kevin Ginning's Plumbing! I was in the middle of old flooring being torn out for new hardwood to be installed the next morning only to come home from work after 4:00 PM to find the flooring guys gone for the day and two large puddles of water on the sub floor! Knowing the floor installers were coming back in the morning to start hardwood, I panicked and picked names from a list of plummers. I called a few and nobody could come before 9:30 am the next day. It's when I landed a call to Kevin Ginnings Plumbing, they had a plumber at my home within the hour and replaced an old copper waterline from the water shutoff valve to the ice maker in my refrigerator and relieved me of a ton of stress! Thank you Kevin Ginning's for the rush after hours. I have found my plumbers for future leaks! PS a fan dried the floor over night and I now have beautiful hardwood in my kitchen and NO water leaks!!
A
2 years ago
Replaced outdoor faucet
Technician, Mr. Reeves, was very efficient, prompt and courteous. I am very happy with my new faucet.
V
2 years ago
Excellent plumbing service!
Ginnings plumbing service were able to provide same day service for our kitchen faucet problem. They were quick, polite, professional and very reasonable in terms of pricing. I highly recommend them and will be using their services for a spring project next year.
D
2 years ago
Job successful
Our pipes draining from the kitchen/washing machine became clogged and required auguring to thoroughly clean them. The job was completed timely, the work area was cleaned and orderly when they were done and both technicians were kind and friendly.