Kevin J. Wicks, DDS

Dentist

2511 Corning Rd.

Elmira, NY 14903

Open Today By Appointment

kevinjwicksdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Very satisfying experience.
The appointment always is unrolled in the time frame it is program for. Assistants and Dr. Wicks are very professionals. I've been in other dentist offices in the area and this one is the best so far.
B
3 months ago
Great Dental office
I actually enjoy going to my dentist. My hygentist Michelle is very personable and we have a great rapport!! She does a great cleaning also. Dr Wicks is gentle dentist and when I did have to get a filling it was quick and painless. I am so so glad my husband and I changed to this dental practice
A
4 months ago
Dr. Wicks and his staff, specifically Michelle Saxton and the front desk people are the best !!! I will recommend them to others. Yesterday I had a dental check with a cleaning and was declared fit for another six months. If necessary, they have found room in the schedule for my dental emergencies. There is no waiting in the dental office and it is best to be on time!
C
4 months ago
Highly recommend
I've gone to Dr Wicks for years and now my children go there...great place and wonderful people. Very personable and professional.
B
4 months ago
Dr. Wicks
Very gentle and kind. Staff is friendly and fun.
D
5 months ago
Best dentist in the area!
They don't make you wait to start your appointment. They are efficient and concerned about any issues you may have. They walk through the reasons why they would like to take certain steps to improve your overall dental health.
D
5 months ago
We are so fortunate to have this top-notch dental office in our community!!
I can't give enough accolades to Dr. Wicks and his staff!! I hold the trophy for "patient with the worst dental anxiety." As a child, my dental care was poor at best. My parents never took me to the dentist unless I had a toothache, and we all know it is "too late" by then. So every trip to the dentist as a child was painful and traumatic. With the few natural teeth I now have left, it is a constant battle to keep them "healthy." I have spent a lot of time in the dentist chair as an adult. For instance, last week I woke up with a raging toothache. When I called the office, they were so attentive that I had an antibiotic called into the pharmacy within minutes, took it as prescribed, gradually got pain relief from it, and less than a week later I now have a root canal and cap in place and all is well. While I have suffered horrific anxiety during my many trips to dentists in the past, every time I visit Dr. Wicks' practice, I find myself less and less anxious. Dr. Wicks never "pulls a fast one." He always lets me know what he is going to do and why which is a huge stress reliever for me as an anxious patient. Kudos to Dr. Wicks and every one of his employees!!! My fear of the dentist is dwindling nicely!!!
N
5 months ago
I had Dr. Wick and his staff fir the last nine years. I had many in the past, he and his supporting staff are by far THE BEST, THE FRIENDLIEST, and the most caring with gentle touch. Believe me they have gold type service. I recommend them for any one.
E
5 months ago
Great Office
I can't say enough about Dr Wicks and his staff are extremely kind, considerate and professional. I would highly recommend this office to anyone.
S
5 months ago
Dr. Wicks and staff our the BEST!
I have been a patient at this dental office for many years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Wicks and the staff are always so kind and tentative. They are genuinely great people and care about their patients well being in all aspects, not just teeth. The office is always super clean and maintained. My daughter just had her first dental appointment 6 months ago and is approaching her second. When she left there smiling I was happy and confident that they are the best, hands down!!