Kevin Masters Arborist Services

Arborist

Columbus, OH 43204

Ohio Department of Agriculture Commercial Applicator's License: 133316
ISA Certified Arborist: OH-6378A
ISA Certified Arborist: OH-5179A
Open Today 7:00AM - 3:30PM

arboristcolumbusoh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Excellent tree service!
We are very happy that we chose this company to prune and treat our trees. We had 8 trees/bushes on our property that needed attention. Kevin Master’s group is highly professional, knowledgeable and communicated well with us throughout the process. The pricing was reasonable as well. We highly recommend this company.
E
9 months ago
Excellent in Every Way
We are extremely satisfied with the service we received. Every detail on the proposal was attended to - and then some. Our roses hadn't had any attention for a long time and, to see them thinned out and raising their buds to sun and fresh air,isterrific. The trees looked exactly as I had envisioned them - except for the pear tree! What would have been assumed to be dead is now trimmed of all dead stuff and beautifully shaped! Watching the crew work was a good experience also. They knew what they were doing and accomplished it in a professional manner leaving no twig or leaf out of place. Our interactions with them were very pleasant and appropriately friendly. The clean up was great.
T
1 year ago
Great Team from office staff to tree trimmers
Very happy with the service received. The team made quick work of trimming our tree and making it so the individuals in the neighborhood can use the sidewalk without diverting to our yard or the road after a good rain. The team cleaned up the cuttings including all the little stuff that would have made mowing the yard fun. The only problem they had was the auger was not working so one of the other team members needed to come out and do the fertilizing. Pleasant experience with everyone I interacted with, including the office manager. Looking forward to using them again when we have the other trees thinned out in the fall. Would recommend them to friends.
R
1 year ago
Tall red oak's first "hair cut" after 100 years
Great price and outstanding result. This tree was located between houses separated by 18 feet. Complete dead wood removal plus some shaping. Great team operation by Kevin and his two assistants. One hundred or so feet tall. Completed the work and absolutely cleaned up the area.
F
1 year ago
Professional and easy to work with
We had an estimate for the entire yard which is covered in 52 year old trees. I was on a budget, and they were so accommodating when I deleted some of their suggested tree work. After last week's strong winds, I was expecting a massive clean-up of branches, which I have become accustomed to. Not a single thing to pick up, just the usual small pieces that are always there throughout the year. That was when I knew Kevin Masters Arborist was the only tree service I will ever use.
J
1 year ago
Great company start to finish
I contacted Kevin Masters to remove 2 dead Ash trees. They not only gave me a competitive estimate, but their customer service was outstanding from following up on the quote to completion of the job. They did exactly what they said and when they said it would be done. For their customer service alone, I'd recommend them highly to anyone looking for quality work done at a fair rate and timely fashion. Special thanks to Evan and his crew for all they did! Great job and you have my future work.
Response from Kevin Masters Arborist Services
Josh, thank you so much for your kind words! The KMAS team strives for excellence and works incredibly hard to deliver this kind of service that you've received! It was our pleasure to take care of the Ash trees for you, and we are proud that you are glad with our work. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
D
1 year ago
Professional
Second time I've had work done by Kevin Masters. All their people are knowledgeable and professional, but they're also very friendly and informative. The work they just did was exactly what I'd hoped for. Will use them again.
L
1 year ago
Very knowledgeable, great communication, fantastic crew
Great meeting with Evan about what to do with our trees. The quote came back quickly and was thorough. They made an appointment quickly and the entire crew was nice, professional, efficient and knowledgeable. Had a nice chat about potential future work with a member of the crew. Let me be clear that they never upsold me. I'm fairly knowledgeable and knew what needed done and potential future issues. We were of like minds. Totally would use them again.
Response from Kevin Masters Arborist Services
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! The team here at Kevin Masters Arborist Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be one of the acclaimed arborist companies in Columbus. We work hard to provide our customers with excellent service to keep your trees and surrounding greenery healthy. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jessalyn Reed Office Manager
R
1 year ago
Great service
This is my second time using their tree services. In both cases the tree was rather large and they had power lines and neighbor yards to work around. Both times the large tree was taken down, hauled away with no damage to any surrounding items. I call that a success!