Key Ingredients Catering

Caterer

7920 Queenair Dr

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Open Today 24 Hours

gaithersburgmdcatering.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 months ago
A Highly Professional Catering Services Company
I have worked with the Key Ingredients team for over two years. I manage an Executive MBA program in the Washington DC region and I have moved through multiple catering service companies prior to landing on Key Ingredients. The ownership and staff are professional, flexible, attuned to a wide set of budgets, expectations, and palettes. They are truly great to work with. Key Ingredients has become and will stay the first choice for my program and my students.
Response from Key Ingredients Catering
Thomas always a pleasure!
E
9 months ago
My daughter's wedding
KIC was outstanding. The food was not only very well prepared but very good quality and exquisitely presented. They set the tables and even added runners at no extra cost. They worked very hard to ensure that everything was perfect for my daughter's wedding. This is the first time I have to organize a wedding reception and dinner and I relied on Javier and his team to make sure the details were taken care of. Excellent value and service! Thank you for making such effort and ensuring this was an amazing night for all of us.
A
9 months ago
Best catering experience! Great food and service.
We hired Key Ingredients catering for our big Election Night Party this year (200 people), and they were absolutely wonderful! Shoutout to Carla Bettini, who was so helpful, professional, and friendly throughout the entire process. Everyone said that the food was great at our party, and the decorations and decor that came with the catering spread was absolutely beautiful! 6/5 stars! I had such a great experience with this catering company...you should definitely hire them for your next event!
Response from Key Ingredients Catering
Thank you Aubrey! It was a pleasure to work with you. It was an amazing experience for us!!!
J
10 months ago
Great Service. Fabulous Food.
I partnered with Key Ingredients Catering to support a number of events following our grand opening. They were friendly, professional and punctual. The team went above and beyond to provide excellent service and helped set up, serve and clean up. They were very fun to work with! The food was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend Key Ingredients Catering for your next event!
M
10 months ago
Great service from beginning to end
My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better experience with a catering company. This was our first event planned together and key ingredients made it a breeze. From the first meeting to the day of the wedding everything went smoothly and according to plan. We were very happy to have sampled the food before the event and we're pleased with all the choices and quality of the food we selected. Key ingredients also provided us a great selection of tablecloths and decoration for a reasonable price. Their staff was very respectful and friendly they did a great job setting everything up in a very short period of time. All in all it was a great job done at a fair price.
M
11 months ago
Super company, very accommodating
Key Ingredients did the catering for my son's wedding. Not only was the food delicious, but Carla and Javier are so accommodating and easy to work with! In the last couple of weeks we decided to change from buffet style to family style, I called Carla and no problem. Two days before the wedding the bride and groom decided that they would like to offer lemonade to the guests at the ceremony, again I called Carla and again no problem plus no additional charge. They even took food to the bride and groom before the wedding during the long photo shoot with the photographer. I would use them again in a minute! Thanks for everything Carla and Javier.
Response from Key Ingredients Catering
Thank you Mrs. Seabold, it was a pleasure to work with you ! Key Ingredients Catering's Team.
M
11 months ago
Excellent Quality of Food and Very Professional
Our experience was excellent with Javier, (Owner) of key ingredient. Our expectations were exceeded by the quality of food, the professionalism of their staff and the execution of their services and products. We hired them for our wedding catering and we and our guest where satisfied. We definitely recommend Key Ingredients to anyone looking for a great service.
Response from Key Ingredients Catering
Ronny: Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to work with you guys ! Key Ingredients Catering's Team
D
11 months ago
It has been our pleasure to attend two events catered by this company.
Five years ago, before Javier started Key Ingredients Catering, he created a beautiful, wonderful, personalized, and very delicious meal for my daughter's wedding reception. We have recommended him many times since. We recently had the pleasure of attending a 50th wedding anniversary dinner that his company catered. We thoroughly enjoyed the elegant presentation and the delicious food, along with other guests we talked to. When we spoke to Javier, we were thrilled to learn that he had started Key Ingredients Catering, not long after our daughter's wedding. We will gladly continue to recommend his services.
Response from Key Ingredients Catering
Diane and Bill: Thank you so much for this beautiful note, it is always a pleasure talk to you! Best, Javier
K
1 year ago
Excellent Catering!
Key Ingredients did a great job, supporting my 70th Birthday celebration. After getting bids from four companies, we selected Key Ingredients because of their proposed menu and the fact that they provided comprehensive service -- including set-up, service and clean-up. We were not disappointed. They continued to coordinate with us for the several days leading up to the event, ensuring that all our selections were exactly what we wanted. There were on-time and provided everything we expected. The staff and servers were exceptionally friendly and professional. The food was fabulous and plentiful. I strongly recommend you use their services for your special events -- I know we will!
D
1 year ago
The vendor did exceedingly well. The food was excellent, the staff was effective and we all had a good time. We had one concern, there were not enough disposables. The