Kids First Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1640 Capital St. Suite 500

Elgin, IL 60124

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kidsfirstpd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
24 hours ago
My son loves it here
We were referred by another dentist because my son refused to let him take x-rays and put sealants on his teeth. I wasn't sure what another dentist could do to get my son to cooperate, but they did it! They were able to get the x-rays and give my son an exam. And despite the fact that they found several cavities, my son actually wants to go back to get "medicine" put on his "sick teeth." Everyone was friendly and helpful and all the kids there seemed to be having fun. The office staff gave me a full breakdown of expected costs instead of just surprising me with a bill in the mail. I am very pleased.
S
1 day ago
Great service!!
Everyone was as nice as usual. I was hesitant on the new doctor since my kids seem to prefer Dr. Patel since she’s a woman, but Dr. Grathwol was great with them. Overall everything went well!
T
1 day ago
First visit
It was my son's first visit and from the moment we walked in we were greeted with a smile and a welcome. Everyone was great, and they explained everything before it happened. My son was at ease the whole time and Dr. Matt made him laugh and smile which was a nice interaction. Thank you to all the staff, we will definitely be back.
E
1 day ago
The best there is!!
Awesome front desk staff, hygienists and doctors!
K
2 days ago
Best office EVER
Came in for my 10 yr old's (much overdue) checkup and of course hearing "no cavities" is always a good thing...but I simply cannot rave enough about all of the staff there! My son is never nervous because the staff is so pleasant and puts him at ease! We had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Corey (sp?) and he seems to be a perfect fit to this amazing office. Best kid's dentist EVER!!!
L
2 days ago
Quality care
Jessica the dental tech is a God send for my son. Jessica does fantastic working with him and working with his Autism and Sensory needs. With going to the dentist being a challenging thing for my son he got very use to a certain exam area but today we were trying a different area. Jessica along with the other staff working today gone out of there way. When he didnt do so well trying another room they showed great teamwork and proof that they really do go the extra mile for the comfort of the patient to help the visit to go as smooth as possible.
L
2 days ago
First time!
The receptionist and dental hygienist were super with explanations and everything and then Dr. Matt made my son laugh instead of cry and was able to look inside his mouth! Very impressed!
M
2 days ago
Friendly and Fantastic
We have been coming here since the kids were old enough to need a dentist! I can’t say enough great things about this team. They are on time, highly professional and connect with their patients - the kids!! The office is fun, colorful and inviting. The staff give it that extra special personal touch that makes it “not so scary” going to the dentist.
J
3 days ago
Best Dentist Around
If your child doesn't see Dr. Karsten and his practice, you are missing out! His specialty is making dental work enjoyable for kids of all ages!
T
3 days ago
Wonderful all around!
Alls I can say is you are all nothing short of amazing! Patient, kind, just great! My twins I can say actually had fun! Thank you sooo much!