Kids N' Care

Child Caregiver

6901 S. 20th St.

Oak Creek, WI 53154

Closed Today Closed

milwaukeewichildcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Excellent
Treats my son and family as their own family. I can go to work and never worry, which is the best I can ask for. My son loves it there. I highly recommend this daycare.
M
2 years ago
great owners that have a passion for caring for children in their daycare.
They keep us informed of our child's status and have a safe environment including locked doors for access. They have plenty of activities for the kids and have some structure to the day as they learn about various age appropriate topics. They include parents in some of the activities and I would say the owners themselves go out of the way to really be involved with our kids and in our lives. It is a state affiliated facility and many of those rules dictated by the state are not aligned with our beliefs. We also have struggled a little in trying to get our child out of diapers/pull-ups with their state enforced rules and would like it more if they match the programs that parents are attempting at home when potty training.
C
2 years ago
Treated like part of the family!
*We go to the Greenfield location* Pros: Security; they have cameras and a key code system per family. The location is private enough where there shouldn't be any stragglers roaming around either, whereas some centers are close to other conveniences. Outside play area: nicely set up with tons of activities and sensory toys for the kids to choose from. Designated rooms per age group: A lot of the centers I toured either were more open concept and or had a lot of kids per class. Here the sizes are kept smaller with the teacher to child ratio low and the separate classrooms really enable the teachers to specify the curriculum and day to day activities with the kids without being disrupted. Personal Relationships: We also have great relationships with the owners and all the teachers. The teachers are all the same everyday and they all get to know your child. The owners make it a point to talk to you and even offer times for conferences and always welcome you to sit in the office and talk about any concerns. Our kids love the teacher so much, they always mention them in their bedtime prayers!! Food: cooked in their kitchen everyday and a menu is always provided to families. Breakfast and lunch are included as well as an afternoon snack. Cons: Schedules: You have to stick to a set schedule and if you are set to send your child on a holiday when the center is closed, you still have to pay for it. Vacation is allotted only after 6 months and is only a week (however many days you reserve typically for a week). Parking: Very Crowded and not a lot of spaces. Price: Expensive, but in relation to others pretty reasonable, however, if it were lower that would be better! Overall, a very welcoming environment and great place for your kids to learn and be safe!
D
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
Friendly staff , clean place, my daughter enjoys going there and she has a lot of fun. The staff are very caring about my child. Whenever I put my child there, I feel happy knowing my child will come home feeling great.
S
2 years ago
Wonderful facility, staff, and owners. My son loves it there and I can rest at ease knowing he is happy and very well taken care of.
A
2 years ago
Great quality care with a family feel to the environment!
My son has been attending this daycare for four years now. Before we heard about Kids N' Care, we were struggling to find the right daycare for our first child. We went through 2 different daycares before coming across this one. Once we toured the building spoke to the staff, we decided to give them a try; our son LOVES it! Before Kids N Care my son would cry and scream when he knew he would need to be in daycare for the day. Once we went to Kids N' Care, there was no fight to get him in and out of the car. Unlike other daycares you know who is with your child for the day; they don't swap out teachers 3-4 times a day like many others do. The owners of this facility take great pride in what they do and who they hire. This place has become more like family, rather then just a place to drop my child off.
N
2 years ago
Excellent Childcare Facility
Kids N Care is an excellent childcare facility. We have two daughters that have attended Kids N Care since they were 12 weeks old, and are still attending. I was very nervous to leave our children with people that we didn't know, but the staff at Kids N Care has become our second family. Our older daughter was very colicky and the staff handled her so wonderfully! The childcare workers are absolutely excellent with children of all ages. We are welcomed every morning by the owners and staff and they refer to everyone by their first names, which we find very impressive. It is clean and a very homey feel. Our children just love coming here everyday, which puts our mind at ease. Our girls always talk about their teachers as their friends and have a great relationship with everyone here. We would highly recommend this daycare!!
S
2 years ago
Warm, Friendly, Family-like Center
Kids N Care is a high quality child care center. The environment is always very clean, and I feel like family when I am dropping of or picking up my child. I never have to worry that he is not being cared for properly, and the large amount of new things he comes home talking about and signing is a true testament to the wonderful teaching that happens there. I can't imagine my son being in any other center. I highly recommend Kids N Care to anyone looking for childcare!
A
2 years ago
Exceptional Daycare!
Our family loves Oak Creek Kids N Care! Our daughter is so well cared for and has learned so much since she started there as an infant. She is now 2 1/2 and knows so much and we have Kids N Care to thank for that. She knows all her colors, numbers, alphabet, animals, can sing numerous songs and so much more! She looks forward to going to school everyday and the entire staff makes her feel welcomed there. Not only are the teachers great, the management is as well. They are hands on and you will always see them helping with the kids, cleaning the facility or making meals. It is so nice to see. They are also great at communication with the families. If I ever have a concern, they are so good about addressing it and getting back to me. Our family have been to other daycares in the area and this one is by far the best.