Kids Smile Dental and Orthodontics

Dentist

853 Plumas Street

Yuba City, CA 95991

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Emma's dental cleaning
Emma had a good appointment. The only problem is the wait, the cleanings are usually not on time and for some reason, her cleaning took longer than 45 minutes. But she does fine and says she likes going to the dentist.
S
1 month ago
Very Efficient
Was only waiting in the waiting room for about 10 mins. They did their exam fast and was able to spot some troublesome teeth. Because the dentist that does the tooth repairs were free for the next appointment slot after finding a broken filling my son went from a cleaning to a repair in a matter of minutes and everything was taken care of all at once. Very time efficient.
G
2 months ago
Orthodontist was amazing! He was kind, funny, my teen absolutely liked him!
A
2 months ago
Best kids dentist around
The only reason for the 4 out of 5 stars and not the whole 5 is because I have received reminder calls/texts/emails with the wrong time. So when we show up to our appointment that the reminder was for, we were turned away with the explanation that they made a mistake. I’ve left mad a few times over this because I have to drive an hour to get to there and often have children out of school for these appointments. Other than that issue, the dentist office, all staff, and specially the dentists themselves are amazing. Everyone is always friendly and accommodating.
S
2 months ago
Long wait
Service is good, but the wait was long. It seems like they do not have enough space or staff for all the appointments they make.
E
2 months ago
Too long of a wait
My son's appointment was at 10am, but did not get called back for an hour and a half. Plus there was standing room only in the waiting room! That is too long for a seven year old to wait! My son also had to miss all that time away from class. I will be looking for a new dental office not just for him, but for all three of my boys!
T
3 months ago
Frustrated
The front desk wasn't very friendly. We waited for over 30min in the back waiting for doctor/room. The dental hygentist was a little unfriendly. They didn't check on us. They had 1 doctor on And was dealing with a screaming kid during procedure and was scaring my daughter . We ended up leaving before seeing doctor and when I went to reschedule the lady at back deal was short. So we won't be coming back This is the 2nd bad experience. I wouldn't recommend this place. It's too chop shop. And not kid friendly at all.
I
4 months ago
Ridiculous wait time
Just dont go. They dont honor your APPT TIME
L
5 months ago
Improved speed, quality and service!
We’ve been going here for 4 years now. Early on I was unhappy with the way the doctor interacted with my young kids and the general quality of service and speed of service. They have improved immensely over the years and we just had a great experience. Everyone we interacted with provided excellent service and were friendly, good with the kids and service was fast and efficient. I highly recommend this place now when 4 years ago I would not have. I am very very pleased with the improvement and will happily continue to take my kids here.
A
5 months ago
Very long wait
I had to wait for an hour until I got called and then I had to wait some more for someone to do whatever it is they do and then wait some more for the doctor to check my teeth. So if you don't have patience to wait then I would not recommend you this place