Kids Smile Dental and Orthodontics

Dentist

853 Plumas Street

Yuba City, CA 95991

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
excellent service
staff is welcoming and friendly. Very helpful and they make the kids feel included in their examination.
L
2 months ago
Excellent with kids
High quality care, great customer service and most of all the dentist all staff are wonderful with kids - especially kids who are nervous and upset!
G
3 months ago
Employees are polite
Unfortunately my last 2 visits have been unpleasant time wise. Both times it took over 40 minutes for the Dr. to see my son. Cleaning and xrays were done with in 20-25 minutes and then we had to wait at least 40 minutes for the Dr. The first time I walked out before they could look at his teeth and review his xrays. At today’s visit I was getting ready to leave when the Dr. walked in. When I first started taking my son to Kids Smile the service was excellent. In and out in less than an hour. It’s unfortunate I don’t feel the same way about this office. I will consider taking him elsewhere.
P
4 months ago
unfriendly and poor Customer service
These front desk folks doesn't greet or smile at customers they act like robot. I ask front desk people to give me a letter for my kid absent from school to be at the dentist before the check up. No one give me one after the check up. I told the lady email to me then. I give my email to her again even though they have in my kid profile and they email advertisment. It been a week and I still haven't received the letter.
K
5 months ago
Long dental visit
We arrived at 8:45 and walked out at 10:45! Robert was the 1st one called in but the very last to leave and this was for just a 6 month check up. I was rather upset due to having to cancel my appt else where. The service was great though.
M
5 months ago
Professional staff (both orthodontic staff and dental staff)
Both the orthodontic staff (Miranda and Dr. Guess) and the dental office staff are friendly, professional and efficient. My sons have been visiting this office for their orthodontic & dental care for many years. The best in town. Thank you
T
6 months ago
Tooth extraction
Amy had two baby teeth that needed to be pulled. Her appointment was on time and went quickly. Very time efficient this visit.
J
7 months ago
Poor assistant chair side manor
My sons gums look like hamburger and sealants were placed prior to the cleaning. Bite was high on lower left molar. Went back since we live an hour away the assistant adjusted the bite, the dentist was not even consulted regarding the bite. He is still in pain and hurts to bite down. The assistant said to eat right away the material will mesh down. It is composite it won’t mesh down once it’s cured. He has never been treated so poorly and I wasn’t informed of treatment being performed. The front desk could learn to be welcoming as well. The wall has more personality.
J
7 months ago
Poor assistant chair side manor
My sons gums look like hamburger and sealants were placed prior to the cleaning. Bite was high on lower left molar. Went back since we live an hour away the assistant adjusted the bite, the dentist was not even consulted regarding the bite. He is still in pain and hurts to bite down. The assistant said to eat right away the material will mesh down. It is composite it won’t mesh down once it’s cured. He has never been treated so poorly and I wasn’t informed of treatment being performed.
A
7 months ago
Very friendly service.
I have been taking my child there for years. There are always new people and new dentists but they are all very nice and make my child feel welcomed and very comfortable. Sometimes they get so busy the wait time is long and the waiting room is always packed.