Kids Smile Dental and Orthodontics

Dentist

853 Plumas Street

Yuba City, CA 95991

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Tooth extraction
Amy had two baby teeth that needed to be pulled. Her appointment was on time and went quickly. Very time efficient this visit.
J
1 month ago
Poor assistant chair side manor
My sons gums look like hamburger and sealants were placed prior to the cleaning. Bite was high on lower left molar. Went back since we live an hour away the assistant adjusted the bite, the dentist was not even consulted regarding the bite. He is still in pain and hurts to bite down. The assistant said to eat right away the material will mesh down. It is composite it won’t mesh down once it’s cured. He has never been treated so poorly and I wasn’t informed of treatment being performed. The front desk could learn to be welcoming as well. The wall has more personality.
J
1 month ago
Poor assistant chair side manor
My sons gums look like hamburger and sealants were placed prior to the cleaning. Bite was high on lower left molar. Went back since we live an hour away the assistant adjusted the bite, the dentist was not even consulted regarding the bite. He is still in pain and hurts to bite down. The assistant said to eat right away the material will mesh down. It is composite it won’t mesh down once it’s cured. He has never been treated so poorly and I wasn’t informed of treatment being performed.
A
2 months ago
Very friendly service.
I have been taking my child there for years. There are always new people and new dentists but they are all very nice and make my child feel welcomed and very comfortable. Sometimes they get so busy the wait time is long and the waiting room is always packed.
W
2 months ago
We love the denist!!!!! She is amassing
L
3 months ago
Professional and good with kids
The service and professionalism has improved here in the last few years. With changes in staff and especially with the new dentist I have seen such a huge improvement in professionalism across the board. They are nice and friendly and do a good job explaining everything. They are good with the kids, make them conforrtabke and happy and calm them during scary procedures. They are helpful and kind. They do a good job and are quick and didn’t make us wait too long. The waits used to be unbearable and I had had a bad experience with a male dentist a few years ago who was not that good with my kids. But things have really changed. I am extremely happy with their professionalism and service and highly recommend them to you.
T
5 months ago
Emma's dental cleaning
Emma had a good appointment. The only problem is the wait, the cleanings are usually not on time and for some reason, her cleaning took longer than 45 minutes. But she does fine and says she likes going to the dentist.
S
5 months ago
Very Efficient
Was only waiting in the waiting room for about 10 mins. They did their exam fast and was able to spot some troublesome teeth. Because the dentist that does the tooth repairs were free for the next appointment slot after finding a broken filling my son went from a cleaning to a repair in a matter of minutes and everything was taken care of all at once. Very time efficient.
G
6 months ago
Orthodontist was amazing! He was kind, funny, my teen absolutely liked him!
A
6 months ago
Best kids dentist around
The only reason for the 4 out of 5 stars and not the whole 5 is because I have received reminder calls/texts/emails with the wrong time. So when we show up to our appointment that the reminder was for, we were turned away with the explanation that they made a mistake. I’ve left mad a few times over this because I have to drive an hour to get to there and often have children out of school for these appointments. Other than that issue, the dentist office, all staff, and specially the dentists themselves are amazing. Everyone is always friendly and accommodating.