Kids Smile Dental and Orthodontics

Dentist

853 Plumas Street

Yuba City, CA 95991

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
unfriendly and poor Customer service
These front desk folks doesn't greet or smile at customers they act like robot. I ask front desk people to give me a letter for my kid absent from school to be at the dentist before the check up. No one give me one after the check up. I told the lady email to me then. I give my email to her again even though they have in my kid profile and they email advertisment. It been a week and I still haven't received the letter.
K
2 months ago
Long dental visit
We arrived at 8:45 and walked out at 10:45! Robert was the 1st one called in but the very last to leave and this was for just a 6 month check up. I was rather upset due to having to cancel my appt else where. The service was great though.
M
2 months ago
Professional staff (both orthodontic staff and dental staff)
Both the orthodontic staff (Miranda and Dr. Guess) and the dental office staff are friendly, professional and efficient. My sons have been visiting this office for their orthodontic & dental care for many years. The best in town. Thank you
T
2 months ago
Tooth extraction
Amy had two baby teeth that needed to be pulled. Her appointment was on time and went quickly. Very time efficient this visit.
J
3 months ago
Poor assistant chair side manor
My sons gums look like hamburger and sealants were placed prior to the cleaning. Bite was high on lower left molar. Went back since we live an hour away the assistant adjusted the bite, the dentist was not even consulted regarding the bite. He is still in pain and hurts to bite down. The assistant said to eat right away the material will mesh down. It is composite it won’t mesh down once it’s cured. He has never been treated so poorly and I wasn’t informed of treatment being performed. The front desk could learn to be welcoming as well. The wall has more personality.
J
3 months ago
Poor assistant chair side manor
My sons gums look like hamburger and sealants were placed prior to the cleaning. Bite was high on lower left molar. Went back since we live an hour away the assistant adjusted the bite, the dentist was not even consulted regarding the bite. He is still in pain and hurts to bite down. The assistant said to eat right away the material will mesh down. It is composite it won’t mesh down once it’s cured. He has never been treated so poorly and I wasn’t informed of treatment being performed.
A
4 months ago
Very friendly service.
I have been taking my child there for years. There are always new people and new dentists but they are all very nice and make my child feel welcomed and very comfortable. Sometimes they get so busy the wait time is long and the waiting room is always packed.
W
4 months ago
We love the denist!!!!! She is amassing
L
5 months ago
Professional and good with kids
The service and professionalism has improved here in the last few years. With changes in staff and especially with the new dentist I have seen such a huge improvement in professionalism across the board. They are nice and friendly and do a good job explaining everything. They are good with the kids, make them conforrtabke and happy and calm them during scary procedures. They are helpful and kind. They do a good job and are quick and didn’t make us wait too long. The waits used to be unbearable and I had had a bad experience with a male dentist a few years ago who was not that good with my kids. But things have really changed. I am extremely happy with their professionalism and service and highly recommend them to you.
T
6 months ago
Emma's dental cleaning
Emma had a good appointment. The only problem is the wait, the cleanings are usually not on time and for some reason, her cleaning took longer than 45 minutes. But she does fine and says she likes going to the dentist.