Kids Smile Dental

Dentist

415 Alturas St.

Ste. #2

Yuba City, CA 95991

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Overall awesome experience!
My only complaint, and I have to be completely honest here, there was waaaaayyyyyyy too much perfume in that office. It is a small cramped office, so I was smacked in the face with the thickness of it and could literally taste it. Based on my personal workplace experiences, I think wearing too much of any strong perfume is unprofessional and unnecessary in a professional environment like that. Other than that, staff was friendly, smiling, thorough and made our visit go smoothly. They handled an irate and disrespectful customer very well and I will absolutely be taking my kids there in the future.
S
2 weeks ago
Pleasantly Surprised. . .
I won't be scared the next time I need a filling after my experience with Kids Smile. Thank you for being patient and gentle with me.
K
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Miranda was great with my kids, she made sure they were comfortable and explained everything she was doing so they weren’t afraid. The doctor was very friendly and made them feel comfortable also.
W
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Thank you for making my son’s first dentist visit enjoyable. All the staffs were amazing and friendly.
V
2 months ago
Very good with my kids.
I love that they are so interactive with my kids. My oldest use to be terrified of the dentist until I switch him to this office. Now he loves going. I always recommend everyone I know to go to this office.
P
2 months ago
Waited for 45 mins before being seen with a 2 yr old who was way past done by that time and dr didn’t even truly look at the reason we were there.. but i am sure we will be billed for 2 mins of talking to them.
A
2 months ago
GOOD QUALITY SERVICE.
Very nice staff excellent service.
J
3 months ago
Everyone was great, besides the dentist we seen
Everyone at the smaller office on Alturas st was awesome besides the dentist herself. They were all super friendly and were great with my son. The dentist herself was extremely rude and condescending. On top of that, she wouldn’t answer any of our questions. Our son has never had any work done before but has a small cavity that needs to be filled, we simply asked if they would numb him or use the gas and she wouldn’t answer our questions because she didn’t know if she would be the one doing it. And we expressed how we understand that completely, but just in her professional opinion if his situation would generally require being numbed and she refused to answer any of our questions and then decided to tell us “I prefer not to talk about this in front of the child”. All the assistants were great and would show my son the tool they were gonna be using and how it worked and he was fine with everything and didn’t move an inch. The dentist didn’t communicate with my son at all and would randomly squirt water and air into his mouth so of course he started flinching and moving. Since she wouldn’t talk about anything in front of him and surprising him with everything she was doing she obviously doesn’t know how to work with children. Keeping kids in the dark and doing things unknowingly only scares kids more when it happens. Overall it was decent because of how great the staff was, but the dentist refusing to answer any questions and her inability to work well with my child makes me think she isn’t happy to be working with children. We will make sure we don’t see the same dentist again and hopefully the next one is better or else we will be going elsewhere which sucks because of how great the rest of the staff was.
J
3 months ago
Everyone was great, besides the dentist we seen
Everyone at the smaller office on Alturas st was awesome besides the dentist herself. They were all super friendly and were great with my son. The dentist herself was extremely rude and condescending. On top of that, she wouldn’t answer any of our questions. Our son has never had any work done before but has a small cavity that needs to be filled, we simply asked if they would numb him or use the gas and she wouldn’t answer our questions because she didn’t know if she would be the one doing it. And we expressed how we understand that completely, but just in her professional opinion if his situation would generally require being numbed and she refused to answer any of our questions and then decided to tell us “I prefer not to talk about this in front of the child”. All the assistants were great and would show my son the tool they were gonna be using and how it worked and he was fine with everything and didn’t move an inch. The dentist didn’t communicate with my son at all and would randomly squirt water and air into his mouth so of course he started flinching and moving. Since she wouldn’t talk about anything in front of him and surprising him with everything she was doing she obviously doesn’t know how to work with children. Keeping kids in the dark and doing things unknowingly only scares kids more when it happens. Overall it was decent because of how great the staff was, but the dentist refusing to answer any questions and her inability to work well with my child makes me think she isn’t happy to be working with children. We will make sure we don’t see the same dentist again and hopefully the next one is better or else we will be going elsewhere which sucks because of how great the rest of the staff was.
D
3 months ago
Amazing with my child !
My 2 year old daughter went to the dentist for the first time today and loved it ! She loved the staff and rewards .