Kimberly Metro LMHC

Counselor

217 East Main Street

Suite 3

Brownsburg, IN 46112

Closed Today Closed

brownsburgcounselor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 months ago
Positively Improving the Quality of my life during Covid-19
If you read nothing else from this review read this: I recommend Kimberly (highly) Working with her has made a huge positive difference in my life, I will continue to work with Kimberly. Making the decision to get help is not always easy and finding an individual that is qualified and does in fact help you is not always an easy task. There are times when everyone struggles and needs help and sometimes we need professional help and that is why I recommend contacting and working with Kimberly Metro. My experience has been positive and life changing. Kimberly Metro had been recommended by my primary care physician as well as by other counselors in the area that were not able to take on new clients. I was in need of professional help for stress and anxiety that was having a negative impact on my work and more importantly my home life with my teen aged son. I have had one in person session with Kimberly and several additional "virtual" sessions due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic. My experience has been positive and productive and I will continue to work with Kimberly virtually and when able to do so in person. She is professional, experienced, compassionate, kind and wise. Kimberly is genuine and grounded, she is welcoming and knowledgeable about her profession. We have been working on my depression and anxiety and all that goes with both challenges, specifically sleep. I have had success working with Kimberly in reducing my anxiety and depression as well as uncovering techniques to help me sleep. This has been life changing for me! I am grateful to have found Kimberly and I recommend her on every level. If you are in need or looking for a therapist for any reason I encourage you to read her bio and call Kimberly to find out for yourself with an open mind and willingness to be honest and make changes for the best. She cannot do it for you but she can help to guide you in the right direction and provide meaningful professional assistance. Don't hesitate to reach out and make the call. I highly recommend Kimberly Metro as a counselor.
J
3 years ago
Innovative, accessible, compassionate...
Kimberly is easily accessible and prompt in her responses. She is compassionate, skilled, and innovative. I'm so thankful to have found her and am thrilled to have been able to see her for brain spotting. I highly recommend!
B
3 years ago
Compassionate Listening Without Judgement
Kimberly is a compassionate listener who offers practical guidance, tools and opportunities for me to improve myself and my life. In a time of my life that was difficult and stressing, being able to talk to Kimberly and have a non-biased, non-judging opportunity to express my true feelings was revealing and healing. My first session concluded with me breathing a giant sigh of relief for all the things I had been holding in. I'm grateful for the time I've gotten to spend in her office and recommend her to any and all of my friends and family (and anyone reading here) if they're struggling.
Z
4 years ago
Kimberly Metro LMHC
Kimberly is a wonderful and highly talented therapist. Not only does she attentively listen but also she genuinely wants you to succeed in your life and all you do. She asks great questions and offers key pointers to help you achieve your goals. I believe that she deeply cares about her clients so much that even when she is not at work she ponders how to help her clients in their situations that arise in everyday life. For me, her words of wisdom are like swords that help slay my depression and reach deep within my inner core to bring out the best in me. I would highly recommend Kimberly to anybody who needs a little help and advice to make it in the hard world we live in.
B
4 years ago
5 STARS!
Kim is nothing short of amazing! I have truly begun to heal and grow through sessions with her. She gives you tools, thoughts, coping mechanisms and other feedback in a positive and constructive way. She has challenged me to really be strong in this healing process. I've had quite a few counselors in my adult life and she is truly the only one that has made such an impact on me and helped me to heal and grow! HIGHLY recommend her!
Z
4 years ago
I had a great experience with Kimberly. She was a great counselor and easy to make appointments with (including evenings on Fridays!) My only regret is that I didn't start seeing her sooner...I found it a pleasure to talk with her -- she is completely non-judgmental, caring, and welcoming. I've since moved and can no longer see her, but I can only hope I will find someone like her!
B
5 years ago
Kimberly Metro LMHC
This will be a realistic review, I am not going to blow smoke up your ass, reader. I was days away from suicide, and talking to someone I didn't know was the last thing I wanted to do in my chronic depression. The hardest part of depression is actually forcing yourself to do something about it, and once you walk into Kimberly Metro's office, I can guarantee you, reader, you are already halfway done with helping yourself. The other half of helping yourself is weekly visits with Kim, being honest and sincere with her, and actually taking her advice based on her analyses of you (which might be up shitcreek without a paddle; I was). At $90 a session for an hour's counseling isn't bad compared to competition, especially when her "office" is more of room to kick back and relax in (always smells good in there too). In the end you'll find a new, beautiful perspective on life, and most of all, you'll gain a new friend. Don't take the easy way out, reader, life is worth living.
Z
5 years ago
patient and insightful
Kimberly Metro has helped me work through anxiety and self-esteem issues. I appreciate her patience and insight.