Kings Tree Works

Arborist

Knoxville, TN 37923

Open Today 24 Hours

arboristknoxvilletn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Friendly and Professional. VERY reasonably priced.
Mark and his crew did an excellent job with our trees and the cleanup. Made certain I was satisfied before accepting payment. Will use them again for any tree removal.
T
3 months ago
The BEST service provider of any type we have used since moving to East Tenn. May 2017
May 2017 After a major remodel on a newly purchased home, two very large and very tall trees in very close proximity to our newly constructed addition died. The sheer size and bulk of these trees were a source of major stress for us each time there was a passing thunderstorm or windstorm. We began the search and after a series of interviews with several vendors we selected Mark King and his crew. Great decision. Mark's attitude toward customer service is simply superior. One only needs to notice that he is available 24hrs. Who does that anymore? His crew (climbers Eric and JD and his ropers and equipment personnel) are the best I have ever seen. They dropped HUGE limbs and massive pieces of tree trunk in extremely tight spaces without so much as a scratch to roof, gutters, siding, or landscaping. They roped and lowered these monsters and made it appear they were dealing with bales of hay rather than chunks weighing hundreds of pounds. We were so pleased we asked them to remain another day and a half to take out several other trees that were dead or problematic. He gave me a great rate for the additional work. They are a family run company and throughout the process either Mark or his wife Dawanna (or both) were on premises to supervise and answer questions. I can't overstate how well King's Tree Works performed for us.
L
6 months ago
Excellent work
I could not have had a better experience with Kings Tree Service. After speaking to the owner, he came out to my home quickly. He walked the property with me and helped me decide which trees to cut. He offered suggestions on simply trimming a few trees and said one tree was healthy and should remain. I really appreciated his honesty because he showed me that there are people that put the needs of the customer over profits. He quoted me a reasonable price, and we scheduled the job. He called me the day before and told me the time his crew would arrive. When I got home the work was done, and the trees were gone. I was pleasantly surprised because my yard looked like it had that morning. It looked like no one had been there. The branches were gone, the grass was undisturbed and the and bushes were intact. They were professional, conscientious and above all honest. I highly recommend Kings Tree Works!!!!!
D
1 year ago
Tree trimming & removal
I couldn't have chosen a more professional team. The guys listened to what I wanted to have done, made smart suggestions, taught me some tree care and proceeded to do exactly what I hoped for. When they were unsure they asked before proceeding. I gave them permission to go ahead without me "babysitting" them because I believed they understood my goals and I am totally satisfied with the results. The day rate for the crew was fair and they really accomplished a lot more than I thought they would. They cleaned up everything when they were done and you'd never even know they were there. As a favor to me one of the guys (Eric) got up on the roof with a leaf blower and cleaned off all the spring debris from the trees. Mark King showed up to give me an estimate before the job just as he said he would and called when they were done to make sure I was happy. My husband was just diagnosed with cancer and he had no problem scheduling the work around our doctor visits. He has my gratitude and thanks. I will call them again for any tree work and highly recommend them.
G
1 year ago
Fast and Reasonable
A storm during the night knocked one of our trees over on top of our neighbor's house. We also had damage to a couple of more trees. I started calling companies but was not getting any call backs. But when I called Kings, Mark answered and I explained that I was hoping someone would be able to come out that day and at least remove the tree from our neighbor's house. Mark's crew not only came out that day to take down the tree that had fallen on our neighbor's house but they removed all of our trees the same day. His workers were friendly and very professional. Their price was reasonable and I really appreciated their fast response and quality work. I fully recommend Kings to anyone who needs tree service.
R
2 years ago
Mark and his crew were recommended by a friend. My back yard was difficult with a fence, deck, landing and large trees - no room for error! They exceeded my expectations in removing a very large, dead tree, removing a limb that was over my neighbors house from another tree and also with the total cleanup of all debris. Marks' crew did exactly as he promised! Professional, expert removal, reasonable price. 5 stars!
Response from Kings Tree Works
Thank you for trusting us with such a challenging project!! We also appreciate your great review. Look forward to working for you in the future!
R
2 years ago
They were very professional and prompt. The owner was a very nice and personable person who made sure we were happy with the services. They trimmed two large tress in a very precarious location over a pool and fence. Cleaned up afterwards so well that I couldn't tell the were there!! Highly recommend them for fair pricing and quality work! !
Response from Kings Tree Works
Rod - Thank you so much!! We work very hard to make sure that we exceed every customer's expectations. Please let us know when we can be of assistance in the future and be sure to tell all your family, friends and neighbors about us!! Thank you again.
D
2 years ago
On time, very knowledgeable, professional
King's Tree Service showed up as promised and delivered excellent service. Not only did they complete all work as contracted, but they provided tips on tree and shrub maintenance to help me in the coming years. Their cleanup was immaculate! After the crew left, the owner met with me within a couple of hours to make certain I was happy with the service and to follow up with anything else I needed. Very happy with their work!