Kingsgate Dental

Dentist

103 - 370 East Broadway

Vancouver, BC V5T 4G5

Open Today By Appointment

vancouverdentist-bc.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 hours ago
Professionalism at its best!!
Friendly, courteous staff. Everything about the procedure I had done was explained in a highly professional manner. Staff really make you feel at ease as soon as you walk in.
C
6 days ago
Lots of appointment availability, short wait times, professional and friendly staff!
First time patient with this clinic and was overly impressed by the entire process. I was able to book an appointment for the same week I called in to inquire. All of the admin staff were very professional, efficient, and a pleasure to speak with. The dental hygienist, Eva, working with me was also phenomenal!
M
2 weeks ago
Great dental office
Everyone at Kingsgate is great: friendly, respectful and very competent. I searched for a good dentist for a long time before finding them and I feel fortunate to have found them. I have been going to them for four years now.
E
3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service
Was in today for a cleaning and my hygienic was beyond helpful. She was able to put my mind at ease, knowing that I have anxiety issues with regards to the dentist.. Excellent job today and I'm actually looking forward to my next visit..
L
3 weeks ago
very professional and relaxing vibe
New to this practice and was pleasantly surprised, will be returning.
M
1 month ago
dentist, hygienists, wait time, professionalism
I came to this practice about 5 years ago. The dentist I have now does flawless work. I've had crowns by several others dentist, his crowns have never given me trouble. And he had two difficult crowns to do. The hygienists, especially today's, do thorough, painless work -- In these years I've been unhappy with only one hygienist, and she was a replacement for a sick call in. Re wait times: Today was good, only waited a bit. in the past I've waited on average of 20 minutes, which is new for me for dentists. Re professionalism: staff are great. This is probably a cultural thing, but I am uncomfortable when reception is eating her meal, even sucking on bones, etc. (There is another receptionist there). I think I've fixed my 'discomfort' by booking later afternoon.
J
1 month ago
High Quality
I have been a patient for several years and have always found them to be extremely professional, polite, understanding and accommodating. The new location is top-notch, you wouldn't expect such style at Kingsgate! Thank you Mae for always trying to accommodate my busy schedule and for your ultimate knowledge of health care plans.
S
1 month ago
Great, timely service.
Great, timely service.
D
1 month ago
Excellent Service! Everyone is highly Professional and Courteous! 5 Stars out of 5!
C
1 month ago
Excellent in an emergency for a visiting tourist
Five days from the end of my stay in Canada, after biting on some food that was unexpectedly hard, I was horrified to find my front tooth had broken - especially as I still had to make several dinner appointments and other visits with friends in Van. Not to mention the early Valentine's Day dinner with the boyfriend I so wanted to impress. Ouch. Needn't have worried! Despite having no appointment, having only walked into Kingsgate Dental around 9 40 am, by 10 am they had squeezed me in and I was seen by the dentist. He did x-rays, prepped my tooth and had it repaired in no time at all, so I was able to enjoy the rest of my holiday. The paperwork and x-rays were sent to me almost immediately afterwards by email, the bill was reasonable and the receipt and report were very thoughtfully prepared, stressing it was an emergency to enable me more easily to make a claim on my travel insurance. The dentist also went to great lengths to explain what weaknesses there were in the structure of my tooth and what treatment to ask for if it should break again in the future. I was so impressed that I've suggested to my boyfriend, who lives nearby, that he should move to this brilliant practice. Thank you, Kingsgate Dental!