Kirkland Kids Dentistry

Dentist

13118 121st Way NE

Suite 103

Kirkland, WA 98034

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilekirklandkids.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Professional and friendly fast cleaning
My toddler isn’t afraid of the dentist. Her cleanings are done w ease and we feel good about tips and tricks to help keep my child’s teeth healthy and strong. Staff is always friendly.
J
3 weeks ago
Caring and professional
My kids (ages 3 and 5) love Dr. Allyson and her staff. They are all very patient and are excellent at explaining any procedures beforehand with my kids. The office is bright and inviting. I highly recommend Kirkland Kids Dentistry.
A
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I would highly recommend this office! My 1 year old and 7 year old aren’t scared of the dentist. Incredible and caring staff!
H
2 months ago
Very friendly and patient staff from front desk to hygienist to the doctors. Informative with how to go about caring for my two year olds teeth and showed genuine interest in my sons oral hygiene.
A
2 months ago
Excellent and compassionate dentistry
My son had his first filling today, as well as sealants placed. What could have turned out to be a scary and painful experience (something he was very worried about) ended up being easy, stress free and even fun for him. All the staff are kind, friendly, welcoming and helpful. Dr did a great job! I work in the dental field and have been nothing but impressed with every aspect of this office.
J
2 months ago
Toddler's 1st Dentist Appointment
I took my 13 month old in for her 1st dentist appointment, and wasn't really sure what to expect. We were recommend by our pediatrician. We walked in, and was immediately greeted by the front desk. The waiting room was full of bright colors, and toys that were neatly organized. My toddler normally sticks close by in waiting rooms and areas she is unfamiliar with. She immediately went to explore. I could tell she was comfortable which helped ease my fears of what is to come. We were called back, and we went into a bigger room with multiple dentist chairs. My child willingly walked back there, and started to explore even more. They had puzzles for her to play with, and a play carpet that helped her feel at ease as I talked the the hygienist. She was great, we discussed my child's brushing habits and also taught me how to properly clean her teeth. (Which was SUPER helpful!) Dr. Allison came over and explained to me how we were going to do the exam. We started out with my child facing her as she tried to coax her into opening her mouth, and letting her see her teeth. My child wasn't having that. Dr. Allison was super patient with her, and recommend we turn her around so she is facing me, and then lower her back into her lap. That went a lot better. I won't lie my child still didn't like it, but tolerated it more than the first attempt. She cleaned her teeth, and even flossed her teeth. It was probably less than 5 minutes. It felt like it went fast, which is a good thing in this case, my child has 10 teeth. They give us a bag with a waterbottle, a sticker, a kid sized toothbrush, and some colorful flossers. Total time there probably 30 minutes. We will definitely be back, and can't imagine a better first time experience at the dentist!
T
2 months ago
Excellent service
New to the area, I sought out a pediatric dentist like the one my kids had previously. Kirkland Kids seemed to be a good fit and has, so far, been a positive experience for my kids. My son was seen today for his first extraction. The hygienist, whose name escapes me, was fantastic about reassuring and explaining every step of the process. Dr. Allyson was phenomenal at reading my body language when I sensed my son might be tensing up. She immediately addressed his tensed fist and made sure he was okay (he was). Really impressive! Very grateful we were fortunate to find this dentist/office.
J
2 months ago
Very kid friendly!
Amazing staff who are wonderful with kids. I would recommend to anyone!
A
2 months ago
Great and very patient with babies and young kids
My 3.5yo sit on the "big kids' chair" by himself for the first time yesterday (despite the fact he visits Kirkland Kids Dentistry since he was a baby). He was very scared at first, refusing to lay down, but they were very patient and gentle, and he ended up feeling very proud of himself after the appointment! I really recommend Kirkland Kids Dentistry for their amazing staff.
S
3 months ago
Wow
I took my son in today and they were friendly and professional and made him feel comfortable and welcome. I would highly recommend them.