Kissimmee Family Dentistry

Dentist

1111 Person Street

Kissimmee, FL 34741

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kissimmeefamilydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Excellent services
R
3 weeks ago
Painless precision
Dr. Turner has always been great with making sure his patient is not experiencing undo pain. He is quick and entertaining while he works.
S
4 weeks ago
Like a Car Dealership
I just moved here from Indiana, and this was my 1st visit. The receptionist when I set my appt was very kind, but I was curious why I would need two separate appts for the initial exam and then the cleaning... then I found out why. First, they did not get me into my appt on time. The hygienist tried to promote an electric toothbrush before I even sat down, and when I said I wasn't interested, she persisted. The exam was extremely weird, as the dentist consistently told me accessories I need. He literally told me my teeth are in bad shape (I called my dentist of the last 10 years in Indiana who I saw bi-annually and they stated my reports showed my teeth in great shape). When I told this dentist I was just there for the cleaning and didn't plan to buy any accessories, he told me "We're done here" while aggressively hitting me on the shoulder and walked out. This felt like a car dealership as opposed to a Family dentistry. They refused my cleaning, and I will be reporting this to the ADA and BBB.
S
4 weeks ago
Dr. Mokris and Angie are great...but Dr. Rosas needs to go!
About three weeks ago, I was scheduled for a freunectomy with Dr. Rosas. The first problem was that I was asked to sign consent forms prior to the consult. Second issue, the consult and the procedure were the same day. Third issue this procedure was not adequately explained nor was the post op course of healing. Dr. Rosas chairside manner is terrible. I was not offered sedation for this procedure and to be quite frank, this was a terrible procedure and it should have been an option. I had no problem being in a dental chair until after my experience with Dr. Rosas. The injection of Novocaine for this procedure might as well have been like stabbing a knife in my mouth without strategy. I NEVER CRY WHEN RECEIVING THESE! I was in tears and told, you will feel pressure, we have to do this. This was no pressure, this was outright pain that caused me to cry. Dr. Rosas was not kind to his assistant either, which made an already painful procedure even more nerve racking. She was nervous working with him, which caused her to not drain the saliva, causing me to gag during the procedure that I was wide awake for. At the end of the procedure, I nearly choked on gauze. Dr. Rosas response, "we have to clot where we took the incision, sit back." If I had suffocated, would it have mattered if the incision clotted? Hardly, you would have been working on resuscitation instead. The length of the recovery and the pain that goes with it was not adequately discussed. He simply said the roof of my mouth would feel hot or cold, he never described the pain of eating even Pastina at room temperature once hit hit my mouth. I am not three weeks post op and had my follow-up to remove the stitches with Dr. Mokris on 5/22/18. Dr. Mokris was as gentle as he could be removing the stitches, however, they were such a butcher job that even that had pain attached to it. Dr. Mokris was very compassionate and explained continued post op care in great detail. This is what I would have expected with Dr. Rosas. Honestly, I do not want to return for my follow up with Dr. Rosas, but I know I have no choice. I have a horrible pain still in the roof of my mouth, from what appears to be a bruise from the injection site at my palette. If oral surgery is ever recommended again, I can promise I will not be seeking treatment with Dr. Rosas. This is the first poor experience I have had with your office and I have been a patient for years. You may wish to find an oral surgeon who has more finesse and a better chair side manner.
T
1 month ago
I drive 30 miles just to see Dr. Turner. He has been my dentist for more than 20 years.
Dr. Turner has been an excellent dentist for me since the day I had my first appointment in 1994. From root canals, to crowns to simple fillings, I go to him for everything and have had great success! Professional, fun and extremely caring. Carol rocks as a hygienist too!
L
1 month ago
Excellent!
J
1 month ago
Exceeding Expectation
There was NO WAIT the ladies at the front greet you with a SMILE! the dental assistant are gentle and professional the dentist is attentive, detail oriented, with great bedside manners I don't think I could be happier
C
1 month ago
Nice and quick
I was very tired and explained to the hygienists that I was looking forward to going back to my pillow at home as I got off work very late and remember seeing the time on the digital clocking ready 2:20am! She did a very thorough job and even applied a floride varnish and had me on my way!
C
1 month ago
Professional
Had appointment for routine dental cleaning. Hygienist was friendly, informative and took the time to listen to my concerns. My experience was exceptional.
R
1 month ago
Excellent Care
I am always so pleased with the excellent care we receive when going to Kissimmee Family Dentist. Dr. Mokris, his assistant Dawn and my own hygienist, Carol and a new hygienist Jamie, who worked with my daughter the same day. The are exceptional professionals with friendly attitudes and honest feedback. The office staff rocks! I was able to get an earlier appointment for my daughter due to a cancellation that opened up. They are always on top of what is happening in the practice and go the extra mile to assist their patients. Thank you to all of you! I drive almost an hour to get to the practice as I live in Orlando and I will continue to access my care with this practice.