Kitchin Dentistry

Dentist

40 Main Street Suite 101

Succasunna, NJ 07876-1759

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
Fantastic, caring, state of the art - Highly Recommend!!
From start to finish, everything about any experience with Kitchen Dentistry is easy. The friendly staff helps you make an appointment that fits in with your schedule. (very flexible) They accept many types of insurances. If I ever have to wait a few minutes past my appointment time, it's because the same attention to detail that is given to you, is being given to someone else. The hygienists are friendly, talkative, and recommend services that are custom to you. They'll suggest mouth guards, let you know if you grind your teeth, etc. Through-out the entire experience, everyone is open and honest. They clean your teeth with fine detail. They always ask if anything is bothering you prior to treatment, to ensure they do not hit a sore spot, and make sure it is addressed as needed. X-rays are taken when needed and both Dr. Doug and Dr. Lloyd openly and honestly share feedback pertaining to any cavities or other issues you may have with you teeth. The office is extremely clean, state of the art, as is the service and what you should expect going to this dentist. I switched to them about 5 years ago when my other dentist closed down, and have no regrets what so ever. I don't really like going to the dentist, but they make me feel comfortable in any way they possibly can and always go above and beyond! Thank you ! :)
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent
I was referred to this office by a coworker of mine and had the best experience. The front desk staff were friendly as well as the girls who came in to talk with me. Dr. Kitchin was fantastic also. The woman who did my X-rays made me feel very comfortable and I could not have asked for a better experience. Their office is also located close to my home which is convenient. I would highly recommend them!
M
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly always!
I came in as an emergency case today-though this is not my first time as an emergency. I really appreciate that they always find time to schedule me in for the issues I have had over the years in a very timely manner. I met Dr. Doug Kitchin for the first time today. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and thoroughly explained my options. As a woman who suffered many awful dental experiences as a child, I really appreciated the gentleness, knowledge and kid-glove treatment that I received! I would highly recommend this dental office to anyone like me who has suffered severe pain as a child and really needs their dentist to understand that issue. They do-That's why I keep coming back!!!
D
1 month ago
Teeth Cleaning
Kathy did an excellent job in cleaning my teeth. Friendly and Professional and moved along a a good pace.
G
1 month ago
I had an appointment with Dr. Doug Kitchen to fix a broken tooth. I was impressed with his caring and understanding, and the way he took so much time to discuss not only the problem with the broken tooth and the options with repairing it, but also in answering the many questions about future dental work I am considering. I highly recommend Kitchen dentistry to anyone looking for an excellent and caring dentist to take care of themselves or their family.
E
1 month ago
very prompt, professional and courteous
well run practice, promptly took us back exactly as scheduled. Thorough review/discussion debrief on status and treatment plan. Always friendly and helpful staff. Was able to schedule next appt promptly.
K
2 months ago
Courteous, Caring, Professional
I was referred to Kitchin Dentistry by my dentist when he retired a couple of years ago. I wasn't sure if anyone could top my dentist, but Kitchin Dentistry proved to be a great choice. My first appointment was with Dr. Kitchin's son and he is wonderful. He's professional, personable, thorough and a bit conservative with his approach when confronting issues which works for me. The support staff is also professional and friendly from the front desk to the hygienists. I travel 80 miles from Pennsylvania twice a year but it's so worth the trip. Great dentists are hard to find.
W
2 months ago
Courteous and attentive service
I saw the hygienist (Jennifer) who has taken care of me over the past two years. She is excellent, knowledgeable, thorough, and considerate. Prior to that, I was serviced by other hygienists, all of whom were excellent - There are several dentists, with one having been in practice for many years, as well as some younger practitioners. It's nice to know that recently graduated staff presumably exposed to the newest ideas, coupled with a well-experienced practitioner are together in this practice, where I have on several occasions seen one dentist ask another to come take a quick look at something to consult or give an opinion. I have been going there for at least 5 years and have been very happy with my experience.
J
2 months ago
Amazing. The experience was thorough, friendly and the work done didn't hurt at all. I am so grateful to find a dentist that I feel comfortable with. I am such a chicken
K
2 months ago
Excellent staff, Pain free!
I just had a filling and although not my favorite sport, this office and their staff make it tolerable and easy. Love this office. Dr. Kitchin has brought on a couple of younger doctors that are very personable, skilled and pleasure to have working on me. Thanks for a great experience Dr. P.