Kitchin Dentistry

Dentist

40 Main Street Suite 101

Succasunna, NJ 07876-1759

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
overall review of visit
love everyone at Kitchin Dentistry ! everyoneโ€™s great & so professional but treat you like family. would highly highly recommend. thanks Dr Kitchin & crew ! great seeing all of you joyce
P
1 week ago
I had a very pressing concern. I thought I was in danger of losing one of my upper front teeth, which would have been devastating to me. If that had happened, I don't think I would have had the courage or guts to ever be seen in public again. From the moment I called, I felt I was in goods hands. Patty at the front desk was very understanding and cooperative. I called them just after 8:00 am on Tuesday morning and by 9:00 I was in the dental chair. They really showed a lot of sympathy, empathy, and compassion. Dr. (Doug) Kitchin made me feel right at ease. He is extremely professional and also very personable (likeable). He explained everything as he proceeded along, including possible scenarios that could come into play down the road as well as potential remedies for each. At the bottom line, the tooth I was concerned about losing is still there, thank God! In short, the way Dr. (Doug) handled himself, me, and the situation was really great. He was able to calm my anxiety and he also provided me with the assurance I desperately need that it would be taken care of and that it would be alright. He is, without a doubt, a very professional, skilled and talented dentist. He is also a remarkably wonderful person who takes a genuine personal interest in his patient's well-being. He is an especially fine person to boot.
C
3 weeks ago
Staff was excellent. Treatment was through and painless. Dr. Kitchen was a pleasure and a true professional!
A
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
The staff is knowledgeable and friendly to boot. Dr Kitchin is both efficient and very, very competent. His pleasant manner places one at ease.
N
4 weeks ago
A 5 star rating is not enough for Kitchin Dentistry. They are the nicest, friendliest group of people - Laurie and Pat at the front desk are so welcoming, and the lady who did the impression for my whitening kit (whose name escapes me - I'm sorry!) was so sweet and so gentle. Dr. Douglas Kitchin was an absolute dream come true. He listened so intently as I explained my past dental woes and he provided numerous choices for my course of treatment. He was so knowledgeable, and really spent a long time with me explaining the processes and making sure that I was comfortable with the decision I made. I will absolutely recommend Kitchin Dentistry to friends and family. Thank you to all for a wonderful experience!
O
1 month ago
Enjoyable Professional Service
Top notch work - Done well
M
1 month ago
Outstanding staff and outstanding dentist
I have been going to Dr. Kitchen for several years. From the moment one enters the office they are greeted with a warm and friendly smile. Pam, the hygenist that I use is fantastic. She has a very nice personality and is extremely skilled in her occupation. What can I say about Dr. Kitchen, he is the best. He keeps an eye on my mouth telling me if something needs to be fixed immediately or in the future. I like the fact that there is never any pressure to get something done. I have had just fillings and more extensive work done and he is meticulous in his work. I would very highly recommend Dr. Kitchen and his entire staff.
P
1 month ago
I would have until this last visit.
Disappointing. Finally, I was to get my permanent tooth implant, and made a 640 mile trip to receive it on the scheduled date . Tooth arrived - wrong shade - Another appt. needed 6 days later (which conflicts with 5 appointments previously made in MA! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜’) NOT a happy situation! I do understand that Dt. Lloyd attempted to make the best of a less than positive situation. I would suggest that this royal inconvenience qualifies for a discount, Thank you, An unhappy patient.
P
1 month ago
Great Cleaning
Always a pleasant experience with Pam cleaning my teeth. Office runs smoothly. Have never had to wait to be seen. Dr. Kitchen always pleasant and listens to your problems and explanations.
D
2 months ago
great job, feel comfortable enough to return, which is a big deal