Kitsap OMS - Poulsbo

Dentist

19503 7th Ave. NE

#100

Poulsbo, WA 98370

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 hour ago
Fabulous experience
I accompanied my mom on her first consultation with Dr. Dhaliwall... both he and his staff were wonderful. They were compassionate and thorough. My mom was quite anxious and they made her feel cared about. And answered all her questions until she completely understood the process..... no matter how many times she repeated them. The office was immaculate, inviting and beautifully decorated. We both felt comfortable and confident about the upcoming procedures.
D
6 days ago
safe port in a storm
I immediately felt I was in good hands.
F
1 week ago
I highly recommend Kitsap OMS
I was pleased with every aspect of my experience at Kitsap OMS. There was virtually no waiting time for either my consultation (for an implant) or for the actual implant. Dr. Greenawalt gave me a good briefing on what an implant involved and what to expect. When I arrived for the actual implant with my designated driver (my husband), the staff welcomed him warmly and ushered him to a special room for a video on implants and snacks -- so he felt fully part of the team. I was brought right away into the operating room, where the anesthesiologist was awaiting me. Dr Greenawalt soon followed and before I knew it, it was all over. I was expecting that once all the anesthesia wore off that the pain would kick in. It never did. I took the ibuprofen as directed, but never took the oxycodone as it wasn't needed. I highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Greenawalt. The staff is friendly and professional, the office appears to be highly efficiently organized, and the dental staff seem to be extremely skilled.
F
1 week ago
I highly recommend Kitsap OMS
I was pleased with every aspect of my experience at Kitsap OMS. There was virtually no waiting time for either my consultation (for an implant) or for the actual implant. Dr. Greenawalt gave me a good briefing on what an implant involved and what to expect. When I arrived for the actual implant with my designated driver (my husband), the staff welcomed him warmly and ushered him to a special room for a video on implants and snacks -- so he felt fully part of the team. I was brought right away into the operating room, where the anesthesiologist was awaiting me. Dr Greenawalt soon followed and before I knew it, it was all over. I had dreaded this experience, and so was amazed that I experienced virtually NO pain. I was expecting that once all the anesthesia wore off that the pain would kick in. It never did. I took the ibuprofen as directed, but never took the oxycodone as it wasn't needed. I highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Greenawalt. The staff is friendly and professional, the office appears to be highly efficiently organized, and the dental staff seem to be extremely skilled.
F
1 week ago
I highly recommend Kitsap OMS
I was pleased with every aspect of my experience at Kitsap OMS. There was virtually no waiting time for either my consultation (for an implant) or for the actual implant. Dr. Greenawalt gave me a good briefing on what an implant involved and what to expect. When I arrived for the actual implant with my designated driver (my husband), the staff welcomed him warmly and ushered him to a special room for a video on implants and snacks -- so he felt fully part of the team. I was brought right away into the operating room, where the anesthesiologist was awaiting me. Dr Greenawalt soon followed and before I knew it, it was all over. I had dreaded this experience, and so was amazed that I experienced virtually NO pain. I was expecting that once all the anesthesia wore off that the pain would kick in. It never did. I took the ibuprofen as directed, but never took the oxycodone as it wasn't needed. I highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Greenawalt. The staff is friendly and professional, the office appears to be highly efficiently organized, and the dental staff seem to be extremely skilled.
K
2 weeks ago
The office staff and the doctors were all really great! They made me feel very comfortable about the procedure and it went really well. I was amazed that I had no pain! They pulled a molar and put in an implant and It didn't hurt! I will highly recommend OMS
J
2 weeks ago
My thanks to Dr. Dhaliwal and his staff for their courteous and professional treatment on my 4 visits.
G
3 weeks ago
The people who form this medical clinic are amazing.
Yesterday I visited Kitsap OMS for the first time. Leading up to this, my phone calls from and with them were extremely professional and relevant to my health condition and concern. On the phone, a staff member there was very kind, friendly and helpful. She even shared with me that she has long managed the same health condition that I have, which gave me a measure of comfort. We had to travel there from the Olympic Peninsula and it's somewhat more stressful due to having to depend on the Hood Canal bridge. (We had a 30 minute wait for bridge maintenance, which is why I call it the 'Root Canal bridge' and have for many years.) When I arrived there, Dr. Greenawalt's front office staff was welcoming and friendly. His medical assistant and the doctor himself were professional of course, but also 'friendly with focus' on my individual situation, and good listeners beyond any medical care I've experienced in many years. I observed that the staff clearly likes each other and loves helping others. They sent me away with helpful information in writing and a higher opinion of the medical profession. This is the first online review I've ever left but I want to share this with others.
L
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Excellent care!!! Very direct in their explanation for quality care.
T
4 weeks ago
If you need dental surgery, these are the people to see.
I had a tooth that was cracked and abscessed. It needed to be extracted, bone grafted and prepared for an implant. I met with Dr Dhaliwal and his assistant in their Poulsbo office. They took x-rays to better determine a plan. I found both of them to be very friendly. I was impressed by what they were able tell me about my situation. I set up an appointment. Because of the amount of work they had I couldn't get in right away. I persevered as long as I could, but had to call them and try to get in earlier. They got me in right away. I had the extraction done in the Silverdale office. I went in for the appointment. After a short wait, they called me in for the procedure. As soon as I got in the room, a group came in and started working. I was promptly put to sleep. The next thing I knew, it was over and they were sending me home. It has been a week. I had normal swelling from the infection. But, I can tell it is improving each day. I go in next week for a following up exam. They had provided me with a good set of instructions and medications. I followed them to the letter. I credit this with helping things heal. All in all, my experience was very positive. I fully recommend Kitsap OMS and Dr Dhaliwal. If you need this kind of dental surgery, these are the people to see. It will be months before I can have the implant installed. I look forward to having a new tooth there. This tooth was pointed out to me a few years ago as needing a root canal. I had just had another tooth get a root canal at the time and opted to wait before scheduling the root canal on this tooth. I then forgot about it. My advice to others out there, if you have a tooth that needs a root canal, get on it right away.