Klement Family Dental Care P.A.

Dentist

7650 38th Avenue N

St. Petersburg, FL 33710

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
5 Stars
I w not to Klement because I had a dental emergency, I called at 9am on Monday and they got me in at 6pm (since I worked til 5:30). The staff was very friendly and helpful and Dr Plumley did a fantastic job with all of my dental procedures. I would recommend him to everyone, he is by far the best dentist I have ever been to!
J
1 year ago
Hoodwinked!
assembly line business that is only interested in making money. Cleaning took less than 5 minutes and then I was told I had multiple cavities. The dentist didn't even look at my mouth. She was in there for less than 30 seconds. I felt a gut feeling that I was being hoodwinked so I went to another dentist. Only 2 cavities and I had a proper good cleaning.
C
2 years ago
I had to pay up front before I even met the dr for a crown.
I have come to Dr Klement for years and my son still goes there. I called for a cleaning and asked to see Dr. Oldham and another Doctor came in and said I had a crack in my tooth and need a crown. As soon as I walked out I was told the price of the crown and what my insurance would pay. I called back to make an appointment and was told I did not have insurance. I gave her my info and told her who to call. She called back and said that I still did not have insurance and i had to figure it out before i could make an appointment. I had insurance, I called back again a week later an said i needed to talk to a supervizer . Sarah called back and said yes I have insurance but before she would make an appiointment I had to pay 750.00 my half after the insurance. I asked if I could pay half since that would be 3/4 of the cost before I even met the doctor. Sarah said fine. I received a call reminding me of my appointlment and I told her I was out of town and she said no problem pay the half when i come in for the appointment. Well I went in today and they said I need to pay the 750.00 before I would be seen in the front room in front of everyone. Then Lisa her supervisor brought me into a room and I explained all of this to her and she said the only way was that I pay $500.00 up front. If not i could not get my crown. At this point with the open door I was so embarrassed and upset. I said I wanted to talk to the Doctor and she said I could only talk to her. WIth my insurance and what they wanted me to pay I would be paying $1250.for a crown that I have not even talked to the doctor about. SHe was saying can't you afford the $500.00. I could see the other patients in the waiting room looking at me. I was so humiliated that I walked out. I have never been so disrespected in my life. Others that I have told about this are just as surprised at this as me. They kept telling me this is there policy. If this is there policy to demand that you pay for service before they perform them, then I caution new patients to beware.
N
2 years ago
Questionable comment.
At my last visit the dentist and the hygienist both used the words "it was a "law" to have dental x rays taken every two years." A LAW? Who enforces that law? Is jail time involved? It may be a dental insurance POLICY but it certainly is not a LAW! I will not be back.
K
2 years ago
Expensive and not friendly
They are expensive, they rush through cleanings and examines. front desk is friendly, but the rest of the staff is pressured to sell.
B
2 years ago
Very Good Visit
We are very pleased with our choice of Klement Dental and recommend to anyone.
V
2 years ago
Friendly staff and very thorough.
J
2 years ago
No pain
Y'all make going to the dentist a joy. Everyone is friendly and professional. This was my 2nd visit to your office. The 1st time I had a deep cleaning and was amazed that I felt no pain during the procedure. Today I had a regular cleaning. Not a problem.
M
2 years ago
Friendly staff
Smiling faces all around the office.
M
2 years ago
Friendly staff
Smiling faces all around the office.