Klement Family Dental

Dentist

7650 38th Avenue N

St. Petersburg, FL 33710

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 years ago
Friendly staff - nice office - flexible appointments.
S
3 years ago
Would not recommend to anyone
I went in for Dentures and they fitted me with an upper plate before my gums healed. When I went in for the adjustments it was obvious that the top dentures they made did not fit, even after several adjustments. I went back to talk about the issue and they stated I had to pay again for a new top denture replacement and would not work with me. It was a very unpleasant experience and their customer service was horrible for front office and billing staff. The dentist even felt for my situation, but to no avail.
M
3 years ago
Excellent, caring people- Best Dental Office Ever!!!!
I was very nervous about going to the dentist since I had not been there for a few years. I was treated with respect and Dr. Klement sat down to speak with me for quite a while to discuss my dental issues. I am now making regular appointments to increase my dental health overall. I have been to other dentists and always felt like they did not care (just a number), but this office is great from the front desk on. I have extensive dental issues and I am glad that I picked the right place to go. Literally everyone at Dr. Klement's was friendly, respectful and caring. What a refreshing change! This is the place for you to go if you are not thrilled about going to the dentist since they go out of their way to make you comfortable. Even the lady that discussed financial arrangements was fabulous. This office has hired a tremendous group of people which makes all the difference in the world to me. If you want an excellent, trustworthy dental team, they are people you can trust!
T
3 years ago
I've never seen what the Dentist see's
It was a fairly typical dentist office. They do all introduce themselves and shake hands, which in this day and age of 0 customer service, was a nice touch. They put your teeth up on a TV so you can actually see what the Dentist see's, for better or worse.
J
3 years ago
Great Personnel except for the Doctor Herself
Well, the front desk staff was wonderfully warm and welcoming- perfect. I forgot her name... So was the tech (or assistant?). Did not make me feel rushed as most health offices do. Answered my questions, let me explain, reassured and informed me, gave me multiple options with clarity and friendliness. Now, the doctor herself- cold, abrupt, unsmiling, and barely communicative. Awful. This was a second opinion exam for me and it's AMAZING and helpful that it's free. However, their prices for the service are higher than my regular doc ( who has a great bedside manner). Definitely recommend for the free exam & the great front desk & tech, but i would not recommend that particular doctor.
C
3 years ago
Klement Family Dental Appointment
I really appreciate that I waiting only a few minutes before being called to the examine room. The hygienist, Yari was very personable and gave fantastic service.
L
3 years ago
great and caring experience
Came for my cleaning today and of course the service and care were superb. I am shy of dentist and so have been faithful to your office for over 10 years. Am afraid to go somewhere else, can always count on your service being exceptional. My insurance pays for half of a crown, and my one concern is that your office will not let me make payments. Half the cost would be received by my insurance co and the rest would be up to me. You know I would be good for it. I do understand your general policy, but feel you can meet me halfway anyway. I'm scared to go somewhere else as I don't feel that they would do as good a job as your office, so it's a little scary now for me, hopefully, the teeth will hold out till the money comes in. thanks for asking and caring. Lydia Swystun
A
3 years ago
Great friendly staff
R
3 years ago
Not What I Was Expecting
I'd heard from several people how wonderful Klements was, so I changed dentist offices-expecting wonderful treatment. I called and made an appt. I told you I needed cleaning, xrays and a possible filling because I'd chipped off the back of my front tooth. I was given an appointment, stating I'd get these things done, and was given an appt for the next day. I was not told at that time, that I was being worked in. I arrived at 7:50am for my 8:00am appt. I was taken in @ approx. 8, so I was very impressed so far. You got me in soon, and on time. Two pluses! Then it was downhill from there. I apparently had a new tech, who didn't know what she was doing. Didn't know how to work the xray machine, etc. Had to keep going to get help. Now, I'm thinking old school perhaps, but when you have a new patient, you want to WOW them, so they'll come back. Apparently, this is not the practice anymore. I was not Wowed AT ALL! After getting into the exam room, the dentist came to see me, asked if I wanted the tooth filled, so I said "Yes". I was not told at that point, that I was going to have to wait over an hour to get it, because I was a work in. What I didn't understand, and was never told is-why, if I was sitting there doing nothing for over an hour waiting to get a filling, why did you not clean my teeth? I was told I was going to get a cleaning and that never happened. Now I had to make another appointment to come back for the cleaning. It was all just such a mess to me. So, either there was WAY lack of communication with the front staff and the back, or your office is not ran very smoothly. I will finish out my appointments with you this year, but I'm not sure I'll be staying with you next year.
G
3 years ago
Very professional
Looking forward to complete my dental care