K&M Roofing And Construction

Roofer

1716 Baker Road

Sherman, TX 75090

Closed Today Closed

dfwroofingservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 days ago
High craftsmanship
A+ experience!! Mike Yamada and his crew did a fantastic job repairing our weather damaged roof. FREE estimates. Respected property, left very clean. A+ experience from start to end
C
3 months ago
Outstanding company to do business with - the Company Rep. Mr Scott Whitefield and the work crew did an excellent job!
Mr. Scott Whitefield is the Representative for K & M Roofing that helped us navigate through the intimidating chore of filing a hail damage claim with our insurance company, negotiated the damage with the insurance adjustor, followed up with the insurance company to ensure all our damage was considered in the final settlement. Scott also explained to us all the steps necessary to ensure the damage was repaired correctly guiding us through decisions such as the type of shingle, the color of shingle, the cost estimate and everything it included, and answered all our questions in a confident and professional manner. Scott would follow up with us as events were occurring and scheduled, never leaving us to wonder what or when something would happen. And on the day the roofing crew came, Scott came too. Scott stayed with the crew until they finished to support any need that may arise and explain to us what the crew was doing and in some cases why it was being done. I must say that I was impressed by the way each member of the crew worked together and individually in a well orchestrated manner to complete the task including the clean-up. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mr. Scott Whitefield and K & M Roofing for any roofing needs. Curtiss and Brenda Boone
D
5 months ago
Utterly Impressed!
In 2020, I experienced hail damage to my home. After the Insurance Adjuster came out to investigate, estimate, and approve, I contacted K&M Roofing for repairs. My only face to face contact was with Tom Groves, who proved to be the consummate professional. From beginning to end Tom was there, taking charge of organizing and executing a total roof replacement and other needed repairs inside and out. Tom is truly an advocate for his customer. I found him to be polite, determined, and fully dedicated to my satisfaction with the work performed. My assessment of K&M roofing is directly related to my experience with Tom. Therefore, I highly recommend K&M for all roofing and remodeling needs. Based on my experience, I rank K&M to be at the very top of their profession, and am very grateful for their help during what could have been a very stressful situation.
D
7 months ago
K & M Roofing did an outstanding job on our roof. Bryan and Tom helped us through the whole process. The work was outstanding and was even completed in one day
L
8 months ago
High Quality and Reliable Service
I went to Angie's List to find a contractor. Bryan called me the next day. Bryan said I had hail and wind damage. Bryan called the insurance company and started my claim for me. Bryan was by myside through the whole process. A BIG THANK YOU for all his help.
R
8 months ago
Quality work
I highly recommend K&M Roofing and Construction, Tom Groves was a pleasure to work with, he and his crew did a fantastic job start to finish.
C
8 months ago
Quality and Professional
Bryan & Tom Recommendation: K&M Roofing and Construction Spring April, 2020. Caddo, Oklahoma We received damage from a hail storm that did heavy damage to our roof, which we notified our insurance company to file a claim. Catastrophic teams were dispatched to the area and adjusters were adjusting claims. On the day that the estimate was taking place, a contractor identified their selves, Bryan and Tom and asked if they could view the property also, which my wife allowed. Bryan and Tom were very pilot and respectful, identified several areas that were in need of repair. We were fortunate that we did not have any leaks or broken windows associated with the damage. Bryan and Tom came to the same conclusion that we did not have any imminent leaks or damage that could result in serious damage, but Bryan and Tom did say that the roof was okay for the short term but would need to be replaced. We found that we would receive an estimate in a few days and Bryan and Tom would be in touch with us. We received the estimate, and I looked it over, as I had suspected with the large size hail that was received, I had extensive damage. Bryan and Tom came by and I offered them the estimate as they looked the house, shop, and carport over. They came back and stated there were a few areas that might not have been captured as effectively as it should have on the estimate. Bryan and Tom wanted to look over the estimate further with their notes and provide me with an estimate, it was going to take a few days and Bryan and Tom would come back with options. I had wanted to check on the possibility of metal roofing. I received an estimate from Bryan and Tom, with several options, to consider for the budget. The options were clear to understand, and any questions I had Bryan and Tom would answer. One item was convenient for me was that email and text were options they were available to communicate with as my schedule is very busy. For those that don’t text or email, they were available to talk over the phone, make an appointment if necessary, whatever was needed. We decided on a metal roof and worked with my choice of Mueller Steel Buildings in Sherman which Bryan and Tom coordinated delivery. Bryan and Tom worked with me on my roof ventilation and even coordinated giving me options to have the colors matched with the roof. During Construction Bryan and Tom checked with the contractor and provided updates to the progress of the job. There were items found as they were working on the roof that needed captured to be placed in the estimate to be paid for. Bryan and Tom were not going to take a short cut, and there were some items I added and Bryan and Tom were very reasonable with costs associated with the additions. Bryan and Tom were always up front on costs and no surprises were encountered. Bryan and Tom, kept me up to date on progress of the job, notified me of any item that was important, kept their areas cleaned up as reasonable as possible during construction of the roof. As construction progressed, I was amazed of the drone footage that Bryan and Tom provided, it was very reassuring that they were inspecting their work and providing me with information. When there was work that need to be redone, Bryan and Tom did it, they found it and were not hesitant to, do it right! The new roof turned out great! It looks good, was on time and budget. Very Well Pleased! Bryan and Tom, I would recommend to anyone for their roofing, or renovation needs. They are great guys to work with, very accommodating, inspect their work and their work has great craftsmanship and Quality that will have you satisfied with your project. They will do you a great Job! Curtis Parr Caddo, Oklahoma
J
9 months ago
Bryan was very helpful in repairing a leak in our roof. I recommend he and this wonderful company to anyone seeking repairs or even a full roof. When numerous other high end local companies would not help us, Bryan at K&M Roofing and Construction was there to help. This is the people and company we will be returning to when a full roof is needed. Thanks again to Bryan and the whole K&M crew for such a great impact and peace of mind.
B
11 months ago
Professional friendly and would highly recommend
Bryan Turner and Tom Groves help me threw every part of getting a new roof and gutters put on after a substantial hail storm came threw. Their whole team was friendly, professional, and extremely helpful. Would absolutely use them again, and would recommend them to all my friends and family.
D
1 year ago
K&M Roofing and Construction completed a roofing project for my mother. Brain and Tom worked with her and the insurance company to get the project approved. The work crew completed the job in one day. The workmanship was excellent. When they left the yard was so clean that you couldn't tell they had even been there. The new roof and gutters are beautiful . Thank you K&M for a job well done.