Knight's Dental

Dentist

2575 Snapfinger Road

Suite G

Decatur, GA 30034

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
1 year ago
High quality service
Every experience is always a welcoming experience and quality work. Staff is friendly
J
1 year ago
They nice and polite. They know how to make the kids comfortable
K
1 year ago
Amazing, Great Service, Quality
I have never been to any doctor that was as honest and caring as Dr Tasha. She spent a lot of time of explaining my daughter care and even worked out a plan as some wasn’t covered with her insurance. My daughter has found a permanent dentist home!
M
1 year ago
Quality service, speedy visit
I enjoyed my visit. Dr Knight is great to talk to and I was in and out
T
1 year ago
Dr. Knight is great at her profession and she takes great pride in her profession. Dr. Knight actually did my services (deep cleaning) which is very rare for dentist in this day and time. Normally a hygienist normally does cleanings in my past experience with other offices.
L
1 year ago
Professional
Dr. Knight and her staff are very accommodating and professional.
J
1 year ago
So I've now had my first dentist nightmare story to tell
It all went wrong almost from the moment that I walked in the door. My first and last visit to this office. My appointment was at noon and that meant be in the office at noon, not that I would be in the dentist chair at noon. There was some last minute searching for prior dental records which I had had sent the day I made an appointment with this office. One of the staff was very nice and explained to me that the xrays from my prior dentist were two years old and not usable. So a routine cleaning cost escalated unexpectedly. I was in the chair and Dr. Trask was checking my teeth and telling me what she was seeing. Then she got up and left the room saying something about copay that hadn't been collected. One of the staff walked in and told me that there was a copay and asked for my cc. I was appalled. I had never had that happen. Surely that could have waited until checkout. Dr. Trask did a deep cleaning of my teeth and an assistant held the suction. I was lying flat or almost flat during the cleaning. I had told Dr. Trask that I had Botox injected in my vocal cords which partially paralyzes them. There was no gum anesthesia. If a deep cleaning is being done. If a deep cleaning is being done I am used to the gums being swabbed with some kind of anesthetic that helps with the pain. So the cleaning was painful. Not horrible. The worst thing was that the assistant could not keep up with the fluid from the cleaning and I had to swallow very often to try to keep up with the fluid pooling at the back of my throat, coughed violently a few times to actually coughing water out of my mouth. Once the cleaning was done and the polishing began the rapidly rotating head of the polisher caught the inside of my lower lip 3 different times resulting in not only pain at the moment of the polisher catching and abrading but later swelling and pain and still stinging 2 days post visit. The last insult to my mouth was pouring some kind of medication into my mouth. It hit the swallow reflex at the same time as I was told not to swallow it. Too late. I swallowed it. I've read a few of the other reviews of the friendliness there. I did not feel any of that. I will be looking for a new dentist again.
T
1 year ago
Professional and friendly staff
Dr. Knight is very proficient in her profession. I never feel rushed no matter what time of day that I arrive.
B
2 years ago
Dr. Knight is almost person.
T
2 years ago
Detailed
Overall it was a good experience. The staff and doc was very friendly. I love how the doc explained everything to me and took time to do so.