Koopah & Koopah

Dentist

490 Post St.

Suite 710

San Francisco, CA 94102

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drkoopahsanfrancisco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
I saw Alan for the first time today. He was very professional and thorough, with a gentle touch during my cleaning, and helpful information about how to do a better job at home. Also, always a pleasure chatting with whichever Dr. Koopah is in the office. I would definitely recommend Koopah and Koopah.
M
1 month ago
Appreciate the referral from Dr. Ort
Excellent & attentive office staff, careful cleaning & evaluation by the hygienist, and a thorough explanation by Dr. Koopah for a couple of proposed procedures during my first visit following Dr. Ort's retirement.
L
1 month ago
Disappointed in initial visit
Pluses: Dr. Ort was there to transition me to the new practice. Lovely gesture. Will miss him. Ivan cleaned my teeth and did a fine job. Dr. Koopah did a brief exam of my teeth and my xrays - very cordial Minuses: A young woman was observing? Not introduced to me and no one asked if I minded an observer. Felt she was distracting to the hygienist who engaged in conversation with her during my cleaning. Another office employee entered the room during my cleaning and rummaged around in several drawers apparently looking for something. Very unprofessional I did not receive the customary new toothbrush or floss. Am on the fence about whether I will continue with this practice. Have scheduled one more cleaning appointment and will decide after that.
D
1 month ago
Had my teeth cleaned by Lydia. She's professional yet friendly too. She's always so thorough and always gives me helpful hints on keeping my teeth healthy. I always find out something new with each visit.
J
1 month ago
Excellent
B
2 months ago
I saw Dr. Ort today &, per usual, he was kind, thorough & worked with me, rather than talking at me. Office staff were very friendly & welcoming.
K
2 months ago
Referral to new dentist, very poor, have no intention of returning
Office staff did not understand spoken English. Introductions were cordial. Exchange of information required repetition. Staff was fifteen minutes late. Staff was not ready to begin for another 10 minutes. During cleaning staff leaned on client's mouth and had to be asked to stop inflicting pain and to remove the second hand. New dentist explained about liability, dental practice standards, and dental practice insurance. New dentist knows nothing about client. Office is sleek, modern, with open cubicles so work being done and conversations with other clients can be heard.
S
2 months ago
Great location, cleaning, and exam
I love going to Dr. Koopah. I've been going for over a decade ad it is always a treat!
C
2 months ago
Great Professional Service
Amir and Gio were both friendly and professional. They answered all my questions. I do have a question about the payment procedure. Pay upfront is new to us. Ore submitted bill to Delta. We paid the difference. But occasionally Delta has told us that a dental professional who agrees to Delta's coverage was charging too much, and we got refunds. Will that happen with you if this happens? Charlie
Response from Koopah & Koopah
Hi Mr. Vella, Our system calculates the copay very efficiently most of the time and that is why we collect the copay at the time of service but anytime the insurance company pays more than what we have anticipated we would always refund the patient. Thank you. Neda
B
2 months ago
I liked my first visit to your office. Everyone was more than courteous; they were friendly. And the doctor gave me a feeling of confidence in how he would take care of me.