Koopah & Koopah

Dentist

490 Post St.

Suite 710

San Francisco, CA 94102

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drkoopahsanfrancisco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Professional, competent, and thorough
Been seeing this dental practice for years, ever since they bought my previous, retiring dentist's practice. Always technically competent, thorough, and thoughtful in relating to me as a patient. Lydia is a conscientious hygienist, cheerful and always ready to volunteer patient education (which is part of a hygienist's job.) Both brothers have good chairside manner and seem to know what they are doing. Rose the DA is obviously experienced, skilled & quick. The current office manager seems to be completely in command of her job (previous incumbents, now no longer with the practice, seemed less attentive and capable, though all have been friendly.)
N
1 month ago
Friendly, informative and professional service
My experience from the moment I walked in was comforting with Wanda ‘s smile and greeting. The office decor is breathtaking and clean. I had the start of a crown this visit, Dr. Koopah and Maria put meat ease and did what they needed to do.
J
1 month ago
I am a long time patient of Dr. Amir Koopah . Over the past fifteen years, I have had extensive dental work including upper and lower veneers, two implants and two crowns. I would not trust this important work to anyone else! Not only is Dr. Koopah a great dentist, he is an artist as well
R
2 months ago
Excellent care - start to finish
I was very pleased with the dental work done. I have had a cleaning, bridge repair, and filling done by the Koopah brothers and their team with the last month. They were competent, efficient, and effective in all aspects.
J
2 months ago
Top grade
Extremely positive experience. The attention upon arrival to the time spent with Dr. Koopah was professional, pleasant and complete.
J
2 months ago
Hygienist
Loved the hygienist. Very professional and thorough.
M
3 months ago
Great start!
This was my first appointment with Koopah & Koopah after my long-time dentist, Dr. Ort, retired. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly, I was immediately at ease. Staff were professional and helpful. My hygienist did a fantastic job. Dr. Ameer Koopah was pleasant and knowledgeable. Overall, I was very satisfied.
K
3 months ago
Professional teeth cleaning and permanent crown
An old (I'm 69) tooth broke about a month ago, and Dr, Koopah quickly and efficiently put in a temporary crown. Today he put in the permanent one and I had my teeth cleaned. I'm a former 30 year patient of Dr. Brent Ort, and find Dr. Koopah's practice more "up to date," which is a bit overwhelming, but the people a (including the Dr.) are really nice, very courteous and patient (no pun intended). I'm sure I'll get used to it.
K
3 months ago
Always the best
I had a prophy today and was a little worried because the hygienist I'd been seeing had moved away and so I was seeing someone new. Aurora, however, was awesome. Really knowledgeable and gentle. I work hard on my home care and always appreciate tips. She gave me a few I'd not known. Dr. Koopah's office is just absolutely wonderful, all the way around.
D
4 months ago
Great work
This was my first visit after my previous dentist retired and steered his patients to Koopah & Koopah. The cleaning was gentle, thorough, and efficient and I was out in the time I needed to get to another appointment. The office is very clean and modern and the equipment is the latest and greatest. I’m very happy my dentist chose this practice. I feel like I’m in good hands.