Koplon Implant & Family Dentistry

Dentist

8125 Parkway Dr. Southeast

Leeds, AL 35094

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

koplondmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Awful,careless,and unprofessional
Im shock to see so many people still go to this dentist! This is the worst place ive ever been in my entire life! These ppl let me go with a painful infection in my mouth for days! I had to find a new awesome dentist may I add, and they took care of me! They knew it was a darn infection as soon as I open my mouth! Then to be in pain like that and not get pain pills that help! So you not gonna treat the infection, and you gonna not give me decent pain medication! Mine you I over paid these ppl for a procedure, as well as sedation for my fear of the dentist!!!!! So they made a grip off me and im onlt one patient! Not to Mention my insurance is great!!!!! I dont know if the way I was treated because im african american, because they are lazy, or just plain unprofessional and low down!!!!!! You dont have to go to medical school to know infections kill ppl if not treated! But for somee reason they didnt care about mine! And still to this day no call or apology! But he I dont need it GOD had me me CLEARLY! And if they keep treating ppl like they did me, eventually they will get theirs! I say all this to say go somwhere elese these ppl awful!
R
8 months ago
Best experience
I love that the office has a welcoming atmosphere and that the staff members are always so friendly... it makes going to the dentist a little more appealing. I had a 6 month check up today, with Jessica, and due to regular visits; I still am proud to say, “I had no cavities!” I am grateful to the oral education given that helps me maintain a healthy mouth outside of my scheduled appointments. Thank you all so much!
C
8 months ago
Awful service
This place is awful very unprofessional. Do Not us this dentist.
L
11 months ago
Just awfu
This is a follow up to my review 2 days ago!!!! So I went to a new dentist today because I was in pain still ,as I had been for weeks! The new dentist exact words where "Good Lord poor girl That's a lot of infection" As I knew I had a infection!!!!!! So I have been walking around with infection in my mouth almost two weeks,and Koplan Dentistry wouldn't treat me!!!! Basically what they did the day I came back was patch me up to make me feel better a day! This is ridiculous and everyone in that office should be ashamed! I go to the new dentist they treat this disgusting infection so well, that I don't even need pain meds!!!! See thats the difference of a dental office that care!!!! Koplan Dentistry need to take advice treat ppl like they want to be treated including AFRICAN AMERICANS!!!! I am very upset Infections are dangerous and in sure they know that!!!!! I feel better than I've felt since I left Koplan Dentistry!!!! And it's all because of a new dentist that care!!!!!#Rantover
M
1 year ago
The Dentist don't work on you there the Dential assistants and the receptionist do all the botched work.
I came in for a bridge which was never done properly. The dentist Dr. Koplan Jr., examined my teeth but had his Dential assistants do all the botched work. They also tried to sale me on getting a teeth cleaning while waiting for there slow under staffed dentist assistances to work on me. They also lied and told me my insurance covered things that they didn't just to get me to have extra unnecessary work done. And have the nerve to bill me saying they made a mistake my insurance doesn't cover the other procedures. As for the Bridge that I came to have done, it was never fitted correctly and didn't match the color of my other teeth. I had to come back about 5 times because the ladies Dential assistance who are not dentist and are not qualified to make fittings were assigned to do all the Dential work the actual dentist did nothing but check the x- rays and assigned the real work to unqualified assistance who could never fit the bridge correctly to the point that I just gave up on them and stopped coming. My teeth were hurting and I was just frustrated to the point that I had to get it corrected somewhere else. I seriously thought of suing. The office was overly booked all the time and they had you Wait for hours in the dentist chair as several different assistance came back and forth trying to figure out how to make a bridge. At one point they even had the receptionist that checked me in go back to work on my teeth. That was the last straw. I never came back and still had to get an adjustment from a qualified dentist at a different office. I absolutely not advise anyone go there unless they have a lot of time and money to waste.
D
1 year ago
Everyone on the staff was so kind and wonderful.
F
1 year ago
Wonderful care.
Ok, so my insurance company is not doing their job. The staff has sent the insurance everything they asked for, twice. The insurance is still denying as not received. Dr Koplon's staff is going toe to toe with these morons at AARP. I'm betting on my team to win. Thanks, Dr. Koplon and staff for fighting for me.
J
1 year ago
Very impressed with detail of checkup & explained in terms I could understand & prioritized additional work I needed. I definitely recommend.
J
1 year ago
Love coming to Koplon's because of the happy faces and also the employees are helpful and curious.
F
1 year ago
Implant supported dentures
Had a great experience because i didn't remember a thing thanks to oral sedation!! Great people very caring!!! Made sure i was comfortable before the procedure. If could change something i would like to have some involvement in choosing the way my teeth look Outside of that great dentists and staff