Kotary, Detar & Associates

Dentist

State College, PA 16803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kdadentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Always proffesional
xrays and cleaning were painless.
A
1 week ago
Very nice
Minimal wait. Very knowledgeable staff. Excellent dental hygienist. Looking forward to my next visit.
A
1 week ago
Friendly, professional service
I am an admitted dentist phobic but the staff at Kotary, Detar make it as easy as possible for me. Everyone is very friendly and Emily the hygentist I saw was excellent. Dr. April is always exceptional in her work and is upbeat and puts me at easy. Any ask for anything more from a dentist!
L
2 weeks ago
Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
Today I had a new hygienist, Kacie Burns - she was wonderful. Very friendly, thorough and gentle. She was wonderful.
M
2 weeks ago
Gentle, kind, efficient dental care
Dr. Eddie Kotary was great. I was in for a crown, and if it is possible, he made the novocaine injections as painless as possible. He checked on my comfort level repeatedly, kept me informed the whole time, and his staff was equally as gentle and kind. Those are 2 attributes that every dentist should possess.
M
3 weeks ago
Somewhat disappointed
I generally like to go in for my semi-annual cleaning because afterwards my teeth feel 'squeaky' clean and the dental floss doesn't catch on my teeth. But this time was different. During the cleaning, I thought that the process was somewhat less thorough and that there was very little scrapping done on my teeth that usually have some accumulation of plaque on the back teeth. In the days following the cleaning, I could feel that the dental floss was not going through as easily as in the past and that the back of my teeth didn't feel as clean.
K
3 weeks ago
Frenectomy Surgery
Dr. Detar and Bethany were amazing as usual today. My 8 year old son had frenectomy surgery today and they were so patient, gentle, and encouraging with him. He came in scared and nervous and left very proud of himself and how brave he was. Simply great. Couldnt ask for better.
A
3 weeks ago
Great hygienist
Kacie did a great job. Top of the line technology. Wouldn't go any where else.
T
4 weeks ago
awesome as always !
M
1 month ago
Friendly, professional and educational
My three year old had his second cleaning and visit and they make him feel so comfortable he looks forward to seeing the dentist and gets excited to go!