Kotary, Detar & Associates

Dentist

State College, PA 16803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

kdadentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Dr. Deter is the best!
I had a couple of onlays put in. Dr. Deter explained everything that she was doing and was really positive about the not-too-exciting procedure. Highly recommend.
J
1 month ago
Friendly and professional service
Dr. Kotary was very careful to make sure that I felt OK during the process of my crown prep. He has been my dentist for over 20 years and is extremely knowledgeable about the latest dental procedures and products. From the front office staff to the dental staff, everyone in this practice has been very friendly and welcoming throughout the years.
R
1 month ago
Good job
Never a happy occasion to go to the dentist, but they always do a good and efficient job and the results are always top notch.
K
2 months ago
Awesome
I am not a big fan of going to the dentist! Laura and Dr. Detar make the experience much more fun! Laura is my favorite hygienist and is fun to talk with and very proficient in her job. Dr. Detar is so cheerful that she can tell you your bridge needs replaced and you feel like she’s just given you a winning lottery ticket!!! I’ll never go anywhere else!
M
2 months ago
Cleaning
Emma provided an excellent experience with my cleaning. She was professional, friendly and courteous.
L
2 months ago
Crown prep
April and Tonya were super kind and caring. They explained the procedures as they were being done. So no surprises. Very glad to have them for my needs.
R
2 months ago
Consistently excellent service
My family has been seeing Dr. Kotary for two decades. He and the staff are knowledgeable, professional, and efficient, and they always put patients first. I would highly recommend this practice for both children and adults.
S
2 months ago
High quality care with patient kind service
I had been putting off going to the dentist for years after having had a bad experience. I finally broke down and made an appointment with Dr. April Detar. Knowing that I was apprehensive, Laura, the dental assistant/hygienist, was so patient kind and thorough. She made small talk to put me at ease prior to reviewing everything that she was going to do. Dr Detar was just as kind. After reviewing my images, she made recommendations as to immediate treatment as well as long term and gave suggestions of ways to make my experience more comfortable. At completion, I was shown everything that they found, received a review again of what procedures were recommended, then at checkout was given a review of what my insurance will cover as well as a cost estimate. I would highly recommend Dr Detar and her wonderful staff.
P
2 months ago
Outstanding dentistry - and wonderful people!
Dr. Detar is amazing. Great chair-side manner, excellent communication, always upbeat and very focused on perfection. She instills confidence. And her entire staff is very efficient and professional.
J
2 months ago
Happy with the services and personnel
Just teeth cleaning and dental exam by the dentist today. Always appreciate the friendliness of the staff, my hygienist, and Dr. Kotary. Appreciate thorough inquiry about any changes but no hard sell behavior. Great environment.