Koutras & Schooley Dental

Dentist

1275 Olentangy River Road

Suite 200

Columbus, OH 43212

Open Today By Appointment

koutrasandschooleydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 day ago
Personal, professional, thorough, top notch. Caters to cowards.
I - and my family - have been patients of Dr. Schooley's for 20+ years. Dr. Schooley was initially recommended to me all those years ago because (as I was told) "he caters to cowards" (yes, I'm THAT patient). Totally true. I can honestly say I've never had anything but a positive experience at his office. He and his entire office staff go above and beyond to ensure incredibly friendly, personalized, and professional dental care - not only at every single visit - but with any interaction: email, phone calls, in person...we are always treated more like friends than as patients. Not only is Dr. Schooley's dental care great, but the office staff is wonderful too. If an appointment needs to be rescheduled, or if an urgent appointment is needed - they make it happen. If there are issues with insurance, they are handled. Dr. Schooley and his staff keep in touch, follow through, and show they truly care about each and every one of their patients....AND...bonus: Dr. Schooley has absolutely gorgeous picture slideshows of places he's visited playing on the monitors in view of every dental chair - which brings me to my only disappointment leaving his office: I'm never there long enough to see all the pictures. Only dentist you'll ever need - kids and adults alike.
M
6 days ago
Quick response excellent service!
I had a crown come off at 1230 and was sitting in the dental chair at 230. Excellent, caring service. HIGHLY recommend this practice. ALL the staff is great!!Thank you!
S
2 weeks ago
Best Dentist in town, period.
I have been going to Dr Koutras for at least 25 years. He takes great care of my whole family! My grown kids have had no other dentist and have never been nervous about going to the dentist. Dr Koutras and the entire staff are knowledgeable, professional, and kind. Cannot say enough good things about them!!
S
2 weeks ago
Prompt Professional Service
I arrived approx. 5 minutes prior to appt. and they were waiting for me and immediately escorted me to my dentist chair. Pleasant staff and DDS Schooley arrived about 5 minutes later and prepared me for service. He asked if I had questions/concerns about the procedure and provided feedback. No nonsense service and I was relatively comfortable albeit novacane, drilling and filling.
D
2 weeks ago
The only dentist I've never punched.
I've been going to see Schooley for 20+ years. Extremely patient with me and my idiosyncrasies. Would never go anywhere else and he now takes care of my entire family. For the record, I have punched previous dentist for causing me unnecessary pain.
P
3 weeks ago
A check-up plus
I always leave my appointments feeling like the office is looking out for me. A routine cleaning is coupled with friendly inquiries about my dental well being and reminders about good dental hygiene with details about doing it the right way. Not preaching, just information with good explanations and reasoning. I generally don't look forward to medical visits but I don't get anxious going into K & S Dental. I recommend them, they're good people.
L
3 weeks ago
As always I had a very professional appointment.
I always enjoy the friendliness and professionalism in your practice.
R
1 month ago
Compassionate Care
I’m terrified of dental work. I had to have a tooth pulled today ... and Dr Schooley and his assistant (I believe her name was Pam) were so sweet. I feel like they had genuine compassion for my fears and were very caring throughout the process of the extraction. Such great care at this office.
J
1 month ago
I have gone to Dr Koutras for over 20 years. He is very professional and he has a great staff. Once I had an appointment but there was a blizzard. Schools were closed, including mine, OSU. I called and he answered the phone. The roads were clear so I drove in. He fixed a broken tooth for me that day. He didn't expect staff to come in but he came in anyway!
T
1 month ago
You guys are awesome!
I came in with a really bad toothache and you guys really took care of it quick and fast. Thanks a million!!!