K&R Heating and Cooling

HVAC Contractor

Fostoria, OH 44830

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hvacservicesfostoriaoh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
9 months ago
Professional
We needed the furnace replaced in an old farmhouse we recently purchased and are rennovating. Max from KR promptly returned my call requesting a quote with a fair price, and also recomendations. Had a crew out here early on the morning scheduled; professional and friendly, put floor protection down along with shoe covers. 2 guys inside went through and cleaned and disinfected all the duct work, while 2 guys in the basement replaced the furnace and hooked up exhaust, propane, etc. Installed wifi thermostat and walked us through programming to our phones. Ensured everything was right, answered questions, and cleaned up completely. If you need anything HVAC, KR Heating and Cooling is who to call.
J
10 months ago
excellent response & service
When chilly weather first came this year (2017) I turned on my thermostat and to my dismay my heating system was not working. I called a company from Fremont Ohio to come look at it and it took them two days to send someone. This young man worked on it for 2 1/2 hrs. and just gave up and said he needed more help, and I still did not have heat. They told me they could not get back with my for 3 more wks. A call was made to K&R Heating and Max sent Jeff, that works on hot water boilers. He was here for 2 hrs. and got my system working. I am so grateful to them. They came immediately to help me with my problem. It was on a Friday, towards the end of the day. Even though they were ready to wrap up for the weekend, Max made it a priority to have help for me. Jeff was courteous, knowledgeable and they were fair with their pricing. Thank you so very much for helping me, and so quickly.
R
2 years ago
Quick response, diagnosis, and solution with Reasonable Cost.
I received a call from a tenant that the Furnace was not operating, with plummeting temperatures approaching in the next 24 hours, I knew that I had to act fast. One phone call to K&R Heating and Cooling, and Max not only responded but was at the property within 30 minutes of first contact. In less than an hour, he was able to accurately troubleshoot and diagnose the problem as a failed ignitor. With it being after hours, all suppliers were closed at that time, but Max was committed to sourcing the proper replacement part first thing the following morning. True to his word, he was able to locate and replace the failed ignitor by mid-morning. All through this ordeal, Max was in constant communication with me in terms of his findings and the next steps, as well as providing the tenant with the assurance that the problem would be solved in a timely manner. As a property owner, I could not be more pleased with the response, professionalism, efficiency, quality of work, and cost provided by Max at K&R Heating and Cooling. I would definitely recommend this company to perform any heating or cooling task whether it be scheduled or emergency.
S
3 years ago
Max and Greg do great work. No matter how big or small the job! The price that was charged for the work that was done was a great value! We've used other companies before that overcharged us for less quality. We will definitely use K and R again!
J
3 years ago
Excellent service
We've had some bad experience with contractors not returning phone calls. We were impressed when we spoke with Max, from K & R heating, the same day we called. When he came out to look at our furnace and gas fireplace, he was on time. Our furnace had never been cleaned or inspected since we had put it in. After discussing the many issues we had with heating and cooling our home and the repairs and cleaning needed on our old furnace, we decided to put a whole new furnace and central air conditioning unit in. That was on a Friday. On Tuesday, the K & R team put in our new furnace. The new furnace is running great and really moving the warm air in our home. (This was an issue with our old unit). We are finally warm!! Two days later, Max called to make sure the new furnace was running smoothly and to see if we had any issues, problems or concerns. Great, prompt service and great follow up on our service. I would recommend this business to all of my friends and family!
J
3 years ago
Very Professional/Knowledgeable team
K & R Heating recently cleaned our air ducts through-out large 2 story house. Max pointed out several ways to increase air flow and thoroughly cleaned not just the ductwork, but the furnace blower motor as well. Max and his partner Greg were very efficient in their process, moving through the house with no mess from the dirt on carpets, etc. We also appreciated the upgrade in our filtering system. With the before and after pictures, we knew the job was well-done and thorough. WE would absolutely recommend this business.
T
3 years ago
These guys and very informative and knowledgable and go above and beyond. I would highly recommend them they did a great job and were very efficient. Thanks !!!
M
3 years ago
Professionalism
I had K&R come out and do a spring service call to get my AC ready for the summer time heat. I was very impressed with the professionalism & care they took in their job. I 100% felt like I got my money's worth. They are not your average HVAC company that is for sure! I would highly recommend them to any of my friends or family.