Kurt Knechtel, DMD

Dentist

1322 Vivian St

Longmont, CO 80501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

longmontdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Very helpful and friendly!
J
3 weeks ago
Once again, service with a smile
Oh, I am very happy I found these folks! Always, pleasant, polite, efficient, and cost effective. This was "just" a teeth cleaning, but they go the little extra. Making sure my preferences (no flouride) are met, checking to see if there are areas that need watching in the future, gracious throughout.
J
3 weeks ago
Great experience with Dr. Knechtel
Dr. Knechtel works really well with children. He explained everything that he was going to do to my 8 year old son's teeth today. He was very patient with my son and answered all his questions. He also explained everything that he was doing and why to both of us. He was very observant of how my son was reacting to the nitrous oxide (laughing gas) that he needed to give him. I felt very confident that my son was safe and getting the best care possible in Dr. Knechtel's hands.
D
1 month ago
Love Dr. K and his staff!
Best dentist, hygienist and receptionist ever! You are the best!
A
2 months ago
Cleaning- the hygenist was ccongenial and answered my questions regarding the many procedures. Dentist-He was very helpful in answering my questions regarding other procedures giving ref cards Goodie bag was AWESOME Reception- was able to quote me prices on procedures to be done, and told me about Carecredit so I might actually do them. Good job Aimee
N
2 months ago
Great experience
My recent experience with getting a crown the same day was terrific--I love that I don't have to miss more work for another appointment. Dr. Knechtal's office uses digital technology, which enables them to make a crown in less than an hour. In contrast to the traditional 2-3 weeks of waiting for the dentist to send out the molds and have the crown made, this new process allows same day crowns--a true timesaver. I also love how friendly and efficient everyone in the office is.
M
2 months ago
Friendly, as always. Cleaning was only service this appointment.
Contact with Dr. K was brief after cleaning. Appointment was for 1:30 on a date office window shows lunch break runs until 1:00. No one there before 1:30. Suggest this needs to be changed or patients notified not to be ahead of time.
D
2 months ago
Dr. Knechtel's entire staff is great! Professional, warm, helpful and efficient! Going to the Dentist is one of my LEAST favorite things. Fortunately I have found a group of people that make it pleasant!
J
2 months ago
Top notch service!
I called with an emergency tooth ache at 7 am and the staff was very accommodating trying to be considerate of my pain and fit in with with their full schedule by telling me that the doctor would see me right after lunch as he would take a short lunch to fit me in. About 15 minutes after I had hung up they called me back with an earlier appointment due to a cancellation which I was thrilled about. Dr. Knechtel got me in took some Xray's and figured out where the pain was coming from and got me the attention I needed to relieve me from the pain I was in. Thank you for your help! I would highly recommend Dr. Knechtel to any of my friends and family.
J
3 months ago
Good experience
Very friendly staff-very efficient and a good experience every time I go. Would recommend to others!