Kurt Knechtel, DMD

Dentist

1322 Vivian St

Longmont, CO 80501

Open Today By Appointment

longmontdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Saved again
Thorough. They saw a problem, took a closer look, found a REAL problem, and saved me some serious trouble. That's the way to do it!
D
3 weeks ago
Quality Service
I was in for my 6 month cleaning and annual exam. Paulette, the hygienist, did an excellent job cleaning. She was very helpful with questions and tips about brushing (electronic versus manual), flossing, and general maintenance. She also found a potential problem and discussed it with the doctor. Dr. K was thorough in reviewing my X-rays and in making notes for my file and follow-up on problem areas. I'll be back.
S
1 month ago
All-Star Dental Hygenist
I've been coming to Dr. Knechtel's office since the late 90s. And, Linda Lulkoski has been the super-star dental hygienist, who cleans my nasty teeth that usually feel like they have moss on them by the time a regular cleaning is needed. She's nothing like the tooth Nazis I've encountered at other practices that hurt my gums or tried to make me feel ashamed of my teeth. Linda is gentle, yet professional. She's very thorough and usually goes over my teeth twice with different tools to make sure plaque buildup is knocked off. She is one of the big reasons I look forward to my dental appointment. I always take her advice, so that I can keep my teeth and gums healthy. She's so nice. So friendly. The only way one can describe her is -- she's an angel!!!
D
1 month ago
Hygienist visit
Hygienist is very professional and thorough with her cleaning and mouth exam. Dr K always takes the time to consult with the hygienist asking about any observations or concerns. Also takes a few minutes to talk to me, the patient, about any concerns I may have. This is the wholeistic approach of the practice that has kept me with Dr K for over 15 years.
D
2 months ago
Emergency
Had a broken crown. Dr. K got me in the same day! He is simply the best!
A
2 months ago
Everything went very smoothly
J
2 months ago
Fast, friendly and professional - as always
I was in and out in just about 20 minutes. Dr. K greeted me and everyone was friendly and proficient! Sat in the chair got my filling placed and was done and out in about 20 minutes! We had a great discussion about Yellowstone Park as well!
L
3 months ago
Best Experience
I've always been terrified of dental work but Dr. Knetchel took all that away. I'm even returning for future appointments to get my smile back! Much love to his entire team. You're a very welcoming and comforting group. Thank you all.
M
3 months ago
Very well equipped office; felt assured by operator & tools applied.
It almost made the visit to the dentist something to look forward to. The clinician is excellent, her methods are very good. It was almost 'entertaining.'
P
4 months ago
Professional and Quality Service
Today was another visit with Dr. Knechtel that was positive and professional. My denture was ready for me to try on and everything about it was what I was looking for in a denture. I left feeling thankful for having such a good and caring dentist. I never have any problems with this practice. Please give him a try with your dental needs. He is qualified in all areas.