Kurt Knechtel, DMD

Dentist

1322 Vivian St

Longmont, CO 80501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

longmontdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Knowledgeable, comfortable, caring. I enjoy going for care.
G
4 weeks ago
Professional Service
I needed to have a 25+ year old crown replaced. Dr. Knechtel and his crew did an excellent job of making this experience both fast and painless. Using the latest technology, the crown replacement was measured and milled on site, and the new crown installed in under 2 hours. I was given some written information on what to expect and what to do if problems were encountered. Luckily, no problems occurred. I received a follow-up call from them the next day checking to see if I was having any post-procedural problems. That's a first! The new crown was a perfect fit. I have been a satisfied customer of Dr. Knechtel for over 25 years, and continue to be astounded by the high quality care I always receive. I highly recommend Dr. Knechtel and his team.
D
1 month ago
Great Service and Friendly Staff
I have been receiving top notch dental care here for many years and highly recommend Dr Kurt Knechtel and the entire team for providing excellent service and care.
C
1 month ago
Very good
J
1 month ago
Once again, the best!
Honestly, even with some strange happenings at the pharmacy, these folks were wizard! Root canals are very tricky beasts, and this one is tamed. Swelling down, feeling comfortable, feeling good!
J
2 months ago
Saved again
Thorough. They saw a problem, took a closer look, found a REAL problem, and saved me some serious trouble. That's the way to do it!
D
3 months ago
Quality Service
I was in for my 6 month cleaning and annual exam. Paulette, the hygienist, did an excellent job cleaning. She was very helpful with questions and tips about brushing (electronic versus manual), flossing, and general maintenance. She also found a potential problem and discussed it with the doctor. Dr. K was thorough in reviewing my X-rays and in making notes for my file and follow-up on problem areas. I'll be back.
S
3 months ago
All-Star Dental Hygenist
I've been coming to Dr. Knechtel's office since the late 90s. And, Linda Lulkoski has been the super-star dental hygienist, who cleans my nasty teeth that usually feel like they have moss on them by the time a regular cleaning is needed. She's nothing like the tooth Nazis I've encountered at other practices that hurt my gums or tried to make me feel ashamed of my teeth. Linda is gentle, yet professional. She's very thorough and usually goes over my teeth twice with different tools to make sure plaque buildup is knocked off. She is one of the big reasons I look forward to my dental appointment. I always take her advice, so that I can keep my teeth and gums healthy. She's so nice. So friendly. The only way one can describe her is -- she's an angel!!!
D
3 months ago
Hygienist visit
Hygienist is very professional and thorough with her cleaning and mouth exam. Dr K always takes the time to consult with the hygienist asking about any observations or concerns. Also takes a few minutes to talk to me, the patient, about any concerns I may have. This is the wholeistic approach of the practice that has kept me with Dr K for over 15 years.
D
4 months ago
Emergency
Had a broken crown. Dr. K got me in the same day! He is simply the best!