Kurt Knechtel, DMD

Dentist

1322 Vivian St

Longmont, CO 80501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

longmontdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 days ago
Professional and Quality Service
Today was another visit with Dr. Knechtel that was positive and professional. My denture was ready for me to try on and everything about it was what I was looking for in a denture. I left feeling thankful for having such a good and caring dentist. I never have any problems with this practice. Please give him a try with your dental needs. He is qualified in all areas.
P
1 month ago
Best Dental Office in Longmont, Colorado
I had a root canal and a few cavities filled during this visit. The appointment began with the need to administer Novocaine before we could start my root canal. Dr. Knechtel has the most current technology and the new tool helps desensitize the gums, so there was NO pain during administering of the Novocaine. Then, it was a matter of waiting for the area to get numb. The doctor and his dental assistant worked together making my experience safe and as comfortable as possible. Before, I knew it, the work was done. If you need dental work, this is the place to go. I wouldn't want anyone else to do my dental work. This office continues to exceed all of my expectations. From the front office to the dental chairs every area is professional and up to date. Thanks again to everyone for making this another great visit. I feel great.
P
2 months ago
Dental appointment with Dr. Kurt Knechtel
This appointment was for a cleaning and estimate for repair to my denture. The x-rays indicated I need a root canal and some fillings. Good care of my teeth is very important to me. I always appreciate the time Dr. Knechtel spends with me discussing my options and the best plan for treatment. His receptionist has been with him for the entire time I have been seeing him. She is very knowledgeable and friendly. And manages the office well with rarely a wait time. The office is always clean and professional. Doesn't feel like going to the dentist. Feels like going to a see an old friend. I recommend Dr. Knechtel without reservation.
B
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Dr. Knechtel and his staff are very professional, welcoming, and helpful with dental needs. His office staff works to stay on schedule unless there is an unexpected emergency. Regardless the wait time is minimal. The procedure is done in a very clean professional environment that has been updated with current technology. The doctor is very patient minded when explaining what the procedure is that is being recommended to the patient. X-rays are shown to the patient so that the patient is aware of the decay or concern that is being addressed with as the necessary dental work. I highly recommend Dr. Knechtel.
G
2 months ago
The Best Dentist & Staff
This really is the best dental practice I've ever been to! My husband and I have been coming here for many years. Dr. Kurt is gentle and easy to talk to about my dental needs. He uses the latest technology and his work is virtually pain free! Shae is great at helping you feel comfortable and she even let me watch my crown being milled, yesterday, very cool! Kristi is awesome, always willing to help me understand and manage my dental insurance. Linda is friendly and fun, she always remembers things about me and is very easy to talk to. The entire staff cares about their patients, this practice really does feel like family.
A
2 months ago
Very good and quick
A
2 months ago
Very good and quick
J
3 months ago
Always a great experience
Our family of 7 is always pleased at Dr. Kurt's. His hygienist, Linda, is very personable and does an excellent job cleaning our teeth. Dr. Kurt is kind, calm, and understanding of our dental needs. He makes sure that we are satisfied with his work. The rest of the staff is also very knowledgable and professional. We have been happy there for 10 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.
S
3 months ago
Great to See My Dentistry Friends Again!!!
I usually dread going to the dentist, but not to see Kurt and his crew. What a great bunch of people! So friendly. So caring. So professional. I wish everything could be that easy. BTW, bought my WaterPik, so following DDS' orders!!! See you this summer!!!
C
4 months ago
Linda is a great dental hygienist, gentle and thorough. Dr. Knechtel is easy to talk to and does very good work.