L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW

Therapist

333 West El Camino Real

Suite 315

Sunnyvale, CA 94087

LCS:: 13879
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

therapysunnyvale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Quick response to crisis
I'm truthfully appreciated Josephine's help to accompany me to the ER. After staying 2 nights at the inpatient unit, I feel better and think clearer. Her professionalism goes a long way. Thanks again!!
J
4 months ago
Highly Recommended.
Hello, I'm a man of few words. Talking with Josephine was like talking to an old friend. The sessions went by very quick. I'll recommend her services to any friend or family member without hesitation. Thank you Josephine. Regards. Jose.
Response from L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW
Thank you Jose. Your feedback would make people feel comfortable talking to me, wonderful, thanks again.
R
6 months ago
Very helpful
Ms. Cheung is very experienced in helping my child with his separation anxiety (he was seven when he first saw her). We've seen improvements very soon. I found her opinion very useful especially when it comes to parenting. Soon we commited to bring my other child who had attitude problem to see her too. Her advices help me to become a better parent and provide me with a lot of handful solutions in dealing with my daily conflicts with my children. Very caring and always have a solution. Thank you.
Response from L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW
Hello Renee: Thank you very much for your sincere and practical feedback, I will thrive on them.
L
7 months ago
Helpful for constructive approaches
Josephine was a great listener and always had constructive and helpful advice and tips. Her advice was useful in real-life situations, and helped me take a step back and consider productive ways to react (and productive ways to avoid stressful issues in the future). I'd definitely recommend her for anyone looking to productively deal with work stress.
Response from L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW
Thank you very much for your sincere and practical feedback. I will thrive on it.
C
7 months ago
A Skilled Healer
I entered therapy with Ms. Cheung in 2009-2010. At my request, we used the integrative therapy called AIT, using the theories of core beliefs and energy centers. Ms. Cheung always conducted herself with relaxation and compassionate friendliness balanced with a take charge professionalism and focus. I was experiencing periodic high levels of anxiety in the wake of a spiritual emergency experience. With Ms. Cheung's treatment I experienced certain relief, as old inhibiting core beliefs were cleared. Never again have I slipped into that old anxiety experience, and for that I am always grateful to Ms. Cheung and Asha Clinton, who developed the AIT technique. As a person who holds an advanced degree in counseling psychology, I am aware there are plenty of lame and even damaging counseling professionals out there. Ms. Cheung is a true healer, or healing assistant more correctly; we are all largely responsible for our own healing. Also, though AIT is a very effective technique, there are not many practitioners; Ms. Cheung is precious in that regard alone.
B
9 months ago
Review for Dr. Laihin Josephine Cheung
I got referral from PAMF to see Dr. Cheung few months back, and as soon I met Dr. Cheung I liked her, she is caring and informative, I trust her opinion, very knowledgeable and many years of expirence tell me I will get professional help. I would travel accrossed the country to be in her professional care. My heart go out to you and every patient that is lucky enough to meet you!! I would definatly recommend Dr. Cheung to my family or friends. Thank you Dr. Cheung for being the ANGEL and Psychologist that I needed most. Barbara M I
Response from L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW
Thank you very much for your comments. They become the corner stone for me for continuing professional care and growth.
S
10 months ago
Professional therapist
Josephine is really the one who will hear your problems and will feel your pain. She also is very good at understanding different cultures and its impact. She is very helpful and effective to my problems. I will highly recommend her to my friends.
Response from L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW
Thank you very much for your feedback, they energize me to be a better therapist.
K
11 months ago
Wonderful therapist that listens and helps you create your own solutions to life
My weekly chats with Dr. Cheung really help me reduce my stress and anxiety. I really appreciate how she not only listens, but also provides constructive feedback that you can actually act on. In the past I have spoken to therapists who insist you apply their solution, and when you tell them it will not work or that you've tried it, they keep insisting you must not have tried hard enough or that you should do it anyway. This is not the case with Dr. Cheung. Her questions and feedback really help you sort out what's going on in your life so that you can find your own solutions -- all in a way you're comfortable with. I would highly recommend Dr. Cheung to any of my friends and family!
Response from L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW
Thank you very much for your precious feedback. you spell out the bones of my therapy. Your comments are highly appreciated.
J
11 months ago
Review Survey
Since I have seen Josephine my life has been much more positive. She has opened up my way of thinking and dealing with issues that were at one point hard for me. She has made me see things in a different perspective and in such a humble way. I am a changed man because of her and I appreciate all her help in the process. I look forward to my sessions with her week to week.
Response from L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW
Thank you very much for your sincere feedback, they energize me to be a better therapist.
B
1 year ago
Great service and awesome person.
Josephine was easy to talk to, She really empowered me to take control of my life. She really helped me with my anxiety and PTSD issues. Thanks a million Josephine!
Response from L. Josephine Cheung, LCSW
Thank you very much for your precious feedback. They energize me to be a better therapist.