L J's Auto Service & Repairs

Auto Repair Shop

7631 Hardin Dr

North Little Rock, AR 72117

Closed Today Closed

automotiverepairsherwood.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
FANTASTIC! HONEST! DEPENDABLE!
BIG SHOUT OUT to LJ's Auto Service and Repair in Sherwood on 107 Hwy. I recently started driving my 2001 Lincoln Town Car Cartier again after my father passed away. (He loved the car) Anyway, recently my air conditioner died. Plus, my car started blowing fuses. Who wants to drive without air in Arkansas? NO one. So O Reilly's Auto Parts recommended this place called LJ's. I decided to take a chance. We all know mechanics can be scary. Well. I am very glad to say, I am extremely happy I did. Jacob is 100% grade AA fantastic! This guy is one awesome dude. He helped me the minute I pulled up on the lot. Jacob worked with my schedule. He estimated how long it would take to repair it, and quoted me a rough estimate. Lo and behold, not only did he have my car back on the road EXACTLY when he said, but the actual price was much lower than his estimate. YES! LOWER! What mechanic does that? Well evidently, LJ's Auto Service and Repair, that's who! My air conditioner is cold enough to freeze me into an ice cube. If your car dings, jangles, coughs, rumbles, grumbles, or sounds like its about to die. . . drive, drag, tug, or tow your car down to LJ's Auto Service and Repair. YOU will be happy. YOUR car will be happy. Better yet, your BANK ACCOUNT will be very happy. Thank you Jacob for being one professional great guy. Thank you LJ's Auto Service for all your help. I am one guy that will be a return customer!!
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thanks a lot Mark. I'm happy we could get your vehicle back on the road with stellar A/C.
M
3 months ago
FANTASTIC! HONEST! DEPENDABLE!
BIG SHOUT OUT to LJ's Auto Service and Repair in Sherwood on 107 Hwy. I recently started driving my 2001 Lincoln Town Car Cartier again after my father passed away. (He loved the car) Anyway, recently my air conditioner died. Plus, my car started blowing fuses. Who wants to drive without air in Arkansas? NO one. So O Reilly's Auto Parts recommended this place called LJ's. I decided to take a chance. We all know mechanics can be scary. Well. I am very glad to say, I am extremely happy I did. Jacob is 100% grade AA fantastic! This guy is one awesome dude. He helped me the minute I pulled up on the lot. Jacob worked with my schedule. He estimated how long it would take to repair it, and quoted me a rough estimate. Lo and behold, not only did he have my car back on the road EXACTLY when he said, but the actual price was much lower than his estimate. YES! LOWER! What mechanic does that? Well evidently, LJ's Auto Service and Repair, that's who! My air conditioner is cold enough to freeze me into an ice cube. If your car dings, jangles, coughs, rumbles, grumbles, or sounds like its about to die. . . drive, drag, tug, or tow your car down to LJ's Auto Service and Repair. YOU will be happy. YOUR car will be happy. Better yet, your BANK ACCOUNT will be very happy. Thank you Jacob for being one professional great guy. Thank you LJ's Auto Service for all your help. I am one guy that will be a return customer!!
K
4 months ago
Superior service throughout the entire experience
I was having trouble with my 2002 Infinity, so I called the mechanic that i usually go to. Well they were booked for two weeks and I knew I couldn't wait that long. So I Googled a local mechanic near me. LJ's was the first pop up, so I gave them a call. Jacob answered the phone, and i told him what was going on with my car. He asked me to bring it in ASAP. So I brought it in that eveni. The next day he called me, and calmly gave me the bad news... I needed a new engine... As I silently cried he patiently explained the next process to me. Without any hesitation I requested that they do any and all work needed. For the next week I never felt anxious or concerned because Jacob updated me every step of the way. I couldn't have asked for a better repair man. I am very satisfied with the services I received and will recommend LJ's to everyone I can. If I could I would my experience a 10 ⭐ rating... #Exceptional
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thanks a lot Kimber!! You're exceptional review and kind words mean the world to all of us here at LJ's
C
6 months ago
Great people and quality work
LJ's was recommended by a friend when I moved to Sherwood in 2009. On separate occasions in 2016 & 2017 I needed a radiator replaced, EGR valve replaced with carbon cleanout, and ignition switch replacement for an '01 Chevy Impala. The car interior was clean each time I got it back, starts every time, and the engine runs within normal temperature range for my daily commute to LR and beyond. I live around 1-2 miles of the shop and they gave me a ride home at no charge which other repair shops didn't offer. They called following their assessment with an estimate and approval request before beginning repairs. Once settled on what to do they finished the job within the day or next day if I brought the car in near the end of the business day. I highly recommend this local business for their customer service and workmanship. I'm happy to have them in my neighborhood. This review was also submitted to BBB.
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thanks Chris
J
2 years ago
Longtime Customer
I've been using LJ's for years. I live and work in the Sherwood Area and when I asked around I was given LJ's as the first choice by a local Police Captain. They do excellent, fast work and even talk themselves out of business by making reasonable recommendations. They always fairly price the produce and work hours. They give you options and you make the choice what you want done and in what order. I've taken all of my work there including work for my kids and friends.
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thanks Jeff , we are all about saving money. We don't try and sell anything, now, that can wait till next time .
S
2 years ago
L J's has serviced every car I've had. John is the best!!
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thanks a lot Shannon!! Here at Lj's we happily go above and beyond for every customer. From the loyal ones who have been with us for years like yourself, to the brand new ones who are becoming apart of the Lj's family for the very first time.
R
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
Always does great work in a timely manner.
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thanks Ralph Always here to help..
K
2 years ago
I showed up on Thursday morning without warning. I was given a fair estimate for my repairs. They ordered the parts while I was standing there. I had no idea my vehicle could be ready the same day! The owner even gave me a ride back to my house and picked me up when the repairs were completed. They provided me above-excellent customer service!!!
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thanks Kristen . We try to make every customer,feel right at home here at L J's we also offer customers a ride home or to work. Thanks Again Hope you will suggest us to your friends .
L
2 years ago
High quality service, Master Machanic, Reasonable rates!
Very pleased w/ service and respect at LJs! Great work, reasonable rates and timely repair on vehicle! A female can be confident that she won't be taken advantage of! Honest mechanics!
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thank you, Lois , it was are pleasure .
W
2 years ago
Prices more than fair and quick turnaround.
I looked around to get my cv joints replaced. The dealerships were booked and the estimates were quite high. I learned of L.J.'s from friends and he was able to get me in and out immediately with a cost of almost half the price. I recommend them to anyone!
Response from L J's Auto Service & Repairs
Thank you, William, We like to save are customers money. We know how to save money and don't try to up sell, needless services. We will inform you, the things that are needed now, and what can wait .