La Familia Dental Clinic

Dentist

6401 S Richards Avenue

Santa Fe, NM 87507

Open Today By Appointment

lafamiliasf.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
July 16, 2018 1:00 P.M.
LFDC, today was a positive visit. I have been their patient since the 90's. I do like all of the dentist's I have had interaction with lately, in the last 5 years. Very rarely, do I not like the assistans of the season. I'm very pleased to announce that the NEW front desk crew is exceptional! A real breath of freash air, and I'm also pleased about their new emergency visit hours. It's about time they increased the emergency hours. It was ridiculous to go stand in line at 6:30 in the morning and not be number 10. Previous front desk Personnel had become stagnant grumpy and set in their ways. Downright rude to the patients who it seems are a lot of elderly & homeless. It's discouraging when the first face you meet at a place a business is a mean rude individual. When I called to make this appointment the young man that answers the phone was very pleasant, and well-trained! I made sure and left him a compliment. This was the first time I've had a positive experience when calling to make an appointment in many years! Today's visit gets five stars, five stars for the phone interaction as well. Keep up the good work it's a much-needed Improvement.
M
3 weeks ago
Amazing!
I have anxiety about going the dentist since I had a bad experience as a child. I am 50 years old and still fear the dentist! Had the most amazing experience today! Samantha cleaned my teeth and not one time did it hurt! She was super nice and calming- thank you so much my teeth feel great.
F
1 month ago
The doctor that I Saturday she’s great and so was her assistant but I don’t think I’m going back because I can’t afford it thank you for your time
M
1 month ago
High quality service and very professional.
I enjoyed my visit and looking forward to my next dental appointment.
M
1 month ago
They'll take your money but not deliver service
My experience was very bad. After an emergency visit with a broken tooth, I was told I needed a crown soon before the rest of the tooth broke. With my 75% discount, I would need to pay about $600 up front before I could schedule an appointment. It took about two months to get the money together but the first available appointment was a month away. I paid. I waited. I showed up on time. The young dentist then informed me that she couldn't do the job until she had a complete checkup and would use this appointment for that but I had to pay an extra $110. I said no I'll take a refund. So I went to the front desk and was told to sit down and they would have someone give me the refund. I waited for a half hour and then asked what was happening. Oh, they forgot. Finally in the office, I was told that I could get a refund but not for three to four weeks. When I asked why they were able to bank my money before even giving me an appointment but couldn't return it to me then as they had not completed the service, I was told that they are very busy and that's just the way they do it. So, maybe I'll get the money back in a month, maybe they will decide to take out a hefty service charge for their inconvenience, maybe the remains of the tooth will last my lifetime. Nobody can answer that, because nobody cares.
D
2 months ago
It was wonderful. Very nice people and a wonderful Dr. Assistant was very nice and well educated.
M
2 months ago
Felicidades , muy buen servicio , tanto en recepción, como doctor y asistente .
J
3 months ago
I love la familia the dentist are so good and nice and care about my family's teeth thank u!
A
3 months ago
Excellent Service Exceptional Staff & Service
The La Familia Dental Clinic of Santa Fe is amazing in every aspect from the staff working the front desk area to the dental staff and dentists in the back area. The dental work is is first rate. I can't give enough stars which they are all deserving of. Angie gives a big two thumbs up everyone
D
3 months ago
Compassionate, professional and friendly.
Dr. Vahey is thorough and tenacious in his practice he is an excellent dentist. His assistant Joseph was professional and highly experienced. Thank you La Familia Medical Center.