La Habra Dental Care

Dentist

901 W. Whittier Boulevard

La Habra, CA 90631

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
This is a two part review. My first day here I was greeted by a gentleman in the front office. Very nice and professional. I was seen by a dentist and then sent for a deep cleaning. Lina helped me but honestly I felt like she was too rough for me. She was very informative of the process and what she was doing but I felt a bit sore during the process like she was drilling in between my teeth. I also got a big cut in the back of my gum. She also used too much water and ended up soaking my face. Maybe she was in a rush or had a rough day but overall I was left pretty sore the next day. I got scheduled two days later for my second half deep cleaning and a cavity filling and I had Kevin this time. He was super gentle and I honestly thought he wasn't even done after my cleaning. I didn't feel anything at all it was like a totally different procedure. I told him he did a great job compared to my first one because it was too rough. He apologized but for future reference I am definitely asking for him. I also had a nice dr who filled my cavity and it was pain free. Overall this place is very nice and thankfully my insurance covered a majority of the bill.
M
3 weeks ago
Crown replacement.
I recent went to another dentist who made a crown fall out... no big deal right? Wrong. The tooth it was on was almost completely gone so there was no way to reattach the crown. So I went to La Habra hoping they could do something, not only did they get the crown back on but they did it through a walk in (talk about amazing customer service.) very pleased with the work and who they are as individuals is amazing.
J
4 weeks ago
Hygienist was very thorough and helpful with explaining cleaning techniques at home to do. Was courteous and cheerful. Made visit enjoyable.
L
1 month ago
Friendly staff, always helpful, never any issues......
D
1 month ago
Professional and Wonderful with Kids
My daughter is 3 years old and it was her first time at the dentist. Both the Dentist and the Hygentist were patient with my daughter and made her feel at ease. All staff is very friendly and courteous.
M
2 months ago
Amazing
Everyone here was so sweet and helpful. I’m so glad I came here.
N
2 months ago
Didn't listen to me
I came in for an emergency appointment as my dentist is closed on the weekend. I just needed my temporary bridge cemented back in. My dentist already has the permanent bridge made and it will be put in after my knee replacement surgery. I explained this to 4 different people. They all continued to ask why I didn't want to get a new bridge made, I'm sure by La Habra Dental. I felt like I wasn't being heard. In addition, when the bridge was finally being cemented in, both the assistant and the dentist were criticizing between themselves about how the bridge was put in. They wondered why I didn't want to get a new bridge (AGAIN)! I explained one more time that my dentist has a permanent bridge made for me and it will be put in after my knee replacement surgery in June. At the end of the appointment they said that if things didn't work out with my dentist I was welcome to come back to them. I will never go back to La Habra Dental. I wish I would've waited to go to my dentist on Monday.
E
2 months ago
Exceptional Service
From the moment I walked in I was greeted and offered coffee and water. Kevin was patient with me and provided great customer service. I left feeling good about my cleaning. My family and I will continue to go to La Habra Dental.
L
2 months ago
Quality Service
Great quality service with good customer rapport.
J
2 months ago
Am always greeted and made to feel welcome there upon arrival. Staff is always extremely friendly and courteous. Professional staff acts exactly what you'd expect of a well trained professional dentist. Only negative note would be that I would of liked a little more time in making a procedure decision. Options were explained but felt I needed a little more time in deciding what to me is a major health decision..