La Habra Dental Care

Dentist

901 W. Whittier Boulevard

La Habra, CA 90631

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Painless procedure
Today, Sunday morning, I had an appointment at La Habra Dental for a couple of fillings to be replaced. I had some old silver fillings that needed to be replaced with the new white material. The dentist, Dr Renee, did an awesome job of making me feel relaxed and comfortable while she performed the work. She talked while she worked, about what and where she was at in the process. I never felt any pain, even though I was expecting it, while she grinded away the old fillings. She completed the work super fast and that was a huge plus. She sincerely thanked me when I complemented her on the gentle and painless job.
L
3 weeks ago
Our Sunday Visit
So happy to have found this dentist open all day on Sunday. My 8 year old was having pain and they were able to squeeze us in. They were all super nice and made my son feel comfortable and not scared. Unfortunately, my son needs to be sedated which requires an anesthealogist . They were not able to perform any work but they were able to answer all our questions, give recommendations and give my son a prescription to help ease the pain. They are a great dentist and we plan to change our insurance to make them our primary dentist.
T
4 weeks ago
High quality service
I have worked in the dental field for awhile and like to come here for my own teeth they have high tech equipment and are very nice and welcoming I recommend this office to anyone
S
1 month ago
Professional but selective
Took my two daughters in For their appointment and was treated by a receptionist I paid up front before they were even seen. As I waited in the waiting area for them to finish up I noticed other patients walked in and they were greated much nicer and where even offered water or coffee. I at the moment didn’t realize the same wasn’t offered to me until the receptionist offered it to the other patients maybe she forgot but either way having an early appointment and being a mom of three and choosing this location to bring my children to would have been nice to have been treated like everyone else. Maybe it was a bad day but that was my experience and I like this location and have never had an issue so hopefully things continue for the better and be more mindful that if someone is there for a long period of time waiting try to make them feel welcomed. When I first found this location I was treated much different and received a service I will never forget from such a nice thoughtful doctor so I’m hoping things didn’t change in a negative way, finding a new location isn’t difficult.
D
1 month ago
Premium Dental Service
Hi, I went into this office after searching multiple practices for impacted wisdom teeth removal. When I came in, I was greeted and experienced a professional, cost-free evaluation. I already had a future appointment with another office but they didn't give me any pre-op instructions and their assistant forgot to put a lead coat on me before x rays. At this office, they did put a coat on and explained to me step by step pre-op and post-op instructions. Additionally, this office gave me a detailed breakdown of treatment plans and costs. I also liked the fact that I had a one-on-one discussion with the doctor before operation. He was very calming and the surgery was a success. My recovery is feeling smooth. I canceled my appointment with the other office and am recommending this practice to my family. Excellent and skillful doctor! Thank you team and Dr. Acosta!
B
2 months ago
Great people at La Habra Dental!
Everyone was amazing from the moment I walked in. Everyone smiled. I was examined, and everything was explained thoroughly. The Doctor was very was very pleasant and explained all my procedures that needed to be done. I never felt pressured into anything, it was a very nice environment. I will definitely be back again.
T
3 months ago
Excellent experience
I
3 months ago
Waste of time .
**Took time off from work to make my 4 o’clock appointment that was schedule a week prior. Showed up at 3:45 , called in at 4:45 for my 4 o’clock appointment only to be told that they would have to reschedule me for my cleaning. (I work and live an hour away from the dental office)** While waiting to be seen by the dentist, I asked the billing department questions regarding my previous visit and asked if they could formulate a receipt for services I had already paid. Not only were they not able to answer my questions, they were also not able to produce a receipt. They treated me really nice when I was a new customer, gave me a bag, toothbrush, floss, etc... But as soon as they had my business, they had no time for me.
T
3 months ago
Holiday emergency
God Bless You for your professional & immediate attention. I am truly grateful.
G
3 months ago
My hygienist does a great job. He is very thorough, takes his time and he does the cleaning gently. I am going to him three times a year for many years. Thanks Cavin. SINGHA.