Ladera Dentistry - Dr. Mai Ly

Dentist

27412 Antonio Pkwy.

Ste. R4

Ladera Ranch, CA 92694

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Great, professional service
Very thorough and professional service. I feel I'm in good hands when I go in. I love the professional advice I get, it's very down to earth and straightforward with no frills. Highly recommended.i feel like I'm not getting ripped off with dental work I don't really need.
J
4 years ago
Great, professional service
Very thorough and professional service. I feel I'm in good hands when I go in. I love the professional advice I get, it's very down to earth and straightforward with no frills. Highly recommended.i feel like I'm not getting ripped off with dental work I don't really need.
R
4 years ago
Recommended
The staff is friendly, appointments are easily attained and in a timely manner. The treatment rendered is thorough, of high quality and done with a caring hand.
J
4 years ago
High Quality, Thorough and Professional Service
The staff at Ladera Dentistry are all very professional. Erica does a very thorough job with the teeth cleaning, and without pain, which is a relief. This was my second time going to this office and receiving a cleaning. I was happy too, to see Dr. Ly. I used to go to another dental office in Lakewood for many years but rarely saw the dentist, just the hygienist. I'm very happy to see that Dr. Ly is a hands on dentist and takes an interest in her patients. So far, I love the staff, Erica and Dr. Ly.
J
4 years ago
Service was good as usual
Service was good as usual, but they did not believe that I didn't receive anything for the gap that was left from my missing tooth. They claimed I did not remember because of my stroke, but I did not have the stroke until July. My appointment was in May. I don't remember them giving anything to me. I never had it in. Why did it take so long to figure this out? It has been over 1 year.
S
4 years ago
One of the best dentist and dentist office
Dr. Mai is very professional and caring. While working on your teeth, she's also observing your body language where she asks you to see if you are OK. She made me feel very comfortable . Her office staffs are very professional and helpful. They always smile and make me feel welcome. It takes me at least 45 minutes to get to her office but that kind of service, I don't mind traveling that far. I guarantee you won't regret going to Ladera Dentist.
K
4 years ago
Great Experience
As awful as going to the dentist can be, Ladera Dentistry makes it pleasant. I had a horrible toothache on a Saturday and was calling around to find any dentist, which was open. I ended up calling them, they were not open but I got a call back from Dr. Mai who was very understanding and was able to help out. I was not even a patient of the practice yet but after they went above on beyond on a Saturday I am going to be going there for all my dental needs. I cannot say enough about the professionalism and the general feeling of care they have for their patients. If you need a dentist, look no further, you cannot beat the experience you will get from the Ladera Dentistry team.
J
5 years ago
So happy that I a patient of of Dr. Mai Ly
This was my second visit to the office and it was just as successful as the first one. She definitely has the kind of Dentist office a person like me wouldn't mind visiting because I need to. Her hands heal and doesn't give your mouth bruises like other dentists I've been to. I will definitely try and let others know that going to the dentist can be an enjoyable thing.
E
5 years ago
Custom Fitted Sport Mouth Guard for my 13 year old son
I was extremely impressed with how quickly this dental office was able to see my son, literally within an hour of calling & inquiring about needing a sport mouth guard for him. I was on a time constraint the afternoon of our visit but the office did their very best to have my son in & out of the appt within approx 30 minutes. They even kept the office open well over 30 minutes past their normal closing time to accommodate our appt. The staff was super friendly & I was given a complimentary cold bottle of water, without even asking for it--a very nice touch. Dr. Mai Ly introduced herself to me personally which was a very nice surprise even though my son was with the dental tech getting his mouth impressions made at the time. I look forward to returning in 2 weeks when the mouth guard will be completed. I also want to add that this mouth guard was by far the most cost effective one (even without any insurance coverage for it). Its complete cost was over $200 less than what one of my son's teammates paid for theirs. I highly recommend visiting this office if you're looking for a fast, friendly, efficient & cost effective dental office.
J
5 years ago
Super friendly and professional staff
Great first impression with Dr. Mai giving a thorough and detailed explanation on what was going on with my teeth. I went there for a 2nd opinion and she addressed my concerns from an earlier evaluation from a different dentist. Her staff was professional and very friendly. Loved the location and look forward to going there again.