Lafayette J.R. Enterprises

Auto Repair Shop

2785 Klondike Road

West Lafayette, IN 47906

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

westlafayetteautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
8 months ago
Scamming a teenage girl after s car accident is disgusting. Charge 2 days storage when car was not even there 24hrs. $120 2 he down time? Well ISP called them not my kid so She didn't cause the 2 he wait. Some $45 charge listed as 4/H. What the he'll is that? Why ISP would call these people is beyond me.
M
8 months ago
Bad
So i was spending the night at my sisters apartment. She lives at southridge commons and they have a no parking rule and u have to park at visitors parking. She just moved there so she forgot about and i didnt even know about it. So when i get ready to leave and go to my car its gone and they towed it. we called them and they said it was going to be $180. Thats a lot but whatever i want my car. When we get there they looked closed so we call them and its the same lady and she said u need to make an appointment. She never said that the first time we called them but What ever i want my car so we make an appointment and its 4:30 when we r talking to her and she says she can make us one at 5:30. So we wait there for like an hour and some guy finally shows up. We're doing the paper work and stuff and he says its $185 but the lady said it was $180. At this point we are so frustrated and stressed that we give up and just pay it.
N
2 years ago
Stole my car
They stole my car and demanded $200 to get it back. They had NO reason to take my car and accused me of tampering with evidence when they realized they were wrong. Disgusting people who only want your money.
J
2 years ago
Worst company ever
Worst company ever, cold blooded unwilling to work with you on anything, shady business practices STAY AWAY. And my review stands even with Purdue Campus parking rules. Your staff are professional all right, professionally heartless. Website states they take Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Checks..however they will only take cash and nothing else. Not even if your 9 year old kid is stuck at home alone because they refuse to take those methods of payment and you can't get your vehicle back.
C
2 years ago
Potentially illegal business
Potentially illegal business that will scalp you for as much money as they can. Visiting a friend, I parked my car in their apartment's parking lot overnight. Not only was the parking lot virtually empty through the entire night (so I was not inconveniencing any drivers with permits), it was a Saturday night, and the first night I parked there - surely they won't go through the trouble of towing me. Especially when it might upset the guest I'm visiting, they'll probably give me the benefit of the doubt for one night. Turns out the towing company they contract, JR Enterprises, takes it upon themselves to go through every parking lot daily, and tow any car they see without a permit, no questions asked. They don't even contact the rental company first. And after a few hours of not getting through to them on the phones, I was finally able to pick my car up the same day - for nearly 200 dollars. 85 is the law limited impound fee. They also threw on 40 for transit, 20 as a per-day impound fee (my car was only there for around 6-8 hours), and 45 for "after hours" pick up - because it was Saturday. After hours my ass. The company actively monitors every parking lot they contract DAILY, INCLUDING WEEKENDS, and has the gall to charge an "after hours" fee for weekend pick ups. They probably work harder on those days. They have a rundown warehouse in the middle of nowhere as their office, and their idea of an impound is to literally make a circle with their employee's cars, and park yours in the middle of it. No fence. Their invoice contained misspelled legal information and did not have the complete information of the car on it either. I'd seek legal action over this mis-documented and illegal towing job, if I wasn't dirt poor as it is. A decent human being might have left a ticket on the car telling it to be moved in a day (which it would have been) or it would be towed. But they clearly have no human decency. They saw cash and towed my car the first chance they got.
C
2 years ago
They are very friendly and respectful
J
2 years ago
Never again
Worst company ever, cold blooded unwilling to work with you on anything, shady business practices STAY AWAY. And my review stands even with Purdue Campus parking rules. Your staff are professional all right, professionally heartless. Website states they take Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Checks..however they will only take cash and nothing else. Not even if your 9 year old kid is stuck at home alone because they refuse to take those methods of payment and you can't get your vehicle back. I wasted hours of my time dealing with them, finally only to drive 70 miles extra just to run home to grab the $185 cash they needed to release my car (again they won't take other forms of payment even though they say they will on the website), and it did not have to go down that way.
C
2 years ago
They have great service and they have clean trucks and courtesy drivers I would recommend them they took care of me when I broke down
C
2 years ago
They are very friendly people very respectful and take care of everything