Lagos Periodontics & Dental Implants

Dentist

36945 Cook St.

Ste. 101

Palm Desert, CA 92211

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
20 hours ago
Very professional.
Lagos periodontist is a very professional beautiful clean environment we love doctor Lagos, he's very thorough. Lagos Dental office is very clean and beautiful his staff is very professionl, most of all we love his dental hygienist Selina she's the best hygienist I've ever had.
A
7 days ago
The staff is really friendly and professional the facility is very clean and comfortably.
D
1 week ago
On time
Easy and good Cleaning. Very friendly and helpful
D
2 weeks ago
The office environment is calming and the staff are courteous, efficient and friendly. Selina cleaned my teeth. She is very thorough, answers questions and is a delight to visit, makes me feel like family. I did not see Dr. Lagos on my last visit but he is very professional and makes me feel like I am in very capable hands relative to my dental health. I would highly recommend Dr. Lagos to friends and family.
R
4 weeks ago
I have had my teeth cleaned by Selena twice. She has provided me with excellent advice, such as suggesting a new toothpaste for me to use for dry mouth. She is the first hygienist to recommend this paste, which resolved some other issues that had been bothering me. Last April, Dr. Lagos actually uncovered bad tooth nerve and recommended that I see an Endodonist. I have just starting go to Dr. Lago's office. I am very satisfied and my husband will start going there also.
J
1 month ago
My cleaning appointment this morning with Selina was excellent as usual, and my visit with Dr. Lagos was very informative, professional, and timely (timely in the sense that he identified an important problem and presented me with several clearly-articulated options to solve the problem). On my way out, however, I experienced a billing conversation which was muddled, pushy, and surprising. I was asked: "How would you like to pay? Credit card?" I replied that I believed that my insurance covered the appointment, that I had never previously been asked to pay, in the above-described manner, and suggested that perhaps the payment request was improper, or a mistake. I also said, "Of course I may be mistaken myself, but I don't think so." At any rate, I paid with my credit card, asked how I would be reimbursed if a mistake truly had been made, and then, later in the morning, after two phone calls back to the office, it was determined that there had been a mistake, and that I should not have been billed on the way out, that my insurance did, in fact, cover the appointment, in full, as I had earlier suggested. Mistakes happen, I get it. But after I suggested that a mistake might be in progress, what I heard, again, was: "So what kind of credit card would you like to pay with?" Bottom line: I felt hassled and thought less of the practice afterwards.
K
2 months ago
Always a great experience
I have been a client for more than 6 years, this is the only dental group I will support. Great team, Dr Lagos is amazing, ant the facility is relaxed not a tense dental office visit. The views from the chairs are great.
S
2 months ago
Can't get any better.
This practice has all the right things going for it. The staff is very friendly. The Doctor is thorough and informative. Can't say enough goods things.
H
2 months ago
Professional, courteous, thorough dental hygiene by Selina. Very pleasant and thoughtful.
M
2 months ago
Very through and explained everything in detail
Great Dr, I would recommend this office... Prices are high but good Dr are not cheap.