Lahair and Gallagher Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics

Dentist

102 Shore Drive

Suite 302

Worcester, MA 01605

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:00PM

fightingdecay.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
Emergency Visit
After falling and hitting his mouth, on a picnic table, at the playground my son needed to be seen right away. The office staff got him in quickly. We had X-rays and were seen by the dentist Dr. McGary, who was able to reassure us no permanent damage had been done, and everything would heal up. My son was completely at ease with the kind, caring staff. They are excellent with all my kids each time we go and this time was no exception. We love it here!
Y
3 weeks ago
They are great with my daughter,she loves it there. Staff has been great!
L
4 weeks ago
Extremely Disappointed parent
Do not bring your toddler who has tooth decay from a bottle to this practice. (We are a home of avid teeth brushing). I was told my two year old could by NO means get her front teeth cavities filled because the decay was too severe. I was also told when asked, if the cavity could be filled to stop the damage from getting worse and the reply was, "NO, I might as well just pull the front teeth out now because the decay is too close to the nerve and it will 100% be exposed if I try and do a filling. The dentist told me her front teeth will last 2 weeks to 2 years and I can try and put toothpaste on them at night to slow down the decay process. I left this accredited practice very upset. I had no good option and I left feeling like my little girl could potentially have every Christmas photo from here until her 8th birthday with NO front teeth! ( I was told the gum above the teeth will eventually become infected and need to get pulled).Mr. Gallagher was my childhood dentist and I know that he would not be happy with the service I received. To be clear, my daughter was not seen by Dentist Gallagher or Dentist Lehair, it was another male dentist at this practice. In a panic, I looked for a second opinion right away. I ended up at "Happy Teeth" in Shrewsbury, MA. Dentist Tao reassured me that she could 100% fill my daughters cavity and was not worried about a nerve exposure because there was enough border in between the cavity and the nerve. She also said that even if the nerve was exposed she could take care of it and still fill the cavity. NIGHT and DAY experience. I do not write reviews but I feel so strongly about the false information that was given to me that I want the parents who are in my position to know there are other options. My biggest issue with the below par service I received was that this dentist did not make it seem like I had any other options. I would never have wrote this review if I was made to feel that the "Gallagher and Lehair" practice did not offer the procedure my daughter needed but I could find it elsewhere. I am so grateful for all of the referrals to Happy Teeth and to Dr. Tao for calming my nerves and being a true expert in what she does. NOT all dentists are the same and I am happy that I figured this out before it was too late.
A
1 month ago
Highly recommendable!!
Love everything about this office! Dr McGary and his staff are great! Very personable and helpful!
L
1 month ago
The best
We absolutely love the staff. Dr Anna is a love and her assistants are amazing. My daughter Victoria loves it there and so does my 7 yo Fiona thank you
K
1 month ago
High quality
Dr Lahair is so good with my 2 year old and all the staff is pleasant and friendly 😊 The assistant we had today was amazing at making my daughter feel comfortable
C
1 month ago
ALWAYS A PLEASURE
From the waiting room to checkout... Fantastic Professional service. My son is special needs and very sensitive. The rooms are clean. The people are friendly and courteous. The Doctors are very professional and great with the kids. I always recommend this office to family and friends. I wouldn't take my kids anywhere else.
K
1 month ago
Excellent experience
We have recently started coming to Lahaina and Gallagher within the last year. Coming from another office that my children have gone to since they were each 1 year and I even went to as a child. We had recently begun having not so great experiences there and decided to make the switch. We couldn’t be happier. Our hygienist today, I think Deb was her name I apologize if I’m wrong, was amazing. My children are 10 and 3 and she found a way to connect with both of them. My 3 year old became a little leery during his cleaning and she quickly made him feel at ease. Dr. Matt was awesome with them as well. Again we couldn’t be happier with our decision and look forward to many more years here.
P
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
The staff are so welcoming and compassionate. My children have never been nervous when going to this dentist, they are truly a fantastic place.
M
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
My daughter (8) loves going to the dentist. She enjoys talking to everyone on the staff and they are all super friendly inviting and helpful. They explain everything so that the parent and the child can understand and be comfortable. I won’t take her anywhere else