Lake Cities Dental

Dentist

1101 E State Highway 114

Suite 104

Southlake, TX 76092

Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

lakecitiesdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
First Class professional all the way! Dr. Daisy has done a fantastic job with crowns, fillings and bonding to give me a great smile! All her staff have made my dental experience wonderful--they really do care!!
R
4 weeks ago
always excellent service and very friendly staff. i have been going here over 20 + yrs. everyone is very professional and experienced in what they do
R
1 month ago
Probably my worst new dental experience
I contacted them for a check of a sore tooth. Tooth is capped and thought I needed a root canal. They called me and offered a cleaning appointment at the same time. Sounds great. Unfortunately, really poor execution. I did not want full x-rays but they kept pressuring. I had my old dentist send x-rays which are 2 years old. I let them x-ray the sore tooth. Dr confirmed I need a root canal. Recommended an endodontist since the cap would be weakened if they did it. Ok, so would have liked that info when I called to schedule and told them about the capped tooth. Then they escorted me to the door; no cleaning. They canceled my cleaning because for health reasons I did not want x-rays. Total miss on customer service and patient care. My teeth have been cleaned every 6 months so there is no reason I need x-rays for a routine cleaning. That's a lost patient for them.
Response from Lake Cities Dental
We would have been happy to accept the x-rays you gave us had they been recent. While we appreciate your frustration, by law we must have current x-rays in order to do a comprehensive exam. Also, before cleaning your teeth having current diagnostic x-rays clues us in on areas we may need to treat and or clean differently. Our desire is to give our patients the best treatment possible and that can only be accomplished when we have the proper diagnostic tools which include current x-rays.
V
1 month ago
Excellent service
Went for a cleaning today. Angela was very professional and did great work. She went the extra mile that I needed. Dr Moore was thorough in her assessments and recommendations. The front desk as always is very efficient, pleasant unlike every other medical office I’ve visited or even worked in. Overall, I am recommending Dr Moore and her staff to all my family and friends.
J
2 months ago
Scared to Death
I went in to have serious gum cleaning because I have Gun Disease. I had 5-6 shots. Dr.Daisy is so awesome. I barely felt anything. I have my Dentist for life.
J
2 months ago
Wonderful staff
I am like most very anxious when it comes to going to the dentist. I left feeling great knowing I have found my dentist for my family. Everyone was wonderful. I have a detailed plan of action and they even set me up with their very affordable in house insurance plan.
N
3 months ago
Excellent ,caring and professional staff and Doctor.
V
5 months ago
Professional service
Everyone is so polite and professional. I came in for X-rays and everyone from the receptionist to the assistant showed respect and compassion. I will recommend to my friends and family
K
5 months ago
Best Dentist Visit Ever
I have a fear of the dentist (and needles) and because of that I don’t go as often as I should. I needed an emergency filling and did research to find a new dentist in my network. I found Dr Moore and she has the highest ratings and best reviews of everyone on the list. After going to see her, I know that they are well deserved. They were able to get me in for an appointment in less than 48 hours and the process was easy and quick. The staff was sooo nice and helpful and didn’t make me feel bad for not coming to the dentist sooner. They did not try to upsell additional services and gave me the exact treatment I asked for. I felt no pain and they were caring, swift, and knowledgeable. They even had massaging dentist chairs. I felt great when I left and I was overly numb and awful. I would refer this dentist to anyone and have already made 2 more appointments. Maybe I am over my fear of the dreaded dental chair!
R
5 months ago
Best staff
It was wonderful to see my dentist again! Lake Cities is very kind with a gentle manner and is the reason I will always return!