Lake Dental Care

Dentist

810 Martin Avenue

Big Lake, MN 55309

Open Today By Appointment

bldentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
Highest quality dental service
I left my old dental office after receiving care from Dr. Skjei many years ago. I came in a very nervous patient after some bad dental experiences and was very afraid when it came time to get my first crown a few years ago. My whole body shook so bad from nerves that I'm surprised he could work. He and his assistant were so calming and reassuring and actually made the procedure a pleasant one. Now a few crowns later I am calm and know what to expect when I come in. Dr. Skjei and his staff really care about their patients and provide excellent individualized care. I recommend them highly to anyone, but especially to those who are scared like I was. Lake Dental is truly the best!
D
1 week ago
Great place to go
I was presently surprised at how fast and well the work was done on my mouth I had 2 caps and a filling to do and was walking out in less then 2.5 hours. I will definitely be going back for all my dental needs.
S
2 weeks ago
Very friendly staff
Today was our first time seeing Dr. Kyle Skjei. He saw my 16 year old and was very kind and gental with him. My son has Celiac disease and this creates a big issue with his teeth. Dr. Skjei was very understanding and made my son feel as though he could really help him with his dental issues and didn't make him feel embarrassed like he has in the past with other dentists. Highly recommended this dentist for anyone who has a fear of dentists!
K
1 month ago
Friendly, patient and kind.
Had 2 crowns put on front teeth. The whole process is done in one visit. Staff keeps you informed and is very professional.
A
2 months ago
Professional and friendly staff
Everyone is super professional and friendly. Quality work!
R
2 months ago
Professional & Friendly
Highly recommend anyone to go here. Made it a great experience, and will be going back for sure. Great place with great staff!
D
3 months ago
Adventures with Lake Dental
After being a dental patient at Lake Dental for over a year, I feel that no other place could give me higher quality in care. Major dental issues have been resolved, concerns addressed frankly and the environment is comfortable with the friendliness of all staff. Knowing that the latest technology is being used provides a definite level of assurance that I have made a good choice.
B
3 months ago
Life changing!
It’s been a long time since I’ve been to the dentist since my experience at other dental offices prior to this were not pleasant. Candee knew I was feeling anxious during my appointment and did everything she could to make me feel comfortable during my cleaning and to ease my worries. If every hygienist was as friendly and caring as Candee people would be more willing to go to the dentist. She never once lectured me; she made me feel like she was on my team. My experience at lake dental has definitely changed my outlook on going to the dentist and doesn’t give me anxiety about thinking of showing up to my appointment in 6 months. It actually made me cry happy tears to be able to walk out of the office without feeling like I was treated like a child during my appointment and that I could do nothing right. I would recommend lake dental to every person I possibly could. Dr. Pachuta was very friendly as well and also treated me like a human and didn’t lecture me on not being to the dentist for a while or for how bad my gums are. I could go on and on about how much my one trip to this office has changed my outlook of going to the dentist and don’t see myself cancelling my next appointment because I’m afraid of getting lectured, which is a huge success in my book!
D
4 months ago
Best Dentist in the region
Excellent staff & highly recommend anyone to go there.
K
4 months ago
3rd year here.....
They have new location... (awesome)....same great...staff!!....i would highly recommend this dental office. They are very "high tech"....and get your visits done quickly,accurately, and very cordial to your needs.....Awesome job guys!