Lake Michigan Dental

Dentist

2150 Lake Michigan Dr NW

Suite A

Grand Rapids, MI 49504

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lakemichigandental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 day ago
Thank you for seeing me in an emergent basis! Your staff was very friendly and helpful!! Dr Chris did an excellent job explaining a few things to me and I really appreciated him taking the time to do this! His assistant was especially helpful and friendly and made me feel very much at ease!!! If Dr Carpenter should retire, I'll be back to see you!!!
C
4 days ago
Professional atmosphere.
Paula was wonderful and just who I needed to have as my hygienist today. My last experience with the hygienist at this office wasn’t comfortable. I’m absolutely sure she is very educated and good at what she does as far as her technical abilities are concerned but for me her delivery of what was going on in my mouth made me feel like I had done something wrong, and very discouraging. I haven’t been back for a year, didn’t have a cavity filled, cancelled my peritonitis appointment and didn’t have a root canal I was advised to get. I know I was only hurting myself but I felt so defeated. I know this wasn’t her intention but I think we were just not a good fit. Paula on the other hand was gentle and non accusatory and I felt good when I left, even though I still have the cavity and root canal to face. All and all I like this office and the work they have done in the past.
M
5 days ago
Friendly Staff, nice office, Pricey
My son recently had a cleaning and fillings at Lake Michigan Dental. The staff was very nice all around. The office is open and clean. Service means a great deal to us so we are happy with all of that. I do think they were pricey for the fillings that my son needed to have. He had four very small cavities on two back teeth, needed no numbing, and was in and out in about 10 minutes. Without insurance the price was $760. Our insurance brought it down to about $350. I am so happy we had insurance, but that is quite a rate for an extremely short appointment. When I asked about it,I was told they have a standard rate per cavity. I think they should consider the time needed and materials/meds/etc for the rate.
G
5 days ago
Great experience from beginning to end.
T
5 days ago
Professional & Courteous
Sully is very thorough and courteous and is a pleasant person! A definite plus for teeth cleaning & dental care.
S
1 week ago
i'm very happy with the service and friendliness of everyone in the office
J
1 week ago
Cleaning appointment
Because Christine was out today, Joanne, her sub, cleaned my teeth. She was very professional, friendly and did a great job. I appreciated that.
H
2 weeks ago
A great way to start my day!
Had an 8:00 am appointment today to replace a filling. Dr. Chris and his assistant were a great team! And so kind and friendly! Out of there in less than 15 minutes.
E
2 weeks ago
Highly satisfied
I've always gotten excellent care at Lake Michigan Dental. The hygienists are concerned about my comfort as well as getting the job done properly. Dr. Palaszek does a good job of explaining all the options when giving his recommendations. The office staff is also friendly and helpful.
S
2 weeks ago
Got me in quick
Had a little bit of a dental emergency.... I called in the morning and they offered me two different times to come in that same day to be seen. Great staff.