Lake Vista Dental

Dentist

3048 E Baseline Rd.

Ste. 126

Mesa, AZ 85204

Open Today By Appointment

mjsdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
Excellent and Professional Service
If a visit to the dentist's office can be a good experience, then this was a great visit. Special care to my comfort and quick and successful completion. I would recommend this dentist's office to anyone looking for a pleasant experience while still getting dental work done.
R
1 month ago
Friendly dentist and staff! It’s great to see so many smiles.
F
2 months ago
It was a last minute kind of thing before I leave for my trip, searched for a dentistry clinic so I can get some cleaning done. Here's how it went down based on my experience. I was on the phone with a lady yesterday and I asked if they had any available time to get me in and she told me the San Tan Dental didn't have any available so I had to go to the Lake Vista Dental. She booked my appointment and told me what it would roughly cost me. She said it would be $200 ish plus additional more depending what I needed -for full service. Since I don't have dental insurance So I had to think about it because there was another dentist in California that can give me full service for just $120. So I called in to cancel my appointment here but then another lady said on the phone that "It would just be $49 for you because you're a new patient and it would just be for cleaning and xray. Think about it." I told my mom and so she cancelled the appointment for me in California. I came in and the staff were friendly. They made you feel welcome and calm. I did a high tech xray; took multiple pictures of my teeth and everything and went over what I needed done. Side comment: The doctor was cute. Lol Anyway, after all that xray and explanation. The dental assistant told me that they will have to clean in quadrants so depending on what you will get done first (left or right) left side would be $$$ and you'd come back in two weeks and do the right side and it would be $$$ (depending on what you need to get done first). Ugh since I was a new patient, I was told cleaning and xray would be $49 so I agreed to that. I told my mom and she was furious. So there was a miscommunication somewhere. I wasn't told until I got in and they did an xray and everything, that I needed more than just cleaning and xray. I didn't continue because it was too expensive and I wanted just the cleaning and xray for $49. I went up to the counter and just paid for the $49 but no cleaning so basically I'm upset that I only paid for the xrays. Wasn't the cleaning included in that $49 not just the xray and shouldn't I still get service for that?! That's what upsets me. Apparently not because the lady who I talked to yesterday was there today and told me that I have to pay $49 for the xray and I needed a deeper cleaning instead of that regular cleaning. She also mentioned that β€œWe don’t really know what kind of cleaning you needed until you walk in.” So she said I couldn't get the regular cleaning since I needed deep cleaning and paid $49 just for xray! Shouldn't the the cleaning still be included and still get service for that?? Yelp has a check in offer for new patient cleaning $49! Please refund! What the hell! I should've just walked out instead! I would give the five stars to the dental assistant who helped me today. She was pretty sweet and helpful.
C
3 months ago
Fantastic
I have never been to a dentist that is so professional and courteous... The staff is top notch and everything is explained to me as it is being done.... Could not be happier
D
4 months ago
Awesome
Been going to Doc Smiths for years. Came in last month to find out he retired. Doc Zachary and Bradley know there stuff fixed a tooth and getting a tooth implant so far. Very professional and Call the next day to how how your doing that's AWESOME. The staff are Friendly and laugh . " Lama" πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘. It's not a regular get in get out dentist. This Doc's and staff care.
J
4 months ago
Excellent dental office
Caring, gentle and spot on diagnosis, and followthru. Top notch equipment too.
D
4 months ago
Very professional and ligitly care about their patients!
I haven't been to the dentist in a long time and the LVD team really went out of their way to give me a great comforting experience. Angela and the entire team really did an outstanding job and showed great dedication. I will definitely be back and I highly recommend this dental office!
S
4 months ago
Additional appointment
First time in a looong time that having deep teeth cleaning, no pain, even to numb the gums. Thorough professional service! I’m impressed!!
S
5 months ago
new year check up!
Great service, gentle cleaning, great advice on what should be done to maintain good teeth!
D
5 months ago
Amazing experience!
Such a wonderful team and Doctors here! Very pleasant energy throughout entire office!