Lakeforest Dental Associates

Dentist

803 Russell Avenue

Suite 3B

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 months ago
Professional, friendly and caring
Have been going to Dr. Daftary for over 6 years now and have been very pleased with the quality of the professional work they do here as well as the friendly, helpful staff!
A
3 months ago
Great Dentist, Great Office
Dr. Zaner and his team are the upmost professionals. They care about each patient, and every member of the team does what he/she can to make the patient feel comfortable and valued! It is truly a great practice!
J
3 months ago
Friendly and proffessional
I have visited the dental office for about 2 years now.It had been a great experience compared to other dental offices i had visited.The office is very clean.The dentist Mr Daftary very cool guy.My root canal procedure and fillings were done proffessionally and to my surprise it didn't hurt much compared to my previous dentists.I was handled with an excellent heart.
D
4 months ago
Great with "dental weanies"
Dr Zaner and the rest of the staff are so kind and gentle. That's so important to a true "dental weanie" like me.
T
4 months ago
Love them!
Everyone is always really nice and helpful! The hours are great! I’ve been a patient for many years.
C
5 months ago
Feels like family
My family and I have been going to Lakeforest Dental for too many years to count. This is the only dentist my kids have ever known (and they are all grown up now!). Dr. Z is the best. The front staff is so sweet. They greet you as soon as you come in. I love Elizabeth and her joyful spirit. I can't imagine going anywhere else!
A
5 months ago
The best!
I love this place and considering the dentist scared the crap out of me, that says a lot!!
T
5 months ago
They Set the Standard
I have been using this practice for years for both routine dental care and major procedures. They are professional, friendly, offer flexible scheduling, and are sometimes funny. They help you have nice teeth and then they say something to make you smile when you leave. I have recommended many friends and family and will continue to do so.
S
8 months ago
Don't like going to the dentist. I have a low tolerance for pain & have always had an absolute phobia when it comes to needles, needles for anything. Just something about puncturing my skin, much less a vein. When I had my last cleaning, xray showed some decay in a front tooth. Dr. Zaner didn't know if fixing it would entail just a filling, or -heaven forbid- a root canal. Both sounded horrendous & both would require a needle. I was terrified of going back (delayed appt. twice). Finally went in on Wednesday & was told it would be a filling (lesser of 2 evils, but still required a needle). Immediately tensed up & began to "fuss" about it. Dr. Zaner had needle ready & I had both hands clenched tightly, prepared to endure this hell & not come back for quite some time. But lo & behold, he talked to me as he slowly eased it in-in the upper front of my mouth where it normally hurts like the dickens-& before I knew it, it was all the way in & I barely felt a thing--quite unlike others I had experienced in the past! Couldn't believe it! So I relaxed (just a little @ first b/c I thought he was putting me on). Then, in a few more minutes, he told me "all done!" Could have floated on air, and out the dreaded chair I came--so overjoyed I didn't know what to do. Skipped all the way to the window to pay "THE FEE" which I normally fuss about. But the process was so simple & painless, I didn't even care about the $142 fee for a 10-15 minutes worth of work. It was so worth it not to have to remember the pain (makes me shudder to think how it could have felt, but didn't)-- thanks to the miracle Dr. Zaner performed today! And it was indeed a real & strong needle b/c the numbness lasted for hrs after! But, boy oh boy-- no pain today! I felt so great & was so glad it was over so quickly, I gave Dr. Zaner a GREAT big hug just before getting on the elevator. Thanks again, Dr. Zaner! I was able to complete my shopping @ Lord & Taylors for quite some time & some other errands, to boot! And even though I didn't feel my upper lip the whole time, I was walking on air all the way through. Super experience today!
C
9 months ago
Dr.Z AWESOME
Dr. Zaner or Dr. Z. as we call him is very professional, up to date on dental procedures, and we would recommend him and his staff to anyone. His staff is friendly, makes an effort to schedule appointments to meet your daily planning. We (our family) have gone to Dr, Z. since 1986, although my husband and I have moved to southwest VA., still schedule our dental appointments with Dr. Z.