Lakes Area Home Improvement Inc.


Chanhassen, MN 55317

Plumbing License: PM 00318 MB 003018
Boiler and Heating License: SP701389 Special Class Engineer
Residential Building Contractor License: BC261311
Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 years ago
Horrible nightmare
I had an issue with the AC running to high with electric was told I need to replace the whole unit at 15,000 then said okay 13,000 I can do it. I had Scott and Kevin fix other things in home they were a complete rip off for install, do Not go to these guys it's a scam. I'm also going to complain to management as I was referred to these guys from my building. I'm upset and do not want anyone to go through what we had to with this company especially my neighbors. I actually had them arguing with me over my bills $169.00 just for a installation on a shower head I own and $365.00 for a installation on a sink I already bought, outrageous.
Response from Lakes Area Home Improvement Inc.
Lakes Area has made an effort to satisfy customer which at that time when payment was collected customer was satisfied. Regarding the heat pump replacement, the original estimate was $15,000.00 as the commercial ceiling will require demo, the unit replaced and ceiling patch/refinished. The price was dropped to $13,000.00 per a conversation between customers aunt(who does not own property) over the phone with Lakes Area Home Improvement Services owner and founder Scott. As for the shower head, customer had another plumber to replace it and he could not remove old shower head because it was seized. Lakes Area Home Improvement Services did not install a sink but a new kitchen faucet and the island venting had to be adapted to allow for new faucet installation and the hot/cold waterline supply stop valves servicing kitchen sink faucet required replacement as they were inoperable. All work completed was quoted and work order was signed by customer. Overall Lakes Area performed all work in a timely manner, supplied and installed a soap dispenser for free as customers faucet did not have one and made a more than appropriate concession to invoice in an effort to keep customer satisfied and earn their future business. On a further note when arriving to original service call Lakes Area was informed customer was having troubles having other service companies commit to the work and communicate with customer as to when work would be completed leading to Lakes Area being called.
4 years ago
Fast Service at a reasonable rate.
Lakes Area got in there right away, figured out the problem with my dryer and took care of it for a reasonable amount. I will definitely call them again.
4 years ago
I can always count on Scott to be there when I need him!
Scott has done great work on the plumbing work I needed done with my new kitchen remodel from hooking up the kitchen drain and garbage disposal to setting up my water filtration system. He's a great technician. I wouldn't hesitate to call him again for additional work.