Lambert J. Stumpel, DDS

Dentist

450 Sutter Street Suite 2530

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Perfect prophy
Beautiful office, professional staff, kind and fun hygienist who keeps the appointment interesting and of course the leader of the dental team is the delightful, energetic, ever cheerful Dr. Stumpel!
E
4 weeks ago
Top Quality Dental Work
Excellent professional friendly work, a happy client.
P
1 month ago
Not sure what I'm supposed to insert here.
I have been a patient of Dr. Stumpel's for well over a decade. He is a marvelously qualified practitioner who is always on the cutting edge of his profession. He and his staff are courteous and punctual, and they are very easy to work with. I have presented a number of "challenging" dental problems for Dr. Stumpel to grapple with, and he's handled them all -- enabling me to continue to chomp away without fear or embarrassment.
T
2 months ago
Felt tooth sensitivity, was concerned about larger possible problems, called just the day before the office was closing for the Holiday, and...
I have never done this before, but I felt a new kind of pressure and sensitivity in a back lower tooth and realized that the Stumpel office was about to close for the Holidays...I did NOT want to have a dental crisis while traveling and knew the office was about to close. Feeling rather sheepish, not wanting to be a hypochondriac...but concerned...I called. The office receptionist listened, checked with Lampert, told me to come right over. Within an hour from that call, I was being checked, a quick ExRay was taken. An overall checking out of the tooth, gums, and conditions of the cap on this lower back tooth. The sense was that all looked good. Again, I have NEVER done this kind of thing but felt it best to check it out. The office, the dental assistants, Herr Professeur Doctor, Lampert were all attentive (hey it was the very end of the day before the office was closing for 2 weeks) and the care was there. The entire staff vibe of this office, all follow the lead of the doctor with his name on the door. create more crowds finding out this treasure. Find a different dentist on your own and let me have this caring, valued, well-skilled office for the benefit of me and my family only...ok. On second thought, move on from this review. Don't
J
3 months ago
great
W
3 months ago
Dr. Stumpel DDS is one of the most excellent dentists I have had to work with and uses the best equipment and knowledge in his profession. He explains what the problems are and how he will perform his work and makes you feel safe and comfortable and I feel no fear during the execution of the work on my teeth. He is an outstanding dentist and a leader in his profession. I will recommend his services to my friends.
P
4 months ago
Highest marks
Highly professional, courteous, affable staff. Over many years their routine care has been tops, as has been their quick response for urgent care (even holidays). They inspire complete confidence.
L
5 months ago
excellent, detailed dental care----very professional
I am always confident that when I go to an appointment, I will be treated with expert care.
C
5 months ago
A Pai-free experience
Who would have imagined an extraction would be so painless.? I was amazed at Dr. Stumpel' s ease and skill. I was barely aware the procedure was over. Ditto to all the reviews that mention the friendly and competent staff
E
5 months ago
Excellent dental team
Entire practice is focused on patient experience and are very professional, up-to-date on the latest techniques, honest and seek to make you comfortable and at ease Dr. Stumpel is outstanding and so is the entire team!