Lambert J. Stumpel, DDS

Dentist

450 Sutter Street Suite 2530

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 days ago
Excellent quality care
I have been going to Doctor Stumpel for many many years. Dr Stumpel and his staff are all caring and highly professional. His office is beautiful with state-of-the-art equipment, in a grand building on a top floor with gorgeous city views. The doctor is caring ultra competent, and very knowledgeable. He also has a great sense of humor, something needed in a dentist. It can be said that going to the dentist there, is a pleasant experience.
R
1 week ago
Personalized, thoughtful care planning and follow through.
Presents options for care as well as recommendations. Des not give you a rushed feeling during discussions and treatment. Painless and competent treatment received.
L
2 weeks ago
The best dental service
Had regular cleaning, checkup & for X-rays. Very professional.
B
2 weeks ago
High quality dentistry and excellent follow-up
I had a difficult permanent bridge put in by Dr. Stumpel due to a structural defect. Not only did he perform an excellent repair/revision, but he's been excellent in following up with me over the past three years. I'd highly recommend him. He's not inexpensive, but worth every cent.
B
2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the efficient, courteous, and always friendly, service.
L
2 weeks ago
Great Dentist - very professional and friendly office; beautiful well-appointed office space with the very latest equipment
I have been a patient of Dr. Lambert Stumpel for quite a few years now, and have always found him to be a really great dentist, extremely professional, and ready to solve whatever dental problem I present him. I would say he is a "dentists' dentist." Having moved from New England, to the mid-West, to Washinton, DC and then to California, I have had to change dentists a number of times, and then more recently when my dentist of many years retired. Upon that retirement, I sought recommendations for a new dentist, and interviewed/consulted with four dentists, before I decided upon the highly recommended Dr. Stumpel. I am very glad that I picked Dr. Stumpel, and have found him to be the best dentist that I have ever experienced. I enjoy going to Dr. Stumpel's office on the 25th floor of 450 Sutter in San Francisco. All the staff working there are very friendly, helpful and professional. The office itself is beautiful with views of San Francisco and the Bay, bright, sunny, modern and sparkling. I like the privacy of the patient treatment areas, each well lighted with a view. Dr. Stumpel uses very up-to-date equipment, and is always concerned with the patient's comfort. He has incredible energy and stamina, and is also kind and thoughtful. In conclusion, Dr Stumpel is a really great person and dentist, and I am very happy to be one of his patients.
S
3 weeks ago
Thank you
Today I mentioned that I had another appointment at 10:30am and that my schedule was pretty tight today. Winona made sure to I was out with 10 mins to spare.
B
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, excellent care
I have had nothing but the best of dental care from Dr. Stumpel and his team. Winona is great. My teeth are always shining when I leave. Highly, highly recommend.
R
2 months ago
Pleasant, prompt and painless, as always
B
2 months ago
Highly entertaining
No sooner than I sit in the chair, than Cam starts pulling out this huge roll of shipping tape. Apparently some of the patients have been getting a little vocal lately so the tape I assume is to muffle the screams. I just sat there while she reeled off more and more tape, glancing every few seconds toward me with a menacing look, muttering something about "payback".. Looking over toward the window, I saw a single shoe on the window sill and a ripped piece of fabric fluttering from the window frame, apparently left by the last patient making a desperate escape to freedom. She asked if I was flossing regularly, and I told her it was hard to get the floss into the tight space between my teeth. "No problem", she replied. "I got the nicest DeWalt 3/8" cordless drill from one of the construction workers down the block" Next thing I know, I'm taped down tight to the chair, the drill is spinning, and my teeth are flying. Fifteen seconds later my smile looks like the Halloween jack o' lantern, as a new dental floss superhighway serpentines through my mouth. On the bright side, I think I can keep my teeth tartar free and spotless now, since there's only 5 or 6 to worry about. I wonder if I'll get a discount on my next set of X-rays?......... :-) Remember boys and girls, keep smiling,