Lambert J. Stumpel, DDS

Dentist

450 Sutter Street Suite 2530

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
23 hours ago
Dental services
Been a patient of Dr. Stumpel forever! He and his staff are very competent, friendly and responsive.
L
1 day ago
Expert care/friendly staff
Always feel comfortable and confident that the right care will be given. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
L
1 day ago
Expert care/friendly staff
Always feel comfortable and confident that the right care will be given. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
P
1 month ago
Attentive and knowledgable
I have been having ongoing problems getting my bite to line up after some earlier orthodontia. Dr Strumpel "got" it when I explained the reason for my visit. He took several pictures an scans and is conferring with my current orthodontist to give me back my smile. I felt so listened to, and feel like I'm in the best possible hands for a good result. His office staff are professional and warm; his technology is amazing. I'm very grateful to be his patient!
L
2 months ago
Excellent quality care
I have been going to Doctor Stumpel for many many years. Dr Stumpel and his staff are all caring and highly professional. His office is beautiful with state-of-the-art equipment, in a grand building on a top floor with gorgeous city views. The doctor is caring ultra competent, and very knowledgeable. He also has a great sense of humor, something needed in a dentist. It can be said that going to the dentist there, is a pleasant experience.
R
2 months ago
Personalized, thoughtful care planning and follow through.
Presents options for care as well as recommendations. Des not give you a rushed feeling during discussions and treatment. Painless and competent treatment received.
L
2 months ago
The best dental service
Had regular cleaning, checkup & for X-rays. Very professional.
B
2 months ago
High quality dentistry and excellent follow-up
I had a difficult permanent bridge put in by Dr. Stumpel due to a structural defect. Not only did he perform an excellent repair/revision, but he's been excellent in following up with me over the past three years. I'd highly recommend him. He's not inexpensive, but worth every cent.
B
2 months ago
Very pleased with the efficient, courteous, and always friendly, service.
L
2 months ago
Great Dentist - very professional and friendly office; beautiful well-appointed office space with the very latest equipment
I have been a patient of Dr. Lambert Stumpel for quite a few years now, and have always found him to be a really great dentist, extremely professional, and ready to solve whatever dental problem I present him. I would say he is a "dentists' dentist." Having moved from New England, to the mid-West, to Washinton, DC and then to California, I have had to change dentists a number of times, and then more recently when my dentist of many years retired. Upon that retirement, I sought recommendations for a new dentist, and interviewed/consulted with four dentists, before I decided upon the highly recommended Dr. Stumpel. I am very glad that I picked Dr. Stumpel, and have found him to be the best dentist that I have ever experienced. I enjoy going to Dr. Stumpel's office on the 25th floor of 450 Sutter in San Francisco. All the staff working there are very friendly, helpful and professional. The office itself is beautiful with views of San Francisco and the Bay, bright, sunny, modern and sparkling. I like the privacy of the patient treatment areas, each well lighted with a view. Dr. Stumpel uses very up-to-date equipment, and is always concerned with the patient's comfort. He has incredible energy and stamina, and is also kind and thoughtful. In conclusion, Dr Stumpel is a really great person and dentist, and I am very happy to be one of his patients.