Land O' Lakes Chiropractic

Chiropractor

2414 Raden Dr

Land O' Lakes, FL 34639

Open Today By Appointment

landolakeschiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
9 months ago
Quality Chiropractic Service with great staff
I am a retired Pennsylvania State police Officer. I have been going with my family to Dr. Horne for many months now. I have been to many Chiropractic Doctors but I think Dr. Horne is the best. I would recommend her and her Massage therapist Lizzy for any problem that anyone has. Dr Horne and Lizzy have saved my back movement with several visits. They treat the problem and fix it in a few visits. I have never felt so good. Both are always available to take care of any problem from neck to shoulder to back.
M
9 months ago
Very professional and friendly
I have been going to land o lakes chiropractic for a long time now. They treat me so very well. I love starting in the hydro bed which is something my last chiropractor didn't have (yet charged me much more per visit). Dr Leslie Horn takes care of all my adjustments and treatments. Love her! I have referred quite a few people there and everyone of them have thanked me.
D
1 year ago
Awesome, honest, professional practice!
I have been a patient at Land O' Lakes Chiropractic for 2 years because of on-going back problems. During that time, I have had other related injuries develop. Dr. Horne and Lizzie, the massage therapist, are the best. They are knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. I can always get my questions answered about my injury, treatment plan, and preventative care. My nervousness goes away when I enter the building and my body feels rejuvenated. The office staff is polite as well.
M
1 year ago
Great patient care
I think Dr Leslie Horn is fantastic. She focuses on the problems in my back and neck and besides my adjustments I also get to relax in the hydrabed and enjoy the electric pulse. I always feel like a rubber band at the end of my session. That's a good thing
Response from Land O' Lakes Chiropractic
Thank you Michelle for being an awesome patient!
B
1 year ago
Injured My Neck!
My neck was hurt during the adjustment. I would never go back and have asked not to be included in any emails from this practice. I have gone to chiropractors for decades and have never been hurt. I am so sorry to say that this was a terrible experience. I don't know it was because the energy was bad from a recent divorce and move on the practitioners part or not, but I was hurt and it has taken me over a year to get my neck better.
Response from Land O' Lakes Chiropractic
Barbara, I am truly sorry you had a bad experience at my office. It is only ever my intention to help my patients feel better and have a better quality of life. Thank you for being honest with me and I have deleted your contact information on this website. Yours in Health, Dr. Leslie
D
3 years ago
Gentle yet effective care
I have been to some chiropractors who handle patients in rough way that is frightening to me. I find it hard to relax enough to get a good adjustment under those circumstances. Dr. Sellers has a gentle technique. I always feel comfortable in her care. She is very knowledgable, very experienced, and a very good chiropractor. My family and I have been seeing her for years. I highly recommend her.
F
3 years ago
Chiropractic before Poison in my book
What is meralgia paresthetica? Meralgia paresthetica, also called Bernhardt-Roth syndrome, is caused when one of your large sensory nerves (lateral femoral cutaneous nerve) to one of your legs is being compressed. This compression results in a terrible burning sensation felt in your outer thigh. The femoral nerve is a part of the lumbar plexus nerve network. The femoral nerve works to provide nerve innervations to the flexor muscles of the hip and the extensor muscles of the leg. It provides sensation to the anterior (front) of the thigh. The lateral femoral cutaneous nerve is part of the lumbar plexus nerve network. It provides sensation to the antero-lateral aspect of the thigh and has some overlap in sensation with the femoral nerve. As a pure sensory nerve, it does not operate any muscles. Causes of meralgia paresthetica Meralgia paresthetica is caused by nerve entrapment. The lateral femoral cutaneous nerve running through your pelvis, groin and into the thighs becomes compressed. This can be caused by swelling, trauma, or pressure narrowing these openings and squeezing the nerve. The Fix!! After many years of neuropathy and pain from this syndrome I started to get really bad, burning pain, hot stabbing needle like pain, pain that was waking me up two three times in the night. Once I found out what it was and the cause I immediately contacted Dr. Jeanne Sellers at land O lakes Chiropractic. Asked if she could help and of course she said let’s make an appointment, I did and went to see her. She spoke to me about the issue and we set a course of treatment. Starting with her Mellus Muscle robot and some adjustments I was soon feeling relief! I mean in the first week the pain has been reduced! I was able to sleep most of the night without waking from pain. By the third week the pain has been reduced by about 80% with the stabbing pain coming only occasionally and then only at a highly reduced time and pain level. I now can sleep the entire night without waking form pain. This was with just seeing Dr. Sellers twice a week for 3 weeks and now I will continue weekly for a while to see if we can get it reduced even more. All this without the first pill, shot or surgery from an MD. This is why I go to a chiropractor, this is why I have gone to see Dr. Jeanne Sellers for the last 30 years! Thank you Dr. Sellers. Sincerely, Fred Simcic
D
3 years ago
They always do a wonderful job
R
3 years ago
Land o lakes chiropractic
Great staff. Great service. This is my go to doctor when In back pain.
D
3 years ago
Best chiropractor ever in my book
I have been going to Dr. Sellers for 9 years now. I love her and her office staff. Dr. Sellers knows just what I need each time I come in. My adjustments are quick and easy and I always feel so much better afterward. I often say I don't know what I would do without her. And I'm not kidding!