Lanham Smiles

Dentist

9500 Annapolis Rd

Suite C6

Lanham, MD 20706

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lanhamsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 weeks ago
Very Pleasant
I had multiple extractions done today. I experienced no pain and very little irritation. I was very pleased with the staff. They were professional and explained everything sufficiently.
T
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Office is clean and customer friendly. Employees are professional and knowledgeable.
A
1 month ago
Each time I visit Lanham Smiles, I experience the utmost professionalism. I really love going to the dentist office because they don't have me waiting for my appointments. The dental assistant, greeted me today and introduced himself. I really like this dentist office
R
1 month ago
I came in today to have a tooth filed down that was chipped and a filling. It was a wonderful experience. The work was done without having to deaden the area. That was a great plus for me. As always, the staff was very friendly, prompt and efficient.
C
2 months ago
Great service
Really appreciated the quick and professional service. I loved that the dentist was willing to get me out of pain the same day!! Her and Mrs. Joyce work very well together. Thank you
D
2 months ago
Tech cleaned teeth in profession manner; dentist then checked teeth cleaning & condition of teeth and made recommendations.
R
2 months ago
Efficient, friendly service from the entire staff.
Welcomed with a friendly smile. called me by name and introduced herself (I am bad with remembering names, I think she said Gloria). The doctor, x-ray technician, hygienist all were very thorough and explained what they were doing. I would recommend the service to anyone looking for a good dentist.
S
2 months ago
Front office personnel
I was disappointed with the front office staff; I feel they need to be more patient friendly - they should greet patients as they arrive. I stood at the front office desk for at least 10 minutes - two, new to me, office staff members were sitting there but never acknowledge my presence. I finally asked them to acknowledge me standing there, and I let them know I was checking in for my appointment. This was disappointing to me in spite of how the old staff was - very patient oriented & professional.
D
3 months ago
High quality, Very professional and Friendly
I had a dental cleaning today with Kara, the dental hygienist; she has a gently yet thorough technique. In addition, the staff is knowledgeable, competent, and very friendly. Overall, it was a wonderful visit.
M
3 months ago
Usually good, yesterday was so so..
I have been seen at Lanham Smiles for going on 2 years now. Yesterday was the first time that I've had any issues. Beyond anything, the tech that I had yesterday was phenomenal. She was very polite and professional. The issues that I had however were administrative. At my last cleaning, I inquired how much for whitening services. I was told that it was $400 for the take home kit and $500 for the in-house service. Last week when I scheduled the appointment, I confirmed the price with the rep ($500 for in-house), and scheduled the appointment. When I arrived at the appointment yesterday, the rep asked me if I knew how much it was. I again confirmed the price of $500 with the front desk. When I was finally brought back to be seen, the front desk rep came back as asked "are you good with the $599 price?" I responded saying that I thought it was $500, and she replied "no." I chuckled in disappointment and said okay. Sure, it's only $100 more, but it's the principle. Another issue I had was that my appointment was for 1240 but the work didn't begin until 1330. Lastly, the dental tech mentioned that you all close at 1430, but I was scheduled for a 2 hour procedure at 1240 and it didn't make sense. I'm assuming that the wait was due to the fact the the tech was not prepared to do this type of service late in the day. She also said that there has been a lot of change in personnel so maybe that is the disconnect. Ultimately, I am disappointed with yesterday's experience. I'll give it another shot in February but if things don't change, I will move on.